Philips - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 347 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work for.
Customer Order Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON9 octobre 2019
Productive and fun place to work for. It has very nice, friendly culture, where people can enjoy working and developing. Good benefits and pension plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
10 octobre 2019

Hi there, thanks so much for sharing some insights on your job with us here. Great to hear you're overall happy working for Philips. We wish you all the best with your career!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Senior Personal Response Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON23 septembre 2019
Very little opportunity for growth, very fast-paced environment. Most of the team leaders are very willing to help team member achieve goals. Some of the higher management and other departments put too much stress on the response centre. Definitely not for someone who prefers to work at a slower pace.

The evening team has a much better team dynamic than the morning team, however the shift hours can get in the way of everyday life.
Points positifs
Potlucks, fun contests, free snacks
Points négatifs
No weekends, no holidays off as it is a 24/7 centre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
10 octobre 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing some of your experiences as a Philips employee. It's a pity to hear that you feel like there's not a lot of opportunity for growth and that the environment is very fast-paced. Your feedback is most welcome, and won't go unnoticed since upper management is active on this platform too. We do recommend discussing these points of improvement with your HR manager as well, as he or she is in the right position to address this on your behalf. We wish you all the best with your career!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
micro managment and no bussiness planing
Field Service Engineer II (Ancien employé) –  Mackenzie hospital4 septembre 2019
Area service Manager has no technical experience and no business planing.
she keeps changing the idea and strategies as she doesn't have any knowledge and control of team and she is not fit for this position.
company is so sensitive and micromanagement is observed.
service engineers are attributed like small employee who is under pressure from management and customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
5 septembre 2019

Hi, and thanks for sharing your thoughts with us here. We’re sad to see you’ve not been having a good experience working with us, but we appreciate the feedback. We can imagine how such a work environment could cause challenges, so please know that management is also active here and taking notes. Again, many thanks for sharing, and all the best for now.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful work environment
Personal Response Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
Male management were fair and great to work with. Female management were unprofessional and had absolutely no people skills. Except the overnight female manager, she was genuinely nice. I watched Co-workers leave in the middle of a shift never to return. Enter at your own risk. Benefits were the only thing good about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
28 août 2019

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences here. It's regrettable to hear that you weren't completely happy with some of the managers you encountered during your time with us and that you felt like the work was stressful. We wish you a fruitful career, hopefully your next experience will suit you better. :-)

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON15 août 2019
Definitely recommend as a place to work and develop skills. Time management is key. Each day has new and different challenges. Never boring. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
28 août 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here. Great to hear you're happy working for Philips. We wish you a fruitful, thriving career with us!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 août 2019
Dynamic atmosphere and great place to work. Every day is different. The workplace culture is open and inviting. Definitely recommend. Time management is key.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
22 août 2019

Hi there, great to hear you enjoyed working for us. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences here and we wish you all the best with your career!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working place.
Personal Response Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
Great people to work with. Lot of room for advancement. Work environment was very positive. Great Management - HR as well as Office Administration. Finally best place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
15 août 2019

Hi there, we're glad to hear that you've had such a great time working for our company and that you got to work in a great team. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm here with us. We hope that you've already found or will soon find another challenging position that is to your liking. All the best in your future endeavors!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Experience.
Philips Lifeline : Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 juillet 2019
a typical day at work : normal
what you learned : a lot of stuff
management : VERY BAD
workplace : small
the hardest part of the job : stress of not reaching our daily goal.
the most enjoyable past : Leaving at the end of the shift
Points positifs
Agents we were amazing
Points négatifs
BAD Journey with PHILIPS LIFELINE MONTREAL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
25 juillet 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing. We’re sad to see that you don’t feel like you had a good experience working with us. Please know that management is also active here and taking notes for improvement, so thanks again for writing out your thoughts here. For now, we’d like to wish you lots of success in your future career.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer services
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2019
Overall good company but avoid the order management team.

High turn over, not professional at all.

more than 3 weeks to have your access very annoying.

Not a good memory of this team.
Points positifs
compass on site
Points négatifs
lack of professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
4 avril 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience as Philips employee here. We regret to hear that you don't look back at your time with our company with satisfaction. We're continually striving to improve as both manufacturer and employer and we'll make sure to duly note your points of feedback. We wish you all the best in your professional career.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON6 mars 2019
Very much enjoyed my job. Management was very easy to work with and treated you with respect. I would still be there had it not been for it closing. Very clean work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
7 mars 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you've had a great time working with us, that very enthusiasm is important to us. I wish you all the best in your career from here on out, and I hope you will consider the available positions on our job portal.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good until it got very slow
Home Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2019
I love it, until it started to really slow down to the point I needed to find another job on the side. On a typical day I would usually replace parts or sometimes do an instillation.
Points positifs
You are your own boss
Points négatifs
It's unpredictable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
14 février 2019

Hi and thanks for sharing your experience with working with us so far. It's great to see that you loved it starting out and having a flexible approach to your work. Of course we're sorry to see it's been slowing down lately, so perhaps, if you like, we'd suggest having a chat with your manager to see if there are other opportunities as well. We love seeing our colleagues driving their own career. In any case, we wish you all the best!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Personal Response Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON5 février 2019
friendly and professional place, good hours, very flexible.
taking real time emergency alarm in a fast pace environment.
great friendly co-worker, helpful support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
7 février 2019

Hi there, great to hear you are a happy employee of our company. It's great to have you! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences here and all the best in your career.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Philips offered strength of a global brand
Director of Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2019
Terrific learning ground in a solid company with amazing products.The work atmosphere was friendly but the company was obsessed with rigid process management supporting a generally weak management team.
Points positifs
great training
Points négatifs
risk averse management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
24 janvier 2019

Hi there, thank you for saying a few words about the time you've had at Philips as Director of Marketing. We're happy to hear that this has been a good one. Of course, we're always open to improvement, so your feedback has been duly noted. We wish you all the best in your professional career.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best European company well known all over the world.
Senior Purchasing Agent & Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 janvier 2019
Philips is a Dutch multinational technology company headquartered in Amsterdam, one of the largest electronics companies in the world, currently focused in the area of healthcare and lighting. It was founded in Eindhoven in 1891.It was once one of the largest electronic conglomerates in the world and currently employs around 74,000 people across 100 countries.[7] The company gained its royal honorary title in 1998 and dropped the "Electronics" in its name in 2013.[8]
Philips is organized into two main divisions: Philips Consumer health and well-being (formerly Philips Consumer Electronics and Philips Domestic Appliances and Personal Care) and Philips Professional Healthcare (formerly Philips Medical Systems). The lighting division was spun off as a separate company, Signify N.V. (formerly Philips Lighting prior to 2018). The company started making electric shavers in 1939 under the Philishave brand, and post-war they developed the Compact Cassette format and co-developed the Compact Disc format with Sony, as well as numerous other technologies. As of 2012, Philips was the largest manufacturer of lighting in the world as measured by applicable revenues.
Points positifs
Very well organised great company.
Points négatifs
Some time it takes a while to be promoted to a higher level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
17 janvier 2019

Thanks for your review all the way from Montréal! It's appreciated. :)

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of potential
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON12 janvier 2019
A changing company that needs to get headed in the right direction, room to grow with a global leader in healthcare. As the company is transforming there is a tremendous amount of opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
17 janvier 2019

Thanks for sharing some input in regards to our mission. I certainly agree there is a tremendous amount of opportunity!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Something New
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON22 novembre 2018
Working for this company was very interesting as I got to learn so much about lighting. With the knowledge I gained from my training I was able to engage with customer with full confidence that I was representing one of the best LED, and Halogen lights company on the shelves.
Points positifs
Paid lunch hour
Points négatifs
Solo Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
29 novembre 2018

That's just lovely to hear. We're happy to hear you learned a lot and that you were able to put that knowledge to practice. Thanks for sharing your review!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful job
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
Very stressful job with very low salary, resulting in heavy turnover. Evening shift ends at 1100 pm, very hard to commute if you have no car specially in winters
Points positifs
Good perks
Points négatifs
Evening shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
22 novembre 2018

Hi there,

Let us start by thanking you for sharing a few words about your former job at Philips. We regret hearing there were some aspects you didn't like. We hope you have found another challenging job in the meantime and we wish you all the best in your professional career.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversified product categories had entered electronics category after leaving Canada for five years
National Accounts Manager (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON11 septembre 2018
Profit from hospital and education sectors was very good. Profit in electronics was dependent on how they positioned at retail in USA
Trying to establish a brand after leaving Canadian market twice was difficult but brand was top of mind.
Points positifs
Great company behind you, well established name and funding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
18 octobre 2018

Hi there, thank you for saying a few words about your time at Philips. I'm happy to hear that you've been working proudly for our company; thank you for the hard work! I wish you all the best in your professional career.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multicultural and friendly
Home Service Network Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2018
It was very friendly atmosphere at philips that makes you really comfortable while working. You don't really feel the hirerchy there. Also they train you really good for all job requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
18 octobre 2018

Hi there, a good work culture is of high value to us; I'm happy to hear that you've had such a great time at Philips. Thank you for sharing this with us and all the best in your professional career!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Call center environment; Good training and supportive management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC24 août 2018
Pharmaceutical company with a call center for customers wishing to repair and return medical devices. Lots to learn and non-stop phone interactions (call center). Positive and helpful management with good working conditions.
Points positifs
Pleasant, clean, modern working environment.
Points négatifs
Very detail oriented and sometimes complicated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Philips
18 octobre 2018

Hi there, I'm glad to hear that you've learned a lot during your time at Philips and that you've received a lot of support from the management of your department. Thank you for sharing your experience as a Philips employee here with us and all the best in your future endeavors!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Philips. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 3 347 avis
51,3 K
41,2 K
3611
2146
1124

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise