Avis des employés pour Front Desk Agent chez Planet Fitness

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 685 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An awesome work environment that teaches you self discipline.
Front Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 septembre 2019
Working at Planet Fitness has been, so far, the most rewarding job that I have ever had. During my time there, I was able to gain confidence to work out, both mentally and physically, something that I was too insecure and scared to do prior to working there. I also learned self discipline, and I am grateful for the time that I was given to work there :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work experience ever
front desk associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 juillet 2019
Awful Management and long hours.This company will pick up anyone form off the streets. The clients are the main reason you continue with management abuse. No room for growth. Your title is Front desk member BUT IT SHOULD SAY JANITOR. minimum wage!! The higher ups do not listen , and any hard work your team had done is immediately snatched from your hands , in a last ditch attempt to make said manager look good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cleaning w/ Incompetent Managers
Front Desk (Night Shift) (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 février 2019
I worked at Planet Fitness in Grande Prairie before the actual gym opened and we were only in the trailer.

Since then, here's the things I've learned about Planet Shitless:
-Human Resources is a joke. They've been emailed twice about the acting manager (who is still working) PF GP and the employees were notified that she wouldn't be staying much longer. Days later somebody came up and promoted her to GM.
-Things the manager did that warranted an email:
-Sleeping in the tanning booths
-Screamed at employees the front desk in
front of customers and other employees
-Wrote a write up on an employee and said it
was from another without their knowledge
-Consistently lying to uppermanagement
about insubordinate employees
-Shows up HOURS late for shifts yet writes
up other employees for being 5 mins late
-Could literally write a whole other review for
the manager alone
-When I started I was promised 16/hr as overnight, and was getting underpaid from the get go. They paid me back pay only because I threatened to go to the labour board.
-Despite working night shift, I was not allowed to sit and got written up twice for doing so. You try standing and cleaning for 8 hours.
-Employee confidentiality is also a GIANT joke to PF GP'S manager. She consistently told other people whenever writing me up, and tried to spread rumors between
  plus... other employees to start fights.
-Theres a lot of judgement at this job being a "judgment free zone".
-This job is basically just a janitorial position with a gym membership attached.
  moins
Points positifs
The people I worked with were pretty cool (minus the manager)
Points négatifs
Laughably bad management, exhausting work for basically no benefits, dont work here if you have any ambition on moving up in a company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work!
Fitness Instructor/ Front Desk Agent/ Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 février 2019
Needs improvement on district managers!!! Overall great place to work, will provide CPR training, customers are always very pleasant. Always work to do but nothing intolerable.
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day at work
Front Desk Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 décembre 2018
Working here was a great experience and learning opportunity. Being able to work with and meet new people everyday was great. There was also days such as Pizza Monday's and Bagel Tuesday's that really brought the work place together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A cleaning position with a different job title
Front Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 novembre 2018
I got hired and left shortly. Here is what the 'FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE' job looks like at Planet Fitness.

-CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
-No advancement
-Left alone a lot of times and told there is no law preventing you to work alone.
-Basic wage rate for daytime (Night time 13/hr)
-Standing all day long
-Interaction with fun members
-Company just cares about their money
-Zero work life balance and benefits except for a Black card membership that costs 21.99.

DO NOT WORK HERE UNLESS YOU ARE SUPER DESPERATE
Points positifs
Fun time with staff and members.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable, interactive, productive, inclusive, educational, fun
FRONT DESK REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 novembre 2018
On a typical day, I thrived in a work environment where I could exercise my sales expertise while engaging small to large group tours within a fast-paced, high energy environment.
Points positifs
Fun work environment
Points négatifs
Sub-par salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with members and staff
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 septembre 2018
I enjoyed working here because i got to meet a lot of new people, learn about fitness and help anyone in need. Dealing with customers both physically and financially.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressless work place
Front Desk Associate (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK8 juillet 2018
very less stress work place, lots of cleaning, sign ups, no incentives , learnt a bit about banking, helpful staff.
The only thing I hate is that they pay the base pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, added bonus is a free gym membership
Front Desk Agent(overnight) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC4 juillet 2018
Was a fun place to work, my hours always stayed the same and never went down...
Downside was working overnights and it took a toll on me..
You kinda feel like all you do is eat work sleep and repeat..
I'm glad I gave it a try though.. I know realize I'm probably not meant for that kinda work,
But its a great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always changing, lots of cleaning, not good enough pay. Horrible training
Front desk associate (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia14 mars 2018
Managers side with employees they have befriended
Lack of training leaves lots of room for error
Cleaning 24/7 for minimum
Only get a lunch break
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
No 15min breaks, lots of drama, mostly women working, not enough training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Clean, friendly environment
Front Desk/ Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON25 janvier 2018
Working here was a blast! Enjoyable, and a overall amazing learning experience.Got to work in a fun, amazing,exciting work space with great people and great managers.
Points négatifs
constant shift changing. reduction of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun student job
Front Desk Member Services (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2018
great job for a student. Members are great and staff are even more great. The job is straight forward and training is given to make sure there are no mistakes.
Points positifs
paid break
Points négatifs
must stand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here unless you're desperate
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2017
- Lots of cleaning (literally scrubbing equipment, cleaning washrooms etc.)
- On your feet 8 hours.
- Interacting with members, usually regulars.
- Constantly ensuring the gym is tidy.
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Cleaning (hire a cleaner), pay (not enough for the cleaning required), lack of training, no room for advancement, poor communication from management, biased scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid!! Not worth it
Front Desk Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON28 février 2016
- There is 0 room for advancement.
- Manager only promotes friends, qualified or not.
- Policies change every day. You're never notified of the change until you're yelled at for doing it wrong. Then you then have to explain to every customer that things are being run differently.
- Head office has no idea what they're doing.
- Schedule comes out only 2 days before it starts if you're lucky.
- Expected to fully clean a 24/hr gym from top to bottom including scrubbing every piece of equipment in there daily.
Points positifs
it's a job in a city with few
Points négatifs
Everything else!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Planet Fitness

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Planet Fitness. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 685 avis
51,1 K
41 K
3806
2355
1405

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise