Pita Pit - Avis

Trouvé 247 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 604 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment is easy going and fun atmosphere
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 juillet 2019
Good place to gain experience in customer service.
Points positifs
Fun atmosphere, great people
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Pit Crew (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON3 juillet 2019
Very positive work environment between staff and management. Tasks are delegated in a fair and productive way so that staff feels valued. Management is exceptional and I always feel that any questions and/or concerns are dealt with in a prompt and professional manner.
Points positifs
Stellar Management and Staff Organization
Points négatifs
On your feet all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rude management
Dishwasher and Prep Cook cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newcastle, ON29 juin 2019
did not enjoy working here rude manangement make you do dirty work always yells at you infront of a customer always make u feel pressured it was not fun long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Supervisor and Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON28 juin 2019
Fun fun place to work. Bosses are great here. Lots of room to grow within the company. Boss is great at accommodating hours and has always been a great listening ear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Pita Maker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON19 juin 2019
Overall decent beginner workplace for any high school student or young adult. The job has taught me how to work collaboratively with my co-workers in a fast-paced environment whilst balancing multiple tasks at once like managing the cash register, maintaining the grill and cold table, preparing vegetables and servings in the back and making pitas, salads and smoothies. The job has also taught me how to prioritize my time with certain tasks, specifically when closing; lots of tasks are required to be completed within little time so you must be constantly working fast-paced, efficiently, and collaboratively with your co-worker. However you don't get much training from the management, you are kind of thrown in there and expected to know a lot of basics. It took me around six months to know everything about the job because I had to learn most things slowly and on my own through many mistakes. The management is often unavailable to ask immediate questions to as well, which was a large part of my slow growth. The environment overall is not bad, if you befriend your co-workers it can be fun but if not it can be really boring and almost aggravating often with drama. The hardest part of the job is working with an insufficient co-worker, and because it is such a collaborative job, you are left running around lonesome to pick up all the slack. You are also not given the opportunity to be very flexible with your schedule in regards to time off due to the lack of staff, and due to the favoritism/ ability of staff, you may not be given the timing nor extensiveness of shifts best desired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 juin 2019
great place to work. good environment, lots of great staff. good management and a clean and well laid out property. would rate 10 out of 10 every time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the new owners of pita pit since November 2018 suck
Pita Maker (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB10 juin 2019
Pita pit was amazing when I first started working here, the old owners took care of everyone always made sure everything was up to stock and everything was constantly in store they gave Christmas cards around Christmas, had a gift exchange every year my boss took care of me and co- workers where friendly, the store was constantly clean and up to date for when food inspectors came. But now pita pit has new owners who don’t really respect the workers or take care of them, we were constantly out of things customers where complaining because of the items not being in stock. The store hasn’t been clean or getting cleaned as much because no ones been taking care of the store or prep, money goes missing constantly. The new owners are focused on making money not treating customers or staff respectfully.
Points positifs
Working alone, not having to deal with working with others, free drinks
Points négatifs
Being alone, getting busy when we’re out of items, long shifts, staying after work because no one shows up for work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family-type atmosphere, straight-forward duties
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON31 mai 2019
The Stratford location is family-run which is reflected in the welcoming work environment. The owners work alongside you and have a high level of respect and appreciation for their employees. They often organize staff appreciation parties at the end of the busy season and a holiday party during the winter.
Points positifs
welcoming atmosphere, simple tasks, great staff
Points négatifs
limited growth within the company, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work. They have no idea what they are doing
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS13 mai 2019
They hire people & fire them within 2 months. I was pulled in the office & the owner & manager both verbally attacked me. U work 10hrs with no break! You a treated like a number not an employee.
Points positifs
There is no pros.
Points négatifs
Not secure, low pay, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Draining and Drama
CASHIER/ COOK (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON6 mai 2019
when i first started i loved it and loved my job. i was one of the only employees that took the job seriously. so much drama it wasnt worth it . however i did love my coworkers and regular costumers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Managment
Food Prep/ Grill Cook (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON6 mai 2019
fast passed environment, horrible training, expects way too much when all you have to do is stuff a pita shell. would never work there again in a million years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A perfect job for high school student
Pita Artist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 avril 2019
A great entry level job for high school students. This job allowed for understanding how to communicate with customers, serve food, and gain kitchen experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpleasant, biased management
General Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  New Hamburg, ON27 avril 2019
The responsibilities and roles of the job itself was good. I enjoyed my job. But every shift I dreaded going into work because of the daily drama I would face from my co-workers, especially ones who were connected with the boss. There was a couple occasions of workplace harassment against myself and nothing was done about it when brought to the attention of the management. But when someone related to the boss said false accusations against me, I get threatened. My experience was horrible and I highly recommend against looking for a career here if you don't want to face severe nepotism and harassment. It is a terrible place to work.
Points positifs
customer interaction
Points négatifs
management, co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with.. Poor scheduling.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Rothesay, NB15 avril 2019
You did not find out when your next shift was until the Thursday before Sunday. You did not know how many hours and what days you were off. So basically you could never make plans. Food is great though.
Points positifs
good employees
Points négatifs
scheduling, hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Learning experience
Pit Crew (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 avril 2019
Townline and King is a great location to go and enjoy a brief lunch on a workday
healthy fresh and fast
pita pit crew is always there to help make your day better by satisfying you with a super delicious pita on your lunch break or even brunch sunday afternoon after church.
convenient when shopping at walmart at that end grab a quick bite and then go shopping
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Boss/Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
PITA MAKER/CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 mars 2019
Pita Pit as a company is very thorough, reliable, passionate, and produce quality products, however, management i believe at some of the stores can be improved.
Points positifs
Free pitas, passionate company, quality products
Points négatifs
Management, work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized environment, immature employees
Pita Pit - Employee (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON23 mars 2019
Although this store has a fairly relaxed working environment, the management style was very unprofessional, as well as the other employees. Screaming fights between customers and employees, as well as employees with employees, with little to no repercussion. More than one worker has left due to the pure "high school immaturity" of the entire store. Workers were paid whenever it was convenient for the manager, as the manager often went home early, asking the employees to work extra shifts to cover them.
Points positifs
meals half off, casual enviroment
Points négatifs
immature management, and employees. Inconsistent pay schedule. Screaming fights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it’s alright
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 mars 2019
working there was ok, management is too judgemental. the staff was always good people, and the pay was great! i would recommend working there if you are desperate for a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Server/ Cook/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 mars 2019
Was a great place to work
I learned a lot being there and working there for so long. Including how to make a pit properly. As well as time management.
Points positifs
Discount on Food or items
Points négatifs
Long Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Riverview, NB7 mars 2019
I enjoy working at Pita Pit, I love all my co-workers and the daily customers that come in. I just don’t think working in the food industry is something I want to do my whole life. I believe Pita Pit is a great place, it is just not for me!
Points positifs
Friendly, considerate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pita Pit. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 604 avis
5191
4166
3152
253
142

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise