Pinchin Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced, Technical Experts
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2019
For the most part my experience with Pinchin has been great. Work life balance is a constantly evolving thing with this company but I think that they are working towards making things better for staff on a national level. However, this is consulting work and as such, it can be really demanding when demands are high and new staff are being brought in. Consulting isn't for everyone. If you like constantly evolving problem solving and working with senior people to figure things out then this is a great place. If not, then it likely is not a good fit. As a junior staff person you stand to gain a lot of experience and information in a short period. Truly good staff do move up to higher roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay and long hours
Environmental Due Diligence and Remediation (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC10 septembre 2019
The work life balance could use a lot of improvement at Pinchin. Work is seen as more important than life. I do not think they understand that they pay low for an environmental consultant. I saw a lot of people get trained up, then leave for more money at another company.
Some great people work there, but overall, I'd suggest looking for another company to work for.
Advancement does not come easy, and lots of overtime is seen as a "perk".
On the plus side, there are a variety of projects to work on, and there is a possibility to learn, but it is likely that you will not advance quickly. A great place for someone that doesn't have aspirations.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great working environment, fun, good employees
AutoCAD Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 février 2019
I worked as an autocad technician at Pinchin Ltd as a co op student. It was a great place to work. gained lot of working in and out experience. Simply fab.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 février 2019
My time here has been fantastic. Most jobs have their ups and downs but the positives absolutely way out the negatives at Pinchin. Very understanding managers, great work life balance which can be so important now a days. Lots of room to grow and the company is very open to allowing you to grow within the company.
Points positifs
Staff appreciation throughout the year, Work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to develop professional skills and gain experience
Project Manager, Hazardous Materials and IEQ (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 février 2019
I value the experience I've gained from working with Pinchin. It has provide a broad range of experience and technical knowledge that I use every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR Assistant
HR Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 novembre 2018
Small to mid size Environmental Consulting Firm with various clients including: property managers, developers, health care and educational institutions, financial and insurance companies, industrial manufacturers, oil and gas producers, and power generation companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 septembre 2018
A typical days work differs depending on what division of Pinchin you work in (i.e. Building Science group, Hazardous materials, Lab .....) but most technicians day consists of completing site visits to collect data and then complete reports on your findings.
Points positifs
3 weeks vacation, mileage reimbursement, great benefits package
Points négatifs
Work life balance could be better, at times I felt overworked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience working at Pinchin
Project Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2018
extremely stressful environment. The team I worked for was treated terribly, disrespected daily by ..... an angry senior staff management member. Would recommend you not work here. There was no work life balance.
Points positifs
Birthday cake
Points négatifs
Emotionally unhealthy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Environmental Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 mai 2018
Good place to work if your looking for a work life balance and make your own hours and control your own schedule. The culture in the office is great, very friendly staff.

Terrible for career driven people. i got 1 employee review in 2.5 years of working there and a $1.5 raise. despite working as much as i could and taking on as many projects as possible to stand out. complaints and concerns not taken seriously. A company ruined by terrible mid and upper managers. was told to find another job if i wanted a raise or promotion after 2 years of profitable service. so i did.
Points positifs
friendly staff, great culture in the office
Points négatifs
mid and upper managers do not care about career advancement for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New Experiences and Knowledge
Senior Project Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 février 2018
I generally enjoyed working here and developed new skills with environmental assessments that are particular to Ontario. The management were supportive for most of my tenure.
Points négatifs
Management chaos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace culture at head office
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 novembre 2017
Working at the head office at Pinchin is great. We have lots of events and interactions between groups. My team has an awesome manager who is very supportive and lets us do our work without micromanaging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confused Managemenet
Senior Project Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2017
too many changes in Building Science department all because of lack of communication and competency of higher management. People are taken for granted and can't find a way to advance in their careers.
The quality of work is good, but its not busy, so job security is weak.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Collections Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2017
Employees are friendly. Daily meeting at the board room. Breakfast and Potluck almost every week. Managers are easy going and respectful. Employees are willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and energetic company
Payroll Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2017
Typical day at work for me was managing day to day payroll input and conducting semi-monthly payroll.
Updating benefits and employee files from new hires to terminations. Working with management for HR/payroll related issues.
Communicating with employees about their pay and benefits.
The most enjoyable part of my job working with high performance employees that created a fun atmosphere, easy to come to work each day.
The hardest part of the job was the merge and my upcoming lay off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Close knit and welcoming
Project Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 mai 2017
Starting my career here has been the best thing that has ever happened to me. Everyone is welcoming, eager, and willing to help you progress yourself both professionally and personally toward becoming a better, well-rounded employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working at Pinchin
Laboratory Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 avril 2017
I enjoyed working at Pinchin. The environment was nice to develop. The place was well organized with hardworking staff in every department to ensure clients' needs are met on time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Project Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 mars 2017
Great company policies, benefits and employee programs.
Poor work life balance. Not good for anyone who would like a family life.
Fast paced
Everyday is different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't ever work here
Hazmat tech (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 décembre 2016
Avoid this place like the plague. Has the highest turn over rate of any company I have ever worked for. Field staff are treated like indentured servants while the senior staff are indifferent and incompetent. Unless you're starving and in need of a pay check save your self the aggravation and move on.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor leadership, no organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Work Environment
Hazardous Materials Project Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2016
Pinchin is a fast growing, evolving company with all the benefits of a family owned business. I thoroughly enjoyed working with my colleagues at Pinchin and challenged myself everyday to grow and improve as an employee. Pinchin provides a wide variety of work environments from fast-paced labour, to tedious goal driven desk work.
Points positifs
Free lunches, great group outings, positive reinforcement
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team players, clean facilities, great work atmosphere
part time casual (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2016
fast pace environment
not all work places are as exceptional as Pinchin
management was mind full of employees needs
my co workers were team players
hardest part of the job was distance
most enjoyable part were my co-workers
Points positifs
employee appreciation day
Points négatifs
no elevator
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pinchin Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 30 avis
510
49
36
23
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise