PETVALU - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 159 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS30 décembre 2019
PetValu is a great place to work, always able to help you in rough spots, and the owner is great example for other bosses to follow, always kind and thoughtful.
Points positifs
Great work culture
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely welcoming, fun and amazing place to work
Customer Service and Sales (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON18 octobre 2019
A typical day at work would be me comming in and greeting my fellow co workers. then I usually go put my jacket away and do a inventory check.
I then proceed to help any customers on my way to stocking the shelfs. during this time if no customers are present I then go and feed all animals, give them water, clean there habitats. As soon as all my initial jobs are done I check if my manager left me with anything to do. If there is nothing to do i relax and just dust for the remainder of my shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional and Immature
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 octobre 2019
The location that I worked at was very poorly managed. The manager would use passive-aggressive tactics with all employees and would use the assistant manager to address employees middle-man style. Later on I was canvased for the assistant manager position and was told that I would be the method of communication between management and staff. The customers were great and the regulars were always kind, but the management problem was too hard to handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Petvalu is a good place to work
Picker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2019
Petvalu is a reliable place to work. And well paid, accommodating environment, the supervisors and manager are nice and understanding, listeniners .No pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on who is your manager
Store Associate - Part time (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2019
I was working at a store where the managers were a husband and wife. They were rude and impatient. I had no clue about a cash register before I started working there. So, I took some time to figure it out. moreover, their refund/coupon system is one of the worse( i worked in Timmy's later and realized this).
Well, the multitasking role fetches only minimum wage. That is one of the other factors. The only people who continue working at Petvalu are the ones who have a love for pets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great job that interacts with people and animals daily.
Manager - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 juillet 2019
I love my job, and being able to be around people each day. I like being able to make my store look the way that I want it to and I really like being able to customize my store to the needs of my customers.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Not good money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
Customer service representative (Employé actuel) –  Rothesay, NB23 mai 2019
Great customers, fun, lots of knowledge to learn. Events can be very interactive and great way to get to know your customers. There is always something fun happening.
Points positifs
Animals
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Worst
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mars 2019
The second worst job I have ever worked at. the management treats you horribly and they are worse than children. The head office could care less how employees are treated because each location is franchised.
I would NEVER recommend anyone to work here.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The only bonus to this job was taking care of animals
Pet Expert/Health Nutritionist (Ancien employé) –  Williams lake2 décembre 2018
I used to enjoy my job when I first started. Never thought I'd leave. Unfortunately when new district/store manager took over, things changed. It was no longer the pleasant, happy job i looked forward to when i woke up in the morning. I would have reccomended that anyone work here and enjoy themselves! But with new management, absolutely NOT.
Points positifs
Interactions with Pets/Livestock
Points négatifs
POOR MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its alright
Sale Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 novembre 2018
A typical day at work you use customer service to try and up sell.
The in house brand is very good for your pets. the hardest part of the job is the limited time you are given for tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 octobre 2018
Easy going coworkers, flexible schedules and overall great environment for a part-time job. I came to this job with little to no pet health knowledge and with the training that is provided by Pet Valu, I now am very confident with the knowledge I have.
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
Working alone at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very welcoming and cheerful
strong team member (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON28 septembre 2018
Very welcoming to new staff, amazing customer service. We always kept busy cleaning or re-doing displays, there was never a time where we would be standing around doing nothing. An overall great place to work.
Points positifs
Very good at working around vacation
Points négatifs
Long shifts with only one person so you wouldn't get a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If i could put zero stars i would. Worse place ever!
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 septembre 2018
Staff members are out to get you fired. Don't share the work load. Manager doesn't care as long as she sells product. She puts personal feelings in front of professional feelings. Don't try to adopt a cat either. You'll never get it. They have their own people to adopt. I don't know why they even bring cats in? Owner seems nice on the outside but is a witch on the inside. Greedy and selfish
Points positifs
No pros but a paycheck
Points négatifs
Used and unwanted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed connection with customers
MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 août 2018
My work day was to manager the store and do the best I can for my customers needs. I loved my job and ran it like my own. customer relationships were built, worked with rescues. I worked just as hard as my employees. My manager was not there to help when needed help, but criticized not motivate.
Points positifs
monthly bonus
Points négatifs
help from company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Playful & Fast Paced
Sale (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 juillet 2018
Very fast paced and independent work. Very fun. Most of your work is done while playing with visiting puppies and kitties or the adoptable bunnies. Small business and so the gossip and drama can build up pretty fast but everyone is overly friendly most of the time.
Points positifs
Puppies, bunnies and kitties
Points négatifs
Drama and gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get to enjoy the company of animals.
Retail Sales (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK27 juin 2018
Been with the company for 2.5 years and only making .52 cents over minimum wage. If your lucky and the store made money, you can possibly expect a 2% wage increase per year. Expected to do extensive training and become a pet expert within 30 days of hire. Overall a very easy retail position.
Points positifs
The Best part is getting to visit with customers dogs and the foster cats kept in store.
Points négatifs
Only part time for just better than minimum wage, no opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Store loved my job
Sales Associate and Keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB29 mai 2018
If you land yourself a good established store with a good team this company is a beautiful environment to work in. All the customers and animals are so fun to work with and I learned so much more about nutrition and animal care than I had already known from owning animals my whole life. The training is fairly quick and easy to grasp but the real learning comes from on the job talking with customers and learning information from other workers who have little tips and tricks for certain things.
All in all the company is fairly good at handling interpersonal issues if any should arise and I loved my time working for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Cashier/sales employee (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB22 avril 2018
Fast pace and standing job but times goes by and lots of fun, fun environment to be in and easy to be at work. great place to work and gain work experience.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store is family owned, they are nice
Cashier/Sales Personnel/Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON16 avril 2018
A typical day at work would be overstocking, cleaning and facing the store. I learned how to open and close the store. The management is new so they are improving. The workplace culture is nice. The hardest part of the job is you have to finish cleaning (mopping and sweeping) while attending the customers, and overstocking. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get to interact with animals that will relieve the stress from the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON4 avril 2018
I really loved working here. The management was great, and it was a very enjoyable place to work. The only reason why I left was because I was moving, and the PetValu where I'm living wasn't hiring. It seemed like there was lots of room to grow in the company, if you wanted too. Long hours though, for management, if people called in sick, they would have to cover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez PETVALU ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 159 avis
535
438
342
222
122

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise