Photos Unlimited - Avis

Trouvé 185 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 190 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 août 2019
Great place to practice photography and management. Got a perfect manager who could teach me everything about photography and customer service. Before I worked there I didn’t have patience to deal with customers. My manager encouraged me to try different ways of photograph people, even different lighting. Very inspired and fun. We had lots of great time working together.Also a good experience before you start your own studio.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Experience, Avoid at all cost
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Ontario10 août 2019
I cannot believe how terribly this interaction went. worked for several months being told i have flexibility that doesn't exist.

I DID NOT GET PAID FOR MANY JOBS

would show up to a scheduled shoot, the client would either no show or not be in communication, and would miss their appointment, several occasions i was not paid by the company even though they have a no show policy saying youèll be paid. if you dont submit images you dont get paid.

ive had to submit photos multiple times as the company will loose the images and then blame the photographer to the client

beyond this they distributed my personal documents and information to clients which is against the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act of 2004.

watch out, you wont get paid, youèll wast hours, and wonder to yourself why you only got paid a few bucks for something youèd normally be payed several hundred for.

if you want your personal name to be dragged through the mud, this is your employer
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
not getting paid, no real flexibility or control of schedule, the company blames the photographer for their mistakes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work for photographers
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 août 2019
This is a great place for photographers to work on and hone their skills and bring their own voice to the sessions they shoot. I believe, it gives young photographers the foundation they need to be able to put themselves out there and market themselves, while being part of a great organization that operates at a national level and it teaches you to stay self-motivated
Points positifs
Amazing clients to work with
Points négatifs
The store isn't open for a full 8 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse company ever
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 août 2019
If you call training meaning just showing you how to turn off and on the equipment and login and out, the manager will not show you anything and the only hours you get is her days off. She also makes you do her job because she doesn’t like making calls or promoting the store. I called head office to get better equipment , backdrops and props and they told me to buy it and they will repay me which is crazy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Work Here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON29 juillet 2019
Sales, Sales and more sales is the only thing management care about. They don't offer regular guaranteed hours. They say you are on "24 hour on call" and you could be called in for a shift with little to no notice, which they can not do.
Photography and customer service do not matter to management only sales.
If you are a nice person at all, this is not the job for you!
Points positifs
10 am start time
Points négatifs
work alone even when busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mixed Emotions about the job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario16 juillet 2019
The job it's self is a lot of fun! Making memories for families is so rewarding.

However, being belittled, made to feel stupid and ignorant isn't a good feeling. I was hired here as a MANAGER and sure didn't get trained like I should have. On my second day of training the person who was suppose to train me was sent to another store leaving me and another girl who was on her 3rd day to run the busy store on our own. Neither of us knowing what we are doing. Then getting yelled at when we made a mistake.

I was trained in one store and on my first day alone I was sent to a store I was never in before and was expected to know where everything was. This wasn't even the store I was hired to manage. I finally got to the store I was hired to manage and was shocked at all the complaints I received. Even the WalMart Manager said our DM would not return her calls with issues they were having.

I was humiliated in a group chat that I was asked to download. Before I even had the chance to reply I was removed. When not sure of something and asked a question the DM would say you were already trained that....if that was the case I would not have asked. The whole training sessions were pure bull. You went from being trained with 3 other people the first day, to being alone with another new hire on day 2, back to training with other people day 3 and 4, to 1 on 1 but still not learning anything because the trainee was to busy on her phone talking to God only knows who.

I was pretty much told I was trained more than anyone else (no wonder every quits) but not as smart as I should be
  plus... for the job. The DM allowed workers to bash each other on Whatsapp and belittle coworkers who didn't have such a good day.

Then to make matters worse, I was told to find someone for part time and OLP. But then I had to make these people drive 50 minutes just for an interview and training. They would be making more than I did as a manager. I drove near an hour drive for 6 days after being told I would get paid for mileage to find out they refuse to pay for mileage during training.

I was told after working my butt off to rebuild the business that they allowed to be destroyed by ignoring the issues that was brought to their attention, that I wasn't right for the job. I am looking to contact the Labor Board and the head office about the issues I have dealt with in the short 3 weeks I have been here.

So I would say please save your time and if you really want to do photography....find a better company to work for.
  moins
Points positifs
Help capture memories
Points négatifs
DM and other managers belittling workers who had a bad day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never returning there again
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Renfrew, ON15 juillet 2019
I will never return there to work. Overly high expectations, upper management expects my small retirement community that focuses on hunting/fiahing and farming to be like the city businesses. The equipment constantly broke as well. The hours were very poor and the manager was only hiring his family and cutting my hours to 3hrs a week.
Points positifs
if you like children
Points négatifs
poor hours, poor equipment, poor treatment, poor pay, no job insentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a mixed bag.
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario13 juillet 2019
Working here can be great and it can be horrible - it really all depends on your position and your district manager.

Everyone in the studio - boring days 75% of the time. Christmas season is insane. Expect to go into Walmart to try to bring in clients to photograph. This is hit an miss. Some locations have no issues with this, some have huge issues. It all depends on the customers in Walmart (something the company doesn’t understand) you will have sales goals, as ANY sales based job will have. Old equipment, no real editing software, old backgrounds and bad props. A strong sense of studio posing is needed for this job. If your a primarily outdoor photographer you’ll have to rethink how you shoot to get a grasp on this studio style. A couple years back they were talking about revamping the studios so the camera was removable, but that has yet to happen. You could get lucky and have a camera that tech support hasn’t locked, so you’ll have a little more freedom - but not much since the lighting is set so your stifled creatively. You will be expected to do some cold-calling to get past customers in to take photos. There is a minimum goal for this that changes (roughly 5-15 calls a day)!!!

Sales associate/part time photographer - minimum wage most likely. don’t go into the interview expecting full time hours. Some BAD district managers will say full time to get you in the door. Always expect part time, and severely so. A shift or two a week (7-14hrs). If you work over Christmas expect more hours, but hires during that time are mainly seasonal. There are hardly any bonuses
  plus... for part timers. Some for OLP sales and some for bringing in first time clients, but there only a percent or two - nothing to get excited over. In general, if you do your job and keep to your goals as much as possible you should have a decent time here.

Studio managers - pay at this level doesn’t have a standard. I know some managers making minimum wage, some making $5-$10 more an hour, and some in between. There is a bonus structure, but it is entirely based on studio sales in comparison to the previous year. If your studio is positive to last years sales AND above the goal the company gave you you will earn a bonus every 3 months. It’s a decent bonus, but VERY hard to get for studios not in large cities. You, as the manager, get all the stress from your DM and associates. You get to deal with complaints, reshoots, angry customers and refunds. You get to do your own schedule!!

Regarding the district manager - I’ve had some great DM’s and one HORRIBLE one. The great ones will support you, back you up with complaints, be realistic in their goals and are generally nice people. Horrible ones will push for sales no matter what, never allow a studio to close even for emergencies, never give raises or do yearly evaluations, play favourites, treat photography like a “need” rather than a “want” for customers and expect you to sell it as such.

OLP (on location photography) - I personally did not do this, but I know a little about it. You can either be a contractor (just OLP) or an internal (Olp and Instudio) You provide all your equipment, internal photographers get paid an hourly premium based on your “photographer rating” (usually an extra $4-$10/hr), contractors get a base pay (I believe it’s $25/hr), your NOT paid mileage and get paid for 15 mins of upload time (regardless on if it takes 3 hours or not) they ask you DO NOT edit the photos, but if you do you are NOT paid for it.

Notes to the company:
- Do yourself a favour - WORK IN THE STUDIOS. Take a week or two, and actually do our job. Talk to our customers, understand what your asking of us.
- LOWER YOUR PASSPORT PRICE! $30 for a passport is ridiculous especially now that Walmart is doing passports IN THE SAME BUILDING (on that note - stand your ground with your contract!! This is ridiculous and makes our job IMPOSSIBLE!!)
- more bonus/commission opportunities. Pay your photographers what they deserve! You can’t expect us to have a sit every half hour, plus passports, ALONE, for minimum wage.
- LET US WEAR SOMETHING OTHER THAN BLACK AND WHITE!!! Employee morale goes a LONG way.
- give us ACTUAL editing software. DONT say we offer “professional editing” and then only allow us to make the photo black and white or sepia. To the public “Professional editing” means retouching, blemish removal and the like!!
  moins
Points positifs
Hour long lunches, awesome repeat customers, my current DM is amazing!
Points négatifs
Low pay, high sales expectations, working alone, no real editing software, old equipment, cold calling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great if you like working with kids
Studio Manager/Photographer (Employé actuel) –  manager7 juillet 2019
I have had my good times and bad times with this job, its great if your creative and love working with kids, but can be very stressful with the management and the very high expectations they put on you that are very hard to meet.
Points positifs
long lunches, I was able to make my own schedule
Points négatifs
upper management and unrealistic expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here, even if you need money.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada1 juillet 2019
Worst, Worst, Worst company ever. Run awayyyyyy from this ediotic fellows. Doesn't even know what is photography. Using the oldest camera, that never allows you to change settings, (it's locked by head office). Too high goals, over-pricing on passports, old software, no photoshop, stupid pay for the work you put in. No sick leave, you have to work the whole day alone. I lost my mental health because of this worst management. You do everything same as the manager except hiring, but there is a big pay difference. They pay depends on people not by experience. No marketing strategy, always want you to beg Walmart customers to come in pictures. If you didn't meet goals or didn't get ppl in, you will be fired. Your status will be full-time, but you end up working part-time. Please, i beg don't work for this dying company.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working Here was AWFUL!! I would NEVER recommend!!!
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON20 juin 2019
The woman that interviewed me was the District Manager. The original interview was supposed to be for a part time Studio Associate position. It was to be held on a Sunday, near to the end of March. On the day of, I woke up to 2 emails; both from the District Manager. The first one was received at 2:45 A.M. asking if I would be okay to come in for 2 P.M. instead of the earlier set time of 11:00 A.M. The second was received at 8:05 A.M. saying she needed to reschedule the interview to the coming Wednesday. Fast forward to Wednesday now, I got there around 15 minutes early...but the DM wasn't there. And she didn't show up until more than an HOUR later, after initially telling her associate on site that she would be there in 20 minutes of my getting there. After that, the interview went well, give or take. Instead of hiring me as an associate, she actually hired me as the Studio Manager. At the time I thought that this was awesome, until I found out what I was dealing with.

After that, I had to drive 48 minutes every day to and from work. Without being paid mileage. The store had NO OTHER EMPLOYEES therefore I was working there 6 days a week every week. The DM then dropped on me the task of looking for people to come work for the store also knowing I had NO previous experience as a manager and no one had trained me to interview other people. Any time I had to miss work, my DM would say "the store can't be closed" and either tell me to find someone to cover (again there was no one else working the store on top of the fact that the closest store to where I was was over 30 minutes
  plus... away) or threaten to terminate my position at the studio. There was even a time where I could barely move and I told her and all she had to say to me was that "if I couldn't make it out to the studio then this job wasn't for me" (even though I hardly ever missed a day). If you asked her to speak to one of the other stores to ask if they would send people over she would always say "I don't have to talk to anyone. That's not my job that's yours." If I told her the store needed materials "you can go ahead and buy them then I'll reimburse you." However, she never explained to me that wouldn't be same day. It would be the next pay check.

If I knew that I had to get cover for a day coming up, she would always just tell me to ask someone in the group chat, but again, I was too far for all of the stores. Everyone would just look at my message and never answer. Especially the DM. Even if I really needed to talk to her about something going on in the studio, if she didn't think she needed to answer she would literally leave you on read. 9 times outta 10 if you called she would either decline you or just straight up not answer. She loved bossing us around and giving us extremely high sales goals when she knew some stores couldn't even dream of making that much in a week much less a day.

The equipment that we worked with too was ancient. And they never gave us new things either. They would just "fix" whatever broke and send you another used piece of equipment, expecting it not to break again. I had to fix the entire lighting set up in my studio because none of it worked and I had nothing to show for it! In fact, The DM brushed it off saying when she was working there before me everything worked, as if I came in there and broke everything!

Honestly, this wasn't even half of my experience working here. It was just AWFUL! I would NEVER EVER recommend someone working here. Do so at your own discretion. But seriously...REALLY look into this company before you decide to work for them. Their treatment of their employees is WAY below satisfactory.
  moins
Points positifs
Hour long lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours, 1 person works the studio at a time, high sales expectations, lack of communication, very sales driven, having to basically force people to come into the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst job I've ever had!
Photographer & Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 juin 2019
This was the most stressful job I've ever worked. I was barely trained, expectations were so high from customers and management and the overall staff was disorganized. The outdated editing software used by the company was a literal joke - you can do more in depth editing with a free app and a smartphone. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Disorganized, Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juin 2019
I worked at the uptown location on vancouver island and it was the most unprofessional work environment I have endured.
The pay is $12/hr and you get pretty much zero hours. Managers are the only people that get full time and while they are in the studio they complain about how much they hate this job and expect you to love it. I really dont want someone to make the same mistake i did and stay there for months because they will promise you a raise and not give it to you.
The prices are outrageous and they expect you to sell $30 passports to walmart clientele.
The higher ups are condescending and just push sales, there is no recognition of hard work only higher and higher expectations. They view you as something that makes them money, you are not viewed as an individual.
Furthermore, the manager talks smack about their employees behind their backs turns people against each-other and stirs up drama like its high school.
Its a mediocre company to work for, i know its exciting to take photos all day when its your passion but trust me it is not worth it!
Honestly dont even bother applying here. Unless you’re in highschool and dont really need steady hours or a professional work environment.
Points positifs
you can take photos
Points négatifs
Bad pay, bad management and work ethic literally at any location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!!!
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2019
Photos Unlimited is an amazing company to work for, they make you feel like part of a big family and like you matter! I honestly love working for them! The team of managers are all amazing wonderful people! The studio managers are awesome and will help you with whatever problems you may have while your at work! The benefits and pay are amazing too and the customers make it all worth it! Seeing the memories you create for them to enjoy with their families and friends makes the job the best one ever because you are making someone’s day by doing something that you love! The training for photos unlimited is awesome and you will
Feel like you have learned a ton because they make sure you are ready to work on your own and don’t throw you under the bus!! I highly recommend working for this company, it was th best decision I have ever made!

I love photos unlimited!!!
Points positifs
Teamwork, good pay, benefits, awesome work environment, dealing with amazing people everyday, good hours, makes you feel like you are part of a big family!
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Career
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia30 mai 2019
Rewarding Career. I've been employed here for over 10 years. Great growth opportunity & advancement opportunities. Fast paced job & a willingness to adapt to change & be flexible is definitely a requirement. The opportunity to build real relationships with clients has left very valuable memories for me. I've enjoyed the photography training & sales training.
Points positifs
Fast Paced, People Focused, Lots of ways to keep busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 mai 2019
This is a rewarding place to work. You are challenged to meet goals and expectations which can be rewarding. Creating memories for clients are amazing. Photos Unlimited management team are always willing to help you do better and allow you to have chance to grow within the company. You are also rewarded with bonus's if goals are met.
Points positifs
Management, on location photography, team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN place to work
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON24 mai 2019
Fun and a great place to work with families creating memories ! If photography is your passion, then this is the place to develop your skills! Even the professionally trained photographers can learn from the training you get here.
Points positifs
Great People to work with
Points négatifs
Busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at
Studio associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC24 mai 2019
management is nice and understanding. daily job duties aren't overwhelming and manageable. great work environment and learning space. allows you to learn how to manage multiple jobs at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very supportive management, easy to use equipment and computer programs
Photographer/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS22 mai 2019
Goals are easy to meet and sales are easy to make depending on where you are. Management is easy to get along with as well as very supportive to everyone. Programs are user friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Appreciation
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 mai 2019
You can go above and beyond for this company and they won't even bat an eye, they'll just tell you that you're supposed to do that even when it isn't something that you are supposed to be doing.

They don't care how much you help out and don't treat you like an equal human being.
Points positifs
You get to put a smile on people's faces
Points négatifs
treat you differently just because they have seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Photos Unlimited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 190 avis
536
425
326
224
179

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise