Avis des employés pour Studio Manager chez Photos Unlimited

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 190 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive and laid back
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON3 novembre 2019
Its a love it or hate it situation. For the amount of tasks requested within their standards they could definetly pay out more to their employees. Its very busy and fast paced, must to be able to multitask... always hours available but they dont take sick days as you always work alone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work for photographers
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 août 2019
This is a great place for photographers to work on and hone their skills and bring their own voice to the sessions they shoot. I believe, it gives young photographers the foundation they need to be able to put themselves out there and market themselves, while being part of a great organization that operates at a national level and it teaches you to stay self-motivated
Points positifs
Amazing clients to work with
Points négatifs
The store isn't open for a full 8 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great if you like working with kids
Studio Manager/Photographer (Employé actuel) –  manager7 juillet 2019
I have had my good times and bad times with this job, its great if your creative and love working with kids, but can be very stressful with the management and the very high expectations they put on you that are very hard to meet.
Points positifs
long lunches, I was able to make my own schedule
Points négatifs
upper management and unrealistic expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working Here was AWFUL!! I would NEVER recommend!!!
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON20 juin 2019
The woman that interviewed me was the District Manager. The original interview was supposed to be for a part time Studio Associate position. It was to be held on a Sunday, near to the end of March. On the day of, I woke up to 2 emails; both from the District Manager. The first one was received at 2:45 A.M. asking if I would be okay to come in for 2 P.M. instead of the earlier set time of 11:00 A.M. The second was received at 8:05 A.M. saying she needed to reschedule the interview to the coming Wednesday. Fast forward to Wednesday now, I got there around 15 minutes early...but the DM wasn't there. And she didn't show up until more than an HOUR later, after initially telling her associate on site that she would be there in 20 minutes of my getting there. After that, the interview went well, give or take. Instead of hiring me as an associate, she actually hired me as the Studio Manager. At the time I thought that this was awesome, until I found out what I was dealing with.

After that, I had to drive 48 minutes every day to and from work. Without being paid mileage. The store had NO OTHER EMPLOYEES therefore I was working there 6 days a week every week. The DM then dropped on me the task of looking for people to come work for the store also knowing I had NO previous experience as a manager and no one had trained me to interview other people. Any time I had to miss work, my DM would say "the store can't be closed" and either tell me to find someone to cover (again there was no one else working the store on top of the fact that the closest store to where I was was over 30 minutes
  plus... away) or threaten to terminate my position at the studio. There was even a time where I could barely move and I told her and all she had to say to me was that "if I couldn't make it out to the studio then this job wasn't for me" (even though I hardly ever missed a day). If you asked her to speak to one of the other stores to ask if they would send people over she would always say "I don't have to talk to anyone. That's not my job that's yours." If I told her the store needed materials "you can go ahead and buy them then I'll reimburse you." However, she never explained to me that wouldn't be same day. It would be the next pay check.

If I knew that I had to get cover for a day coming up, she would always just tell me to ask someone in the group chat, but again, I was too far for all of the stores. Everyone would just look at my message and never answer. Especially the DM. Even if I really needed to talk to her about something going on in the studio, if she didn't think she needed to answer she would literally leave you on read. 9 times outta 10 if you called she would either decline you or just straight up not answer. She loved bossing us around and giving us extremely high sales goals when she knew some stores couldn't even dream of making that much in a week much less a day.

The equipment that we worked with too was ancient. And they never gave us new things either. They would just "fix" whatever broke and send you another used piece of equipment, expecting it not to break again. I had to fix the entire lighting set up in my studio because none of it worked and I had nothing to show for it! In fact, The DM brushed it off saying when she was working there before me everything worked, as if I came in there and broke everything!

Honestly, this wasn't even half of my experience working here. It was just AWFUL! I would NEVER EVER recommend someone working here. Do so at your own discretion. But seriously...REALLY look into this company before you decide to work for them. Their treatment of their employees is WAY below satisfactory.
  moins
Points positifs
Hour long lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours, 1 person works the studio at a time, high sales expectations, lack of communication, very sales driven, having to basically force people to come into the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!!!
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2019
Photos Unlimited is an amazing company to work for, they make you feel like part of a big family and like you matter! I honestly love working for them! The team of managers are all amazing wonderful people! The studio managers are awesome and will help you with whatever problems you may have while your at work! The benefits and pay are amazing too and the customers make it all worth it! Seeing the memories you create for them to enjoy with their families and friends makes the job the best one ever because you are making someone’s day by doing something that you love! The training for photos unlimited is awesome and you will
Feel like you have learned a ton because they make sure you are ready to work on your own and don’t throw you under the bus!! I highly recommend working for this company, it was th best decision I have ever made!

I love photos unlimited!!!
Points positifs
Teamwork, good pay, benefits, awesome work environment, dealing with amazing people everyday, good hours, makes you feel like you are part of a big family!
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Career
Studio Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia30 mai 2019
Rewarding Career. I've been employed here for over 10 years. Great growth opportunity & advancement opportunities. Fast paced job & a willingness to adapt to change & be flexible is definitely a requirement. The opportunity to build real relationships with clients has left very valuable memories for me. I've enjoyed the photography training & sales training.
Points positifs
Fast Paced, People Focused, Lots of ways to keep busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK8 mai 2019
They run you ragged and yell at you if you dont make goals or have a session. They will hire anyone who knows how to use a camera. Software is old as dinosaurs. Managers have to be like 6 days a week to actually be considered full time but that doesnt include your on location shoots for those hours as well
Points positifs
An hour lunch between 2-3.
Points négatifs
Long hours, no rasies, horrible higher ups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama, bullying, wont receive final pay
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  BC22 février 2019
Worst company I have ever worked for. Very unprofessional upper management. The DM in our district was an absolute bully who couldn't say anything nice if you paid her too. Every person I know who has quit or was fired had to fight for their final pay check. I have been waiting for weeks for my final pay, even after being terminated 3 weeks ago. The company's payroll is based in the US and has no regard for canadian labor standards and laws.
Constant favoritism and lies, no security. Just dont waiste your time for the bad pay and bad benefits.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Every single thing about the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working with families to create new memories
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON27 décembre 2018
Always fun to create new images for those special moments in the families and children's lives.
Treated every customer with respect and photographed the portraits to the way I would have wanted as a customer.
Prices were decent when I was there
Management was not great, no support always had to contact other locations for the info needed.
Pay was not very good for being a manager of the studios.
Points positifs
fun with the kids and creating great images
Points négatifs
low pay, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Couldnt wait to get out
Studio Manager & Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB17 juillet 2018
This company is a joke. They treat their employees like garbage and the customers worse. They provide a product that they have no passion about, and it reflects. They give a random person a camera and tell them they are a photographer. Dont do it.
Points positifs
Meet cool people
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customers are the best part
Department/Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK13 août 2017
Worst place I have ever worked in all my life. They treat you awful and even when you are doing great and beating sales goals they just want more and don't even give good feedback.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Very stressful due to management, ridiculous time management expectations to possibly make customers feel important or happy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  British columbia1 mars 2017
They expect you to have your own camera to do their on location appointments that they push you to sell....no training what so ever. Under paid for the amount of work they expect. The editing programs are the same thing that come pre loaded on an iPhone.... they also expect you to book appointments ever 15 minutes.... because shooting editing and maintaining a happy customer in 15 minutes is completely logical.... and if you're laid off due to a studio closing down be prepared to fight for severance pay and anything left owing to you because they will try to find a way to get out of it....
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Photos Unlimited

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Photos Unlimited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 190 avis
536
425
326
224
179

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise