Pit Stop Portable Toilet Services Ltd - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job
Driver/pump operator (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 juin 2019
Absolute worst place to work for in my entire life.
I got hurt on the job, went to the doctor and got a VALID NOTE excusing me from work for 2 weeks, and then they let me go because to them "I couldn't perform the job they hired me to do".

It's a stupid company, and the driver manager, is an absolute idiot

Do not work for this company
Points positifs
Few drivers
Points négatifs
All management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Accounting Manager (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC28 février 2019
Pit Stop is a great company to work for. The upper management are true leaders and very helpful and understanding. The staff are great to work with. The atmosphere is great with office staff and drivers. Social committee organizes fun events for all staff to participate in on a regular basis.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere and great staff and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work doesn't go unnoticed
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC28 février 2019
I have worked here at Pit Stop just over 2 years. having worked for a previous company who only sees an employee as a number. Pit Stop knows your name!

Workplace Culture;
Pit Stop employees and Management work together in a team environment. yes, during the summer months you will experience long hours, but this is how a company grows. ' Make Hay while the Sun shines'. As a growing company they have not lost their humble roots. I am proud to be a Pit Stop Team Member. Hard work does not go unnoticed and neither do you.

Management:
The company has an open door policy. Suggestions/ideas do not go unnoticed, these are put forth and talked about amongst the team.
Pit Stop enjoys Lunch and Learns, Ted Talks, and has an amazing Social and Safety Committee; monthly events, birthday cakes, team incentives, prize giveaways.

As a Huge Thank you to all the employees, Management holds a Company year end weekend event to wrap up the long hours and hard work during the summer months. . Work Hard Play Hard.

But Pit Stop is more than a prize giveaway company. Management truly have your best interest at heart. Pit Stop encourages educational growth, Pit Stop recognizes education as a cornerstone to any company, and have worked alongside those who want to pursue a higher education.

If you have a Can do attitude and carry a positive personality. I recommend Pit Stop as you future employer.
Points positifs
Monthly Social Events, Caring Team environment, your own desk.
Points négatifs
No Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2019
I love working at Pit Stop. The management and ownership are great to work with and are very supportive of me and my role. There really is an open door policy. I feel very comfortable bringing ideas to the table or suggestions.

This is the first place I have worked where the company hosts team building events each month. They are really fun and really allow the team to get to know each other on a more personal level. This really helps with the overall dynamic while working. We also have a Christmas party each year where the company covers everything. The economy in Calgary has really been struggling the last few years and we see how it affects our friends and family everyday. It's nice knowing that even through tough times, Pit Stop is not willing to sacrifice these types of events. It makes me really grateful for have a job with Pit Stop.

Throughout the years I have worked in many different roles throughout the company. From outside sales, inside sales, event sales, dispatch and now operations. Each time, I was provided with an opportunity for advancement. I found that the management and ownership really invested in me when I invested in them and the company. It's great being a part of a team where hard work is acknowledged and celebrated.

I would highly recommend working at Pit Stop to anyone who may be considering it.
Points positifs
Hours, Co-workers, Culture, Location, Support, Room for Advancement, Fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible place to work!
Marketing Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC24 janvier 2019
Always given an appropriate amount of time to complete tasks.
Your voice is heard by management, opinions/ideas are always welcome.
FUN workplace culture! As they say we Work Hard + Play Hard. We host lots of culture building events.
Points positifs
Good work/life balance, Fun culture, Forward thinking company, Great co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad management - Highest employee turnover in the industry
Management (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 décembre 2018
-Unrealistic Expectations
- Close to zero support
-Very toxic work culture
-Always changing
-Very low job security
-Management not open to ideas or listening to their employees
-Management has Ego issues in terms of "We know it all"

Overall I would not recommend working at Pit Stop Portables.

From my experience at Pit Stop and hearing from other employees, other than drivers and yard personnel, no one has lasted over 15 months in the company.
Points positifs
Coworkers can be fun
Points négatifs
Very poor management in place, from top to bottom level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Event Sales (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC2 décembre 2018
Management is clear with what is expected. They will give you the tools to succeed. There is room for advancement if you show you understand process and systems set in place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Driver
Shop Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2018
Possibly without question one of the worst places I have worked..managements expectations are totally unrealistic...do yorself a favour & do not work with this poorly mismanaged non caring company..
Points positifs
?? Maybe too many hourd
Points négatifs
Too many too list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  32 Fawcett Road2 mai 2018
I have been working at Pit Stop for a little over a year and the company is wonderful. The Owners of the company are very supportive and have taken initiatives to implement social committee events for the staff, provides a great salary and benefit plan and has open and honest relationships with all of their staff. The President of the company even has an open door policy, which allows staff direct interaction. The drivers and support staff are amazing.
Points positifs
Social Committee Functions, Benefits, Good Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized, great atmosphere
Operations (Employé actuel) –  32 Fawcett Rd.2 mai 2018
Driver's respond well to management and dispatch.
Everyone always willing to help out when they can. Yard is very organized, Maintenance department easy to communicate with and get issues resolved in a timely manner.

Lots to learn and everyone willing to help teach you.
The culture is refreshing and the core values are most definitely present in the day to day operation at Pit stop.

My favorite thing about working here has to be the atmosphere. Everyone is friendly and wants to help one another succeed.
Points positifs
Great location, Room to grow.
Points négatifs
Need more drivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Hired as dispatcher ended up being a/r (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC5 mars 2017
Hired for one job ended up doing another
Co worker in office always on the phone with bf arguing
Unproffesional management of routes
Too many cross job duties assigned and never communicated
Accountant crying daily and using staff as support
Accounts never paid up to date and collections of money always difficult
Not communesated, well below average by the thousands
Work in a portable in the middle of a yard
Drivers never happy and always over worked
Employees not reprimanded properly for continual mistakes
Customers are grumpy, rude and demanding
All in all your lucky to have 1 good day a week
Points positifs
Central location
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Operations (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia23 février 2017
Management is poor and all over the place.

You will be expected to adapt to constant chaos and change. You will be expected to work an unreasonable amount of hours in the summer.

The core values they preach is not what they practice.

Overall not a good opportunity in the office, in a management position or on the road.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor communication and low standards of repairs
Mecahnic (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2017
Poor communication with management and to much favoritism involved even for employees that clearly aren't up to their tasks.

Will ask for advice and want a job plan however it will not be followed

Will want proper repairs done on equipment and even if locked out drivers will take regardless

Lack of and safety program and when implemented on followed for a short time. Money over safety seems to be the policy

Way too much babysitting of drivers by management and everything swept under the rug even if it's a severe safety and clear road violation has per DOT.

Policy only changed if DOT is involved then back to same routine soon has smoke cleared
Points positifs
Decent hours
Points négatifs
Management and fleet drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management issues
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 août 2016
Pit Stop is a company that touts it's values, but fails to follow them from upper management. In a stint of 18 months with the company there were over 22 changes in office staff. Some were voluntary, however, many were not.

Management continued to request that more reports be filled out, more data management be done, but failed to give any accolades on the quality of work presented. They expect data input on the same call in at least three different areas and then wonder why people are not able to do all that the job entails AND fill out their reports.

They place people in rolls that are not what the employee signed on for, and then fire the employee because they failed to do the job given. Management tells the employees to use certain strategies and then are shocked when they don't work. They don't provide adequate training and continually set their "team" up for failure.
Points positifs
The coworkers are genuinely nice people
Points négatifs
Managment is a huge issue and what needs to resolve never will until ownership changes hands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a happy ex worker
driver (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster Land District, BC16 août 2016
no real people skills u work till your route is donelearned not to get injured on the job there is no safeguard for employees you r just a number co workers r great no disability long or short term hardest part is listening to management tell you how good it is most enjoyable is my fellow workers
Points positifs
fellow workers
Points négatifs
no help from company to individuals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace, great management and ownership
Outside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2013
A fun workplace, no micromanaging, decent pay, great systems and very structured.

most enjoyed part of my job is making sales, talking to people and helping them with thier problems.

It's an independant company so you do not feel like your just a number.

A great team environment, sometimes we all wear different hats to get the job done!
Points positifs
free lunches sometimes, occasional team outings, a teamwork environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pit Stop Portable Toilet Services Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 17 avis
56
43
30
22
16

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise