Planet Fitness - Avis

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 669 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Customer Service Representative (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON13 mai 2019
You do not want to work for the barrie location. It is run by vindictive, immature children who spread gossip about you, watch you on camera tirelessly. Hrs are super inconsistent and the GM is extremely incompetent. Trust me you do not want to work here!
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Gm and assistant manager spy on you and set you up for failures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC1 avril 2019
I really enjoyed my time at Planet Fitness. I was able to build great relationships with management and other employees. The positive and welcoming atmosphere at Planet Fitness allowed me to be myself which helped me to connect better with members. My work consisted of majority cleaning duties and greeting members. A big part of my job was working as a team, which had it's challenges, but I was able to really learn from them like how to communicate better. Overall fun and friendly workplace.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
workplace drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job i've ever had
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON18 mars 2019
Unless you like constantly repeating the same words multiple times a day, then this is the job for you. Be prepared to present the same membership in the same format to new people interested and report to unprofessional managers. Also you have to clean every few hours.
Points positifs
Free workout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
soft and light work
Member Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
Management is HORRIBLE. Manager does not communicate with staff. Most enjoyable part of the job are my co-workers (not manager) and members of the gym.
Points négatifs
cleaning the gym (machines and bathroom) everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Stressful at the Same time
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC21 février 2019
I've had an amazing time working at Planet Fitness and learning things about the gym and fitness industry. Management kept on changing and making their own rules.
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership
Points négatifs
Management Changes Every Month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cleaning w/ Incompetent Managers
Front Desk (Night Shift) (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 février 2019
I worked at Planet Fitness in Grande Prairie before the actual gym opened and we were only in the trailer.

Since then, here's the things I've learned about Planet Shitless:
-Human Resources is a joke. They've been emailed twice about the acting manager (who is still working) PF GP and the employees were notified that she wouldn't be staying much longer. Days later somebody came up and promoted her to GM.
-Things the manager did that warranted an email:
-Sleeping in the tanning booths
-Screamed at employees the front desk in
front of customers and other employees
-Wrote a write up on an employee and said it
was from another without their knowledge
-Consistently lying to uppermanagement
about insubordinate employees
-Shows up HOURS late for shifts yet writes
up other employees for being 5 mins late
-Could literally write a whole other review for
the manager alone
-When I started I was promised 16/hr as overnight, and was getting underpaid from the get go. They paid me back pay only because I threatened to go to the labour board.
-Despite working night shift, I was not allowed to sit and got written up twice for doing so. You try standing and cleaning for 8 hours.
-Employee confidentiality is also a GIANT joke to PF GP'S manager. She consistently told other people whenever writing me up, and tried to spread rumors between
  plus... other employees to start fights.
-Theres a lot of judgement at this job being a "judgment free zone".
-This job is basically just a janitorial position with a gym membership attached.
  moins
Points positifs
The people I worked with were pretty cool (minus the manager)
Points négatifs
Laughably bad management, exhausting work for basically no benefits, dont work here if you have any ambition on moving up in a company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Overnight Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 février 2019
this is a horrible place to work. I got fired from the cambridge location because my significant other was in the hospital from a car crash and I had to leave work. they ended up firing me for that. the management is also horrible. The supervisor brings her child to work and makes a mess of everything, glitter everywhere, crayon drawings in the staff room. honestly any other location is probably great to work at but definitely not the cambridge ontario location on hespeler road. the manager also texted me that I was terminated which i think is very unprofessional. good luck to them in the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work!
Fitness Instructor/ Front Desk Agent/ Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 février 2019
Needs improvement on district managers!!! Overall great place to work, will provide CPR training, customers are always very pleasant. Always work to do but nothing intolerable.
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job
Member Services Associate / Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON22 janvier 2019
The job was fun, but higher up management wasn't great. You get a free membership (which includes tanning as well) so it was pretty good. Often worked overnight alone, however.
Points positifs
Free gym membership, good work/life balance
Points négatifs
overnight shifts, open most holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at work
Front Desk Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 décembre 2018
Working here was a great experience and learning opportunity. Being able to work with and meet new people everyday was great. There was also days such as Pizza Monday's and Bagel Tuesday's that really brought the work place together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Member sales rep Burlington
Member Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 décembre 2018
There is no security of your position
In the contract it states you can be terminated at any time without notice despite your tenure
As an employee you constantly clean daily so that the manager may receive a monetary bonus
They show no empathy or understanding towards their employees
Management poor with leadership skills there’s no leading by example rather just giving orders
Their only concern is money and how the gym looks, the contentment of their employees is highly neglected
There’s no incentives yet they push you to get black card sales, therefore it only benefits upper management.

For a job that pays the minimal but expects the most this place is definitely not worth it.
Points positifs
Enjoyed fellow member sales reps and interacting with the members on a daily basis.
Points négatifs
Upper management is quite poor often on power trips, constantly cleaning, one break for 30 mins for 8 hours maybe a 15 as well if you’re lucky, always standing and If you get caught sitting it’s punishable even if you work overnight, you clean so your manager may reap the benefits of all your work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incompetent Management
Représentant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 décembre 2018
Lucky that there is 1 star. I would have given 0 zero star. Management should consider keeping employees who have been here for along time and make sure that their employees are taken care specially the overnight. They work very hard but treated poorly. Imagine that I don't even work at night but I still issue with the management overall.
They should review the management because they're lazy and no equality among staff. Favoritism is culture here.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Lots. Lazy lazy lazy management. Nothing really good to say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You're always cleaning.
Member Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 novembre 2018
Very good temporary job for younger people, but alot of hard work for a low paying wage job (hours of cleaning). Hours are good if you want to rack up some money, but hours aren't flexible especially if you're a full time student (only offer 8 hours). Breaks are paid for but you'd probably never get your last 15 minute break. Very fun workplace environment and alot of interaction with cool members. Management is very unorganized sometimes and will force you to do a double shift if they can't find coverage.
Points positifs
Free gym membership, paid breaks, good customer service experience.
Points négatifs
No raises or benifits, no cellphone use during shift, long hours (only offer 8 hour shifts), a lot of cleaning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A cleaning position with a different job title
Front Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 novembre 2018
I got hired and left shortly. Here is what the 'FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE' job looks like at Planet Fitness.

-CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
-No advancement
-Left alone a lot of times and told there is no law preventing you to work alone.
-Basic wage rate for daytime (Night time 13/hr)
-Standing all day long
-Interaction with fun members
-Company just cares about their money
-Zero work life balance and benefits except for a Black card membership that costs 21.99.

DO NOT WORK HERE UNLESS YOU ARE SUPER DESPERATE
Points positifs
Fun time with staff and members.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable, interactive, productive, inclusive, educational, fun
FRONT DESK REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 novembre 2018
On a typical day, I thrived in a work environment where I could exercise my sales expertise while engaging small to large group tours within a fast-paced, high energy environment.
Points positifs
Fun work environment
Points négatifs
Sub-par salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to workout not a good place to work
Member Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON18 septembre 2018
At the Bowmanville location the manager is a toxic person and treats her staff bad she only cares about herself and she even yells at members when they prove her wrong. She is not a people person and shouldn't be the manager there. I left here shortly after she was hired because she made a fun and exciting workplace toxic.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with members and staff
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 septembre 2018
I enjoyed working here because i got to meet a lot of new people, learn about fitness and help anyone in need. Dealing with customers both physically and financially.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love Planet Fitness
Assistant manager (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK21 août 2018
The work environment is like family, close knit and hardworking. Lots of room for advancement and meeting tons of wonderful members that get to know you as well
Points positifs
Free membership for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressless work place
Front Desk Associate (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK8 juillet 2018
very less stress work place, lots of cleaning, sign ups, no incentives , learnt a bit about banking, helpful staff.
The only thing I hate is that they pay the base pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, added bonus is a free gym membership
Front Desk Agent(overnight) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC4 juillet 2018
Was a fun place to work, my hours always stayed the same and never went down...
Downside was working overnights and it took a toll on me..
You kinda feel like all you do is eat work sleep and repeat..
I'm glad I gave it a try though.. I know realize I'm probably not meant for that kinda work,
But its a great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Planet Fitness. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 669 avis
51,1 K
41 K
3803
2353
1404

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise