Pickle Barrel Restaurant - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ill managed
Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON16 septembre 2019
Good money to be made but its managed by children or ill experienced young people who are more concerned with social media and there looks and less about side duties and customers service.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This work place was a fun environment to work in and it made it very easy to want to go to work and pick up shifts
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON1 décembre 2018
Working with the pickle barrel restaurants was a very good experience for me personally. it has a good environment to work in. The pickle barrel is a good place for people to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2018
fun place to work but needs better management, also needs of staff are to be met for a better work environment and better productivity and a more comfort setting
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
no comments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to bring your family
Server/Hostess/Take-out Attendant (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON24 mai 2018
its a very busy environment
you have to be very quick on your feet
you have to be able to learn very fast
its a nice place to bring your family to eat and have family dinners
Points positifs
you get good meals with a discount
Points négatifs
sometimes you dont get tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy restaurant with friendly team staff
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2017
I have been working here for 15 years! Watching it grows and extended fast in the past years which is great! Steady business and friendly working environment is what I like for pickle barrel!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team to work with
Take-out Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2017
Great place to work and allows advancement once you've been settled in and understand the menu and the job.

Management are great and are understanding.

overall great place to work.
Points positifs
free meals sometimes, great team
Points négatifs
Slow periods mean less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Real Fresh Food
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2017
Great place to work because of the people. The people make the job a great place to work. Everyone is laid back and they are all there for the same reason, money. Half price meals, staff events are pretty cool and the annual staff party is crazy fun.
Points positifs
Eat mistakes
Points négatifs
Bad customers at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
DISHWASHER/BUSBOY (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mai 2017
its an alright place to work but is very unorganized. the pay wasn't good either for the work needed. the people were awesome to work with however. thats that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy job not too hard
Hostess and Takeout (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON8 mars 2017
on weekends Pickle barrel is really busy cause a lot of family and couples love to come there to eat, the food is really good and the people that work there are really nice and always there for ur order and food on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and fun work place.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2017
I have enjoyed working at the Pickle Barrel.
It is a fun place to work. I enjoy working with the
staff and well as serving our guests.
It can be stressful when busy but at the end of the
day it is well worth it. Unfortunately our business has
declined in the recent year and my shifts are being cut
drastically. I am now looking for employment that will
be more stable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with a family culture
Server and Resident Intern (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON22 décembre 2016
Pickle Barrel allowed me to strengthen my people skills by constantly dealing with customers and customer problems. Typical day I would arrive at work and instantly begin helping the servers deliver food to the restaurant guests. All the co-workers were easy to get along with and made my time at the restaurant very enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was getting to know the 300 item menu so that I could relay info to customers in regards to ingredients that were in each meal.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
something for everyone menu
Director of Operations (Ancien employé) –  toronto canada13 août 2016
Menu was always evolving and changing. Guests were given real fresh food in a upbeat atmosphere. Associates were the back bone to the success of this evolving menu. Skills were needed across breakfast,lunch and dinner revenue periods.
Points positifs
real fresh food
Points négatifs
leader no integrity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Environment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2016
Working at Pickle Barrel was good because I was always around food and kitchen appliances needed to prepare the food. The management was good and did they're best to care for there employees and customers. The hardest part of the job was being able to communicate and be friends with other Pickle Barrel employees. I enjoyed working with kitchen appliances I wouldn't normally use at my home and new methods of preparing food that I wasn't taught while attending secondary school and post-secondary school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers and management are very out going and fun.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Yorkdale1 octobre 2015
Management and Co-workers are very helpful and supportive. This restaurant gets very busy during the winter season which helped train servers to be attentive and active.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work enviroment
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON14 septembre 2012
Was a good learning experience, the employee discount was only available the day you worked which wasn't good at all. My co-workers were funny and nice people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Restaurant
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2012
Fast environment
Learned a lot about Family Restaurant style
Hard working people
Properly counts
Satisfied everyone needs
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2012
The people were great! The customers were generally great as well. I enjoyed working there. I also waitressed a bit.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
i don't remember any cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pickle Barrel Restaurant. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 18 avis
54
49
33
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise