Photos Unlimited - Avis

Trouvé 184 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 189 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to learn the beginning steps of photography and salesmenship
Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC16 octobre 2019
Other then the fact that management is always at a conflict with it's district managers it's a great place to learn what you need to know about photography. You'll also learn that it's not a good place to stay.

-The workload and the amount one is to be payed is unrealistic for what they demand in return.
-The push comes to shove from the top and trickles down the line of command.
-They may receive renovations but their camera equipment, studio equipment, lighting practices, hardware/software equipment and "pose guides" are outdated to say the least.
(note: I've worked with three of their Canon 7Ds. When attempting to focus on the subject the camera will ALWAYS fail to do so at least the first two attempts. Which is probably an outstanding mark i'd have to mention)
-The communication between employees, managers, and district managers are miniscule.
- This one is likely preference and bias but it has to be said. The complete lack of direct speaking on all accounts. The over usage of passive aggression to get a point across or something done.

I only suggest this job if you need any one or more of the following:

1. Need to learn if there is a market in photography
2. Want to master selling anything
3. To truly understand what running a photography business is like day to night.
4. To be pushed to learn very quickly to learn how to run the business in as little as 2 days whether busy or not.
5. Want a quick difficult way to learn truths of photography everyone else seems to leave out.

The only reason why I put 3 stars (which I feel is one star to much) is because
  plus... of my personal gain on my research.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario4 octobre 2019
I became manager of a location that was teetering on bankruptcy. In a few short months I turned the store around. It was profitable for the first time in years. I invested a lot of my own time and money into props and special accents for photo shoots. I had a ton of repeat business. I never got a raise or reimbursement for out

of pocket
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team and a definite learning experience!
OLP Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Stouffville, ON22 septembre 2019
Photosunlimited treated me very well. They have trained me from the bottom to the top and I have gained an array of new skill sets. Not only that, but all of my employees were very friendly. They provide you with the necessary training to ensure that you succeed. They have taught me a lot, and I was happy to have worked for them. Highly recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would not recommend
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Ontario22 septembre 2019
I worked at this company for about 6 months and I did not enjoy any of it. I found that I only got time when the manger was either out of town, or busy that day. I also had many complaints from clients about things I didn’t know and was never trained for. Thinking I was doing good I continued to do them until my manger said I was written up and I still had no clue what I was doing wrong.
Even you giving 110% doesn’t feel like it’s enough. I found that you could try your hardest and it would still be “try harder”. There are off days when people wouldn’t show, or you can find a person to come in and regardless of how much you tried and even explained having that was like the biggest failure. All the time we were told our packages are priced too highly as well as our passports which they sadly are.

From someone just getting photos done it may look like a fun job but it’s not.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Barely scheduled, not trained, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, especially baby photo shoots
Co-op at Photos Unlimited Portrait Studios (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2019
Just a fun environment to work at. Everyone is polite. Get's a little stressful when there is a lot of customers in line. Overall enjoyed doing my co-op placement there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and proactive workplace
Area Manager (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON12 septembre 2019
I am with PhotosUnlimited for almost a year, "very nice environment to work in"
The management is great and supportive, the culture is friendly and awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding, Inpirational, Awesome Photography
Photographer/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Stouffville, ON10 septembre 2019
Excellent place to get creative with photography and then feel rewarded when your customers Smile as they view their photographic memories-Priceless, that is the most enjoyable part of this job. A typical day includes executing photo shoots, uploading images creating beautiful catalogues to present to clients and customizing collections to best suit clients needs and budget. A large portion of the day is spent on outreaching to the public to acquire bookings. This job like many, is constantly changing-Management is very supportive, always providing all tools necessary to keep us updated and to serve our customers well. The staff here are super professional, work well with children as well as families-Team work is our strength and it makes our jobs easier.
Since we work in an industry that is heavily dependant on technology (computers, cameras, hard drives) some days can be challenging when our tools break down or freeze. Truthfully this is part of our jobs and we manage to find away around it-hit restart, hold your breath and pray for the best!
At the end of the day all our associates have forged wonderful relationships with customers who often return to get excellent service at a great cost, and trust us to create wonderful snapshots that will bring joy for years to come!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work at, constantly working
Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Stouffville, ON10 septembre 2019
Ive been doing Digital Photography for more than 10 years....5 years in school...& 15 years in another Photo Studio...& I loved every minute of it. I grow every day when I do photos of Families, Kids, Teenage Friends, Babies, etc.
Ive even had customers that Ive dealt with at my old Photo Studio...& they are coming to Photos Unlimited to get great pictures from us.

Photos Unlimited is a great place to build your Photography skills...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start with no previous experience
On Location Photographer & Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Stouffville, ON10 septembre 2019
This is a great place to start off as a photographer if you have no prior experience. Management is also really fantastic, understanding, caring, and goes above and beyond on training. I didn't get this sort of training in my other job.

On top of that, I get to take portraits of families on a regular basis, which helps me practice my portrait photography. After every shoot, I send my photos to my manager and get feedback which is very helpful and enhances my skills. I learn new things after every shoot, which is really going to help me in the future as a photographer.

This is also a great opportunity to get comfortable at working with clients and their needs, as that is a huge and crucial part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creative environment and builds experience in photography and sales.
Photographer and Sales (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2019
This is a great place to practice photography in a studio setting as well as on site locations. It builds confidence and experience. Teaches you sales techniques, how to interact with people and work in a team.
Points positifs
Creative work enviroment and good hours if you sell
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Total garbage
Photographer/ Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada10 septembre 2019
Not the best company to work for. Love photography and customer service, but this place made me feel like I had to scam people. Company is money hungry, greedy and cant keep employees around for long. Should have gone under by now with what they charge and how often prices change. Honestly this job isnt worth the garbage they put staff through.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON9 septembre 2019
Was not a good work environment. You are expected to do photo shoots if clients coming in 5 min till close then don't get paid for the extra half hour to waste doing it. Very unorganized and horrible management. I spent 2 hours up on a ladder with no one else in the store arguing with the very rude tech guys. And the district manager blames her employees when someone comes for a refund.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager
Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia9 septembre 2019
Be prepared to hard sell. Like seriously going out to the general public and sell to them.
Read all the reviews I did. Figured those people couldn't cut it.
No no they were right. Hard selling is required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management made the experience
Seasonal Outreach Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2019
Can be difficult to keep up to pace at times, but this job teaches you excellent time management, customer service and deescalation skills. Management is key, if you have a good manager your experience will be good. Great opportunity for creative spirits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for
Photographer (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia2 septembre 2019
This company is terrible to work for. They give you awful hours (7hrs a week), expect you to work alone (which can be nice sometimes but stressful when you have to do photo sessions and passports at the same time), expect you get clients to pay top dollar for unedited photos that they usually don’t like, and there is no guidance from management. When stuff breaks down tech support won’t answer the phone to help you while managers expect you to fix it with no knowledge on how. They don’t handle customer complaints, literally the district manager ignores them. HR ignores complaints of harassment from other employees as well. They also hire people with zero photography experience and expect these amateurs to sell magazine cover photos and make thousands of dollars in one day. They amount they pay and what they expect is ridiculous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not go if you are an aspiring photographer
Photographer and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada31 août 2019
If you are an aspiring photographer, don’t work here. This place is not for photographers. It’s for robots who will sell no matter what. Pay is disgusting. Sometimes they won’t give you hours and sometimes they won’t you give any days off in a whole month. Very bad management. Managers keep quitting. They expect you to work so much for such Little money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work
Sales Associate and photographer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 août 2019
If you want to affect your mental health then work here.They expect you to give your 150% for minimum wage. Management is shi* and treats you like a servant.
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Photosunlimited
Photographer (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON18 août 2019
I enjoye working for this company
Fun and competitive place to work.
Great managment team is there any time you need help.while I work independently, but I have lots of help anytime I need.If you love this job you can grow with it.
Points positifs
great team work, clear job discription
Points négatifs
Seasonal customer line up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON17 août 2019
Photos unlimited is a fun and exciting environment to work in. You work with people of all ages and have fun doing it. The fellow employees from the other studios are super friendly and helpful. Overall amazing company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 août 2019
Great place to practice photography and management. Got a perfect manager who could teach me everything about photography and customer service. Before I worked there I didn’t have patience to deal with customers. My manager encouraged me to try different ways of photograph people, even different lighting. Very inspired and fun. We had lots of great time working together.Also a good experience before you start your own studio.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Photos Unlimited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 189 avis
536
424
326
224
179

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise