Avis des employés pour Manager chez Photos Unlimited

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 190 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario4 octobre 2019
I became manager of a location that was teetering on bankruptcy. In a few short months I turned the store around. It was profitable for the first time in years. I invested a lot of my own time and money into props and special accents for photo shoots. I had a ton of repeat business. I never got a raise or reimbursement for out

of pocket
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager
Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia9 septembre 2019
Be prepared to hard sell. Like seriously going out to the general public and sell to them.
Read all the reviews I did. Figured those people couldn't cut it.
No no they were right. Hard selling is required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON17 août 2019
Photos unlimited is a fun and exciting environment to work in. You work with people of all ages and have fun doing it. The fellow employees from the other studios are super friendly and helpful. Overall amazing company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 août 2019
Great place to practice photography and management. Got a perfect manager who could teach me everything about photography and customer service. Before I worked there I didn’t have patience to deal with customers. My manager encouraged me to try different ways of photograph people, even different lighting. Very inspired and fun. We had lots of great time working together.Also a good experience before you start your own studio.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mixed Emotions about the job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario16 juillet 2019
The job it's self is a lot of fun! Making memories for families is so rewarding.

However, being belittled, made to feel stupid and ignorant isn't a good feeling. I was hired here as a MANAGER and sure didn't get trained like I should have. On my second day of training the person who was suppose to train me was sent to another store leaving me and another girl who was on her 3rd day to run the busy store on our own. Neither of us knowing what we are doing. Then getting yelled at when we made a mistake.

I was trained in one store and on my first day alone I was sent to a store I was never in before and was expected to know where everything was. This wasn't even the store I was hired to manage. I finally got to the store I was hired to manage and was shocked at all the complaints I received. Even the WalMart Manager said our DM would not return her calls with issues they were having.

I was humiliated in a group chat that I was asked to download. Before I even had the chance to reply I was removed. When not sure of something and asked a question the DM would say you were already trained that....if that was the case I would not have asked. The whole training sessions were pure bull. You went from being trained with 3 other people the first day, to being alone with another new hire on day 2, back to training with other people day 3 and 4, to 1 on 1 but still not learning anything because the trainee was to busy on her phone talking to God only knows who.

I was pretty much told I was trained more than anyone else (no wonder every quits) but not as smart as I should be
  plus... for the job. The DM allowed workers to bash each other on Whatsapp and belittle coworkers who didn't have such a good day.

Then to make matters worse, I was told to find someone for part time and OLP. But then I had to make these people drive 50 minutes just for an interview and training. They would be making more than I did as a manager. I drove near an hour drive for 6 days after being told I would get paid for mileage to find out they refuse to pay for mileage during training.

I was told after working my butt off to rebuild the business that they allowed to be destroyed by ignoring the issues that was brought to their attention, that I wasn't right for the job. I am looking to contact the Labor Board and the head office about the issues I have dealt with in the short 3 weeks I have been here.

So I would say please save your time and if you really want to do photography....find a better company to work for.
  moins
Points positifs
Help capture memories
Points négatifs
DM and other managers belittling workers who had a bad day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 mai 2019
This is a rewarding place to work. You are challenged to meet goals and expectations which can be rewarding. Creating memories for clients are amazing. Photos Unlimited management team are always willing to help you do better and allow you to have chance to grow within the company. You are also rewarded with bonus's if goals are met.
Points positifs
Management, on location photography, team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working hard is NEVER good enough.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada14 mai 2019
I have worked for this company many years. I have gone far beyond, to ensure the studio is up to snuff and shifts covered. The one time I ask to close an hour early due to a huge emergency. All I get back is a NO.
So frustrating that I work so hard for this company and yet nothing is done to help me out.
Points positifs
The customers
Points négatifs
Upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a manager and would never shop here. Customers were hard to deal with because they were always upset over prices or long waits
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC30 avril 2019
Nanaimo mngr 8 mths.38 days no day off,twice!Always alone, always out of supplies, ink,staples, paper. Have to beg Walmart customers to have pics done. They push u to go out and beg and dont take no for an answer. You have to book on location sessions and the photographers dont show up then you deal with angry customers.
Points positifs
Making babies smile
Points négatifs
long hours and they dont pay bonuses, full time goes down to max 30 hrs in summer, part timers quit and u have to work 7 days a week til u get a new part timer, Only 2 people employed at a time manager and 1 part timer, unrealistic goals like bugging shoppers to come have pics taken with promise of a free pic, then u have to hound them to buy, Customers are mad that pp prices are double everywhere else and they take it out on you, Computers and cameras always breaking down, Expect u to make passport pics and take family sessions in back all alone, customers get mad because of the wait
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and skill building
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Durham Ontario29 septembre 2018
I enjoy working with Photosunlimited. I think the struggle with most people these days is people just want a job for the pay check not to actually work. Work ethic is far and few between. People complain just at the mirror fact the have to put in some hard work.
If you put in what you want to get out out of the company there is lots of support. Friendly contests and prizes.
Additional training is provided if you ask for it in a resonable amount of course.
Hours are pretty flexable, pay is on the lower end but there is ways to earn bonus and incentive at all times which makes up for that.
Yes packages change and prices change a couple times a year to keep up with the times. But details are posted on studio site for review.
In my opinion their packages are a great value and you get alot for the prize your paying.

Overall I love working for Photosunlimited some minor improvemts needed but thats in any company.
Points positifs
team building, great staff, good incentives
Points négatifs
tec issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 17Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Challenging
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Midland, ON20 mars 2018
Very independent
learned administration, photography, basic cleaning and organizing, management and customer service skills.
most enjoyable part of the job would be working with the children and parents in the studio.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2018
Completely mismanaged and disorganized.

It has been the worst experience of my life. The managers and head office have no idea what they are doing and it makes the work culture stressful.

Internally, There is absolutely no accountability and it's a blame game that creates unnecessary drama. Meanwhile, customers are continuously disappointed due to the internal turmoil. Despite my best efforts to give a helping hand, it feels like they slapped my own face with it.

Great job for those who have no moral integrity.
Points négatifs
Mismanaged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too demanding
Manager (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK14 août 2017
low pay , high expectations , no raises , no recognition for performance, but no money spent on equiptment
or updates,30 yr old everything in studios
Points positifs
work alone
Points négatifs
too demanding for wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Using my creativity everyday
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 avril 2017
It wasn't always crazy busy but the customers that come in always made my day with compliment and crying over the photos they love that I took. A great place to be able to use my creative side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it can be a great place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse, YT17 mars 2017
very high in selling to the customers . a lot of sales content to go over and retain . you open and deal with all sort of different requests from passports to children's birthday photos , so you never know what kind of day your going to have. hardest days is when the equipment breaks cause my studio was so remote it was very difficult to get things to my studio in a timely manner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full of fun no pressure of anykind
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK28 juin 2016
Awesome place to work. Good staff and management very supportive. You work hard and accurate and you will go higher in this organisation.
Points positifs
Free to apply your own creativity.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Renfrew, ON30 mai 2016
This job is tough but is also granted with a lot of fun. Currently looking for something a bit more fast paced .. and also looking to broaden my skills in the world of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON30 novembre 2015
you work by yourself 95% of the time not enough hours to keep a part time associate on all the time.

Can not move up in company at all, no raises are given either.

Management only care about money coming in the door, don't appreciate the employees.

If you don't have a life and like to work all the time this is a good job for you, but if you have a life then no...
Points positifs
dealing with the kids.
Points négatifs
not good management, they only care about the money coming in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this Company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  BC13 août 2015
I have worked for the company for over 10 years, and have to say the advancement I have done has moved mountains for me in learning new areas and effective leadership.
Points positifs
You get to make people Smile everyday
Points négatifs
You cant make everybody happy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 21Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Photos Unlimited

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Photos Unlimited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 190 avis
536
425
326
224
179

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise