Pizza Delight - Avis

Trouvé 83 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 89 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB16 août 2019
I absolutely loved working for pizza delight! Customers and staff were awesome. Not only did i work as a server, but I also worked in the kitchen and really enjoyed making pizzas for people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Waitress/ supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB21 juin 2019
I loved working for pizza delight,
I met new people on a daily basis and was able to meet a numerous of great people..
I worked at pizza delight fir a total of almost 8 years, i remember when moms and dads would come to pizza delight with new born to teenagers and every so often u would get to know the family and i think that is what i miss the most about waitressing
I still see customers here and there and they always remember me. Feels great!
Points positifs
50% meals
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for your dad as a first job
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Dalhousie, NB4 juin 2019
I didn't have to do much job hunting when I was blah blah blah I was here for a long time under a few different titles. I already wrote a review but can't find it to copy and paste it here.
Points positifs
Cons
Points négatifs
Pros
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great experience
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mount Forest, ON29 avril 2019
Pizza Delight was a great place to work, it was a fun environment and the people were very nice. I learned how to work under pressure and customer service.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Small work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
John's, Server (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL19 avril 2019
I hated so much about working there. The manager is horrible. No only does she not know how to manage her store the way she treats her employees is terrible. The turn over rate is very high because of this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked but good team
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Labrador City, NL15 avril 2019
Start on time but the rush hour is very fast and need a bit of time for new employees to adjust. Spent a lot of time trying to keep up during and after rush hour making it hard to take brakes. Thankfully the other members of the team were nice to help
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's a fun place to work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Bridgewater, NS25 mars 2019
You will get enough hours for summer but not winter.
wage is low, start with $11/hour
the hardest part of the job is chopping onion almost every day
hot kitchen but acceptable
pizza is so easy to make
30 minutes for lunch break
Points positifs
staff gets 50% off on menus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place with amazing staff.
(iv) Cook (Ancien employé) –  Labrador City, NL19 mars 2019
I worked part time at pizza delight. It was a great working environment. My coworkers were amazing. I worked mainly in the back in the kitchen, usually washing dishes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love waitressing, very good money in it if you're a good multitasker
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, NB28 janvier 2019
I started by coming in as early as possible to check that the pop in the cooler was cold, as it was usually forgotten by the previous shift to be refilled. Next, I count my personal money for my till, and start cleaning up the work stations, then change the sanitizer and label the buckets, check the washrooms, refill items if necessary. Usually by then the other waitress would be ready to leave, I then transfer her tables over onto my server and greet them with a smile and let them know that the other waitresses shift had finished and that I will be serving them for the remainder of their visit. The hardest part of this job was working by yourself on the floor when it gets busy, but people are very understanding and tip you very well when they see you handle all the commotion cool, calm and collectively.
Points positifs
Great tips
Points négatifs
Long drive from where I used to live
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Waiter, Cashier, Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS17 janvier 2019
Great people with great interactions with other customers. Pay was great including tips and always kept a smile on my face waiting tables for the customers. I was very fast at what I did and made sure it was done properly and effectively. I've learned great skills with waitressing and keeping positive 24/7. The hardest part of the job was to keep many tables at once but still had success in keeping my time properly.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working there
Kitchen Supervisor/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cavendish, PE4 janvier 2019
Staff was great to work with, location good. I enjoyed mentoring some of the staff. Sometimes the split shifts were long but overall the hours were convenient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pizza
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Elmsdale, NS18 décembre 2018
It was okay working here. However, I did not enjoy the employees, they caused a lot of drama and because I was new they shoved all of their duties that they were supposed to do on me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL12 novembre 2018
If you want to be treated like dirt for little money and you don’t know when the manager will come in crying, this would be a place for you. I am the happiest person now since I left
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment but few hours
cook and dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB12 novembre 2018
Overall the time spent working at Pizza delight was amazing and there was a very positive environment but was only offered one shift week despite being available at other times. Was even denied more hours over the summer.
Points positifs
Good atmosphere, discount on food
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Walkerton, ON4 octobre 2018
Took orders then completed them would clean and make dough along with do dishes and completely clean the kitchen at the end of the night which includes things such as taking out the trash sweeping mopping cleaning the counters completing all the dishes
Points positifs
Good working enviroment
Points négatifs
Not long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
put toppings on pizza ready for cooking
Pizza cook (Ancien employé) –  Gandr NL29 septembre 2018
As orders comes in put toppings desired and help clean dishes on shift. What I learned is how little cheese goes on a pizza. Management was fine. Workplace culture was work and have fun. The hardest part of the job was rush hour. I was too busy leaning to have a enjoyable par of the job
Points positifs
afternoons
Points négatifs
being sent home due to buisness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had alot of fun
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB17 septembre 2018
Was a great place to work, met a really good friend there and we used to have the best shifts. i don't think there's many in AB anymore but was a cool place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Antigonish, NS12 septembre 2018
They have poor management skills, not a lot of hours, not a lot of staff for busy nights, usually never off at the time your scheduled for. no proper training, lazy workers.
Points positifs
50% off while working
Points négatifs
not many hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Bathurst, NB1 juillet 2018
Manager was a fun job, but also stressful. It was an experience that help me be more responsible, and knowing about leadership and development of having a great team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend working here
Kitchen Staff (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL17 mai 2018
Would not recommend working here. Poor management, late schedules, a lot of work for little pay. Hard work is not appreciated and my pay only increased 10 cents after two years.
Points négatifs
Always having to work overtime, late schedules, doing other peoples' work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pizza Delight. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 89 avis
530
427
317
28
17

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise