Pilot Flying J - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 138 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trickster
GSL2 manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB11 septembre 2019
Gsl/management When you apply for the job, so your training at another store, you think it’s all glory and day time shifts, but in the end you get all evening shifts, so you never get supper with your family, you work EVERY weekend when you request a weekend off you get harped on for it. So kiss your evenings and weekends goodbye. The day shift versus the night shift are just two different cliques! Managers can be traded or switched at the drop of a hat with no notice!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Guest Service Lead-3 (Employé actuel) –  Lancaster, ON22 août 2019
The management is horrible there. Their is so much favourable. The favours go out for dinner dates together. Turnover it crazy high for this company because of the favorites getting away with everything. This is not a company to work for. This is coming from someone that has worked for the company for 6.5 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of partiality
Do Not declare (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2019
No people's skill
Management has no visions, you may fall in love this job in interview or by job posting article but once you finished few months you can see different.
Points positifs
Some time free food
Points négatifs
minimum pay and for 40 hours you need to work 6 days. No life and work balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst duties
nanny (Ancien employé) –  tae kayo11 juillet 2019
work for this company for almost 1 1/2 year and beside the bully i got from the customer and the from the supervisor.. really really not recommending this company.
imagine doing the GI on a washroom while doing the shower is really unbelievable.supervisors there you know who you are talking about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Guest Service Leader (Ancien employé) –  Lancaster, ON8 juillet 2019
Salary not suitable for the positions since you have be crossed trained in all departments and cover each department when needed, reliability is not there, too much drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ayr, ON9 juin 2019
I would not recommend this company, not worth your time. Some of the workers are easy to get along with, then some are just useless and rude.
The management doesn't do anything but hide in the office to avoid actually helping. The manager also likes to fire people just because, or makes people walk out for being treated unfairly.
All 3 shifts there are always blaming each other for things not being done instead of just either doing it or letting the next shift know what happened.
This place makes you miserable it's ridiculous, multiple call ins and being short staffed. No one gives a s*** there, it's like a zoo.
The only good thing is the customers, the truck drivers are super pleasant and make the day go quicker!
Points positifs
Some fun co-workers, good customers
Points négatifs
Standing long periods of time, short breaks, bad management, negative energy, bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You don't want to be stock there on overnights
Cashier and Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Ontario, Canada6 juin 2019
Go back to school and find a career that has advancements and a great atmosphere because you are not going to go far ahead being employed at a Flying JOKE. I won't mention the tons of reasons not to work there and why I didn't enjoy it since the list would go on and on and on , but you should just avoid it at all cost and find something else more descent and reasonable for $14/hourly. I don't think it's worth it, Period. You just might as well go work at gas stations like Canadian Tire, C-store, Couche tard (mac) or Circle k, or even plazas like the Onroute(HMS) for that wage... At least those places don't take a toll on you as much and won't overload you with mountain of tasks. They're not easy places to work at, but they are billions&Trillions light years better.
Points positifs
Management was ok, Good Co-workers and paycheck, that's it
Points négatifs
Long Demeaning Jobs, boredom, low wage, its atmosphere and tons of other reasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kinda liked it
Guest Service Leader II (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
The location where I worked at was amazing with super nice people working around. Can't complain much as I survived with the pay, till date I pay them my visit and keep in touch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No proper management and less pay
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mai 2019
look for better work and forget it. You can easily find good job with high salary than this. No chance to get high position and they dont like to give you any require training and afraid to loose their position.
Points positifs
Free coffee with reusable cups.
Points négatifs
work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor scheduling and rude manager
Overnight Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB15 mai 2019
My time here has been terrible. For initial training the manager would berate new employees in front of customers and shout over other staff members to be the "center of attention". In my time here we went from having close to 30 staff to down to 10 due to poor management. The schedule is supposed to be posted 1 week out you're lucky if you get the schedule the day before your shift. There is constant confusion about who is working when. Manager changes the schedule with no notice and wonders why her "scheduled staff" don't come in. People are now working 6 and 7 days a week up to 16 hours a day because of the poor scheduling. Overall not a place you want to work if you like being treated with respect and having a work life balance.
Points négatifs
Scheduling, and managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good fast paced environment
Maintenance Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Nanton, AB30 janvier 2019
The job was okay there were times when you had to be constantly on the move,repairing things,assisting customers,cleaning up spills,cleaning washrooms,putting away stock,helping co-workers,etc.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to Work Hands Down
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Fort Erie, ON29 janvier 2019
I currently am employed at Pilot Flying J in Fort Erie. The GM is incredible. He puts his heart and soul into this location. He cares for his staff like family. He makes sure you get more than enough training to ensure you are comfortable. You have a great benefit package and can get RRSPs with a 60% match with the company. You feel appreciated there. It’s been a long time since I could actually say I love my job, and I really do. I don’t have a negative thing to say about the place. The management is great, your coworkers are great, and the shifts are great. Over all I don’t think I want to ever leave. It is a great place to feel like you are a part of a very large family.
Points positifs
Great GM and coworkers
Points négatifs
None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible, terrible greedy company, corrupt managers.
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB2 décembre 2018
Overworked and paid minimum wage. 37.5 hrs a week means the company has robbed you of two weeks of wages over a year. Cultural bias just ridiculous in their placing managers of zero experience, but deep connections at our location. Truckers treat you with contempt most of the time. co-workers are super awesome. Nothing gets fixed because that would cut into profits. Avoid like a pile of corpses dead of bubonic plague.
Points positifs
Co-workers, free coffee.
Points négatifs
Terrible management, company is greed personified.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store 801
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC26 octobre 2018
I didn't think my experience working there was a positive thing. To much drama in proper management and lack of management. Staff were rude to others and found it very unprofessional. Worked there for a while and saw more than a few staff come and go with a lack of proper communication and interviewing skills most were hired on the spot no back ground checks. I found that to much negative people there was no proper customer service skills being offered which is sad. This is just my personal opinion from working for Pilot Flying J for over 2 years.
Points positifs
No pro
Points négatifs
Non professional and negative feedback on daily basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family like co-workers, easy going and friendly.
Sandwich Artist (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON22 octobre 2018
I enjoyed working at FlyingJ because everyone i worked with was great they could balance their work and be around for me if i needed help. The management was caring and considerate, they would always be around if one needed assistance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
By far the best
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON3 août 2018
The Pilot Flying J is by far the best place I have ever worked. The staff is unbelievably friendly, hard working, and everybody does their part. As team members we all support one another, and help each other when we need it. The team leaders make you feel welcome as a staff member and really take the time to get to know you, and your work style. I have also learned a lot from working in the Pilot Flying J and continue to learn new things everyday. I highly recommend this company for work. My job is amazing :)
Points positifs
Team work, positive environment
Points négatifs
Not any I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a fine company to work for
Cashier/Deli Hand/ Shift Manage (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB30 mai 2018
I have worked here for 3 years and i have learned a lot ! it is a fine company to work for. I am now just looking for something different to learn something new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Maintenance, Cashier, Cash Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Tilbury, ON17 avril 2018
Standing for long periods,forgotten breaks,misstreatment of employees.Absolutely no benefits.Part time employment mostly. Need to have love oftalking.
Points positifs
talk to a lot of different kinds of people
Points négatifs
standing for long periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Supervisor/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 avril 2018
Company is not hard to work for, it's very simple and straightforward with policy.

The workplace is fun and enjoyable with the right co-workers.

No opportunity to move up unless you are willing to relocate.
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
No alternative shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place to want to work.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hope, BC5 avril 2018
Between the abuse from the customers and the abuse from some of the managers. It’s not worth your time getting paid $12 an hour or less to do. It’s like adult high school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pilot Flying J. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 2 138 avis
5493
4543
3499
2245
1358

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise