Pick n Pull Auto Dismantlers - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 225 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible company with terrible management
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mai 2019
undervalued constantly, management is a joke, sexist and lazy as all heck. no training by management so you're in over your head when you start, and either learn everything yourself or face being belittled at every opportunity by fellow coworkers, management and customers. after leaving I'm still getting jipped around for my final pay, and they do everything they can to stop checks from going through
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
prepare to be stepped on and ground in the dirt repeatedly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits, hard work, good morale
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2019
A typical day of work consisted of lifting weights over 70-80 lbs, removing dust and debris from desks and merchandise or cars.
Management was not handled well, miscommunication occurred on many occasions according to attendance, time off requests, appointments, customer disputes, dress codes and rules. The story always changed based on who you talked to. The team itself worked well together but the head was not well trained, the manager was over qualified and the staff were not properly or efficiently trained as a result.
The clientele ranged from everyday people to mechanics and restoration fanatics.
The culture was upheld greatly with consistent hot lunches, free refreshments, and many work events during the week. Personal awards were given based on reputation and ability in order to support morale. Most everyone supported each other like a family.

High sales mentality. Having to say no to someone who wouldnt pay full price for their items and catching thieving were the worst parts. It was always a possibility that we could be attacked for doing our jobs. Meeting new people was the best part of the job.
WICKED BENEFITS PACKAGE! Highly recommended to work here.
Downside would be the bus schedule and need for personal transportation.

Lots of overtime. Competetive wages.
Points positifs
free food and other things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day is different and lots to learn
Sales Manager, Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 janvier 2019
Continually moving staff with little job security. Pays just above minimum wage. Expects employees to complete tasks out of there safety training and experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production crew
General Labourer/production crew (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 août 2018
I was enjoying working in a team with my colleagues
All the time our company manager was doing some party for all crews.so we where like family.there.
The only problem was when it was snowing you have to show up.
Points positifs
Sometimes we had free lunch
Points négatifs
All Saturday it was like overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed working here
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 juillet 2018
If you want to know about automotive parts? I can say this the job that suits you. This company can help you. The reason I quit this is the winter season. I could not stand working outside with freezing temperature. I felt that my hand was cracking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management team were very approachable
Production crew/Forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2018
It was really fun working with my colleagues. They were very nice and polite. our working relationship is very harmonious, each crew look up to each other. our managers helps us learn new things to move up in our career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent job kinda a slow process if you want anything done tho
Production Crew (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC11 mars 2018
a typical day would be opening up the store and then greeting and helping grumpy back yard mechanics all day :) work place was nice lots of great people working there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the customers
Customer Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2017
It was a fun place to work. The customers were really awesome. People I worked with were pretty cool and nice. Always had a smile on my face and they did as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work conditions great
Head Processor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 mars 2017
was a good place to work for. to bad they couldn't stay in Canada.
they just could not handle the taxes here, i guess.
very system oriented.
good management.
simplified the work.
there was really no hardest part of the job really.
Points positifs
thought of employees
Points négatifs
could not hack the Canadian economy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovred crushing cars
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 août 2016
Good people. fun atmosphere. like what I did had some really good bosses. learned lots adout operating and Matanince of different tool and equipment. how to handle all kinds of problems with crew, costumer, vendors and management.
Points positifs
Good group of people
Points négatifs
American company that didn't care about the Canadian aspects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay but don't stay
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2016
Hiring rate is very low at the moment, Production and Sales are both okay. If you are looking for advancement or a career this is not the place for you. If you need a job and don't want to work at McDonalds then this might work.
Points positifs
Benefit package is legit
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything else: not legit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the safety of its employees is number one with this company
Production Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC7 octobre 2015
Pick-n-Pull was a great company to work for. They really care about the safety of there employees .great benefits and training programs. Some times to many changes to often.
Points positifs
very good training programs
Points négatifs
to many changes to often
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey B.C.6 avril 2015
I would help customers locate their parts or do store maintenance, I learned a lot about different parts on the vehicles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and fantastic management.
Vehicle purchasing agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 octobre 2013
This company really cares about its staff. The day always starts with 15 minutes of stretching to keep the body healthy. There is a very good safety program in place that is there first priority, as it is a very dangerous place to be with the different kinds of equipment that are on the property. The staff are easy to get along with and are very supportive to each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment, amazing customers for the most part
Parts identification and sales (Employé actuel) –  westbank, BC8 juillet 2013
I open, count the till and the safe, sign customers in, look up what their looking for and provide the best accurate information im given. daily duties include; cleaning, hauling car parts to the return bins for further recycling, row audits, car buying, car aprt knowledge and testing, ive been trained in certain jobs in the production crew like bailing wire and radiators, de-wire cars dashes and harnessess. yard maintence such as cutting the trees along the fence line and cleaning the parking lot. lots of labour. i work with awesome staff and management as people. the hardest job would be the strain on my body from lifing and hauling hoods and transmissions. the establishment could treat the staff better as employees as far as appreciation and reviews go. my most enjoyable part is the knowledge i gain to benefit myself and most of the customers are great to serve and be around.
Points positifs
free lunches, friends for staff
Points négatifs
long hours, unappreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fast paced
Cashier Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2013
A typical day at work involved lots of heavy lifting and continuous cleaning to maintain the show room. Bringing in inventory twice daily, such as tires and batteries.
greet customers and help them find what they need from vehicles and what parts they are looking for through our company website.Answering the phones and making sure that i have answered all customer questions and concerns. Always maintain communication with my managers and co-workers. Always apart of a team and work together to meet store deadlines and sales goals.
The management team is there for any questions customers or staff has, and they also monitor the staff and customer satisfaction. The hardest part of the job at the beginning was the filing system and MS office suite and knowing the order of how to do simple day to day tasks, near the end it became easier. The most enjoyable part of the job was the physical tasks and keeping busy always.
Points positifs
Day time hours form 8 to 4
Points négatifs
No benefits, No overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 15Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Pick n Pull Auto Dismantlers

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pick n Pull Auto Dismantlers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 225 avis
552
450
354
230
139

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise