Phoenix Quality - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 63 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work performance and very good relationship with the co-workers
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 avril 2015
Quality Inspector specialist / Zero defect, my job was to check the IP of the different models that were assembled there. Check that everything was in accordance with the specification sheet. Color, models, part code.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 39Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Machine Operator/Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan2 mars 2015
Non stop working paste, gain good knowledge of machine set up and assembling in a fast paste, management and co-workers were excellent in terms of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 13Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Room for advancement
Data Analyst/Receptionist Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON17 janvier 2015
Co-workers and higher management were great to deal with on a daily basis but there wasn't much room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 9Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very repetitive work, had to obey unions
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON3 décembre 2014
It was like walking on eggshells every day trying not to disrupt the union. A lot of the time the scheduling was all over. They are always trying to make sure that they are not paying overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable people
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Whitby11 septembre 2013
This was just a job i had during college, enjoyed the people i worked with, made for a fun environment while doing a boring job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 25Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Still waiting...
Professional Phone Call Waiter (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON1 juillet 2013
Probably one of the most disorganized and misguided companies I've ever worked for. I was hired May 10th, it is now July 1st and I have yet to work a single shift. They have called me twice between the two dates and both times said they would get me a shift as soon as possible....Still WAITING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phoenix Quality fostered growth, flexibility of management style, and great opportunity.
Regional Sales Manager and Senior Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 avril 2013
My position at Phoenix required daily cold calling to set presentation appointments, meeting clients, and potential clients. Account management and supervising employees on clients sites. proper Maintaining supplies and required documents in field, making recommendations as well as implementing policies when needed in order to improve efficiency for the client and also for Phoenix. Solely responsible for recruitment, onboarding, training, and coaching of all employees in my region. Document management of internal,proprietary and intellectual property of both Phoenix and all clients. 25% travel for sales presentations.

The most difficult task and responsibility I had was to maintain three shifts of dependable and trained staff for multiple sites. The most enjoyable part of my job was prospecting for new customers.

Diverse and ever changing environment in many manufacturing facilities,and constant maintenance of development and improvement to and for my workforce was very challenging and rewarding. I left with a wealth of experience and knowledge and many nnew business contacts and friends around the nation.
Points positifs
comprehensive understanding of emotional intelligence, great business contacts, learning environment
Points négatifs
24/7 on site and on call, no insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 15Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good way to make cash quickly but longterm employment is not accessible
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 décembre 2012
The plant would run from Monday to Friday regularly but sometimes it would be open Saturday and Sunday for short a duration (about 4 or 5 hours). An average work day would begin at 6:30 am and finish at 4:30-5:00 pm. The night shift is from 5:00 pm to 4:00 but sometimes goes to 5:00 for overtime. Phoenix quality is a contract company that is used by Automodular for quality control and has no say on the hours of operation. If the Automodular workers want to stay for overtime (and get overtime pay), Phoenix must stay as well (overtime may not be possible at times, despite the same number of hours worked that night).
I learned at this job to be patient and to understand that sometimes a job doesn't have to be perfect, it can be 'just a job'.
The managers of Phoenix Quality, I have never met. I only had contact with the scheduling manager (who was not onsite) and my two supervisors (who were onsite). Both supervisors were competent however because of the easily misplaced nature of our time-slips, there were times when they would need to be reminded to sign or submit our time cards. Those time-slips were our only tangible way of proving we even worked.
This is not a social job. Because of the loud noise and the constant attention to detail every worker (both Automodular and Phoenix Quality), there is very little spoken interaction and most people wear noise cancelling headphones or earphones. Most everyone is pleasant but by the end of the day, everyone is pretty tired and worn out.
The hardest part of the job was the hours and pretty much zero security in the knowledge that you
  plus... would work the next day. there are no benefits to staying there, other than a (sometimes) steady pay cheque.
The most enjoyable part of the job was how easy it was most of the time
  moins
Points positifs
fairly easy work, didn't need experience
Points négatifs
no social interaction, long hours, boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 58Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quality inspecting parts
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 septembre 2012
it was a good job gave me warehouse experience for my future... i liked the job the satff was amazingly nice... it was a great work place.... the pay was good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 27Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will tell you anything to get you in the door
Quality Control Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON16 août 2012
Probably one of the most disorganized and misguided companies I've ever worked for. Full of backstabbing supervisors who dislike each other and spread an unprofessional mantra.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Phoenix Quality

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Phoenix Quality ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 63 avis
516
48
311
24
124

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise