PetSmart - Avis

Trouvé 471 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 883 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hate it
Pet Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 juin 2019
Hated working here dogs for injuries all the time
People where rude bullied and judge everything grooming salon sucked stay away next got a weekend off once .
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Positive Work Environment
Night Care Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 juin 2019
When yo work alongside people with similar goals, passions, and values, it's hard to go wrong. Petsmart was an excellent place to do what you love with other animal lovers!

Working at PetSmart is a dream if you are passionate about working with animals and great people.
Points positifs
Supportive work environment
Points négatifs
Long periods of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming and Warming work environment
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Millstream, BC11 juin 2019
A typical day at Petsmart can go one of two ways. Crazy busy! or Crazy dead! but the staff and the management are always on their games to make sure your making the most of your day!
The hardest part of this job would be having to voice our information about animal care tips, as it's our job, to some not so willing to listen/learn Pet parents, which i mean is a struggle in most jobs really.
The most enjoyable part of the job though is my ladies in my Petcare crew! They are not only other Petsmart associates but also my friends both inside and outside of the work place and i couldn't ask for a more enjoyable crew of people to spend my days with!
Points positifs
15% off of product + 30% off on Friends and Family day's, The staff, Working with the animal's one on one, Daily interaction with dogs.
Points négatifs
Not enough training done for new comers by Management, The customers sometimes, Scheduling/Hours sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its okay for a starter
Pet Care Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON5 juin 2019
Playing with dogs great
scrubbing kennels sucks
sometimes full hours then randomly cut...
rare place for advancement.
It would be a great job just some locations with people who have been working there longer already have little clicks and make it almost uncomfortable or make you feel unwelcome. It is a great starter job or to give you some cash flow during university. However, you are never permanent I have seen people come and go many a times.
Points positifs
Animals
Points négatifs
Repetitive boring work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Relaxing Workplace
Merchansing And Inventory Leader (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB4 juin 2019
Petsmart is a fun place to work. You always get to see a bunch of puppies that come into the store. The company offers some 50% off the product the is owned by the company, 15% off all product (employee Discount).
Points positifs
Spending Time with animals, flexiable with hours
Points négatifs
10 - 40 hours a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place
Pet Care Specialist, hotel (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON3 juin 2019
the manager is the worst manager you will ever meet, she doesn't do her job but rather wanders around complaining all day. they do not take care of the animals what so ever and just lie to customers about the animals experience. animals are often taken to the vet for various reasons at the customers expense. as an employee you will be written up for not "doing your job" if you do things properly. they do not like if you "take too long" which actually means taking care of the animals in simple cases; providing water to the dogs or cleaning their cages if they have accidents in them. they also cut back the walk times for the dogs to go the washroom because they won't spend the time waiting and then lie to the customers. do not work here, there is so much animal abuse.
Points négatifs
animal abuse, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work hard for no advancement
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2019
Was a great job, loved working with people and animals, the wage was not the greatest couldn't really live off it. We often went through a lot of management and I didn't like the way the animal care was handled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot working here
FORKLIFT DRIVER/ MORNING STOCKER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON1 juin 2019
hard to balance work life and any other life really, but it gave me good work experience in warehouse and using a forklift everyday. I worked 2 am shifts and 5 am shifts always 6 days a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 mai 2019
Very welcoming environment with awesome staff and management. Felt very well prepared working here as the on-the- job training is more strict than other previous jobs I have experienced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavily depends on management team
Pet Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 mai 2019
Working at PetSmart started off absolutely wonderful. I had a supportive management team and great coworkers. After a while, a new team came in and everything went down the drain. I had zero support, was expected to expend 150% effort for zero payback. Care for the animals became 2nd to driving sales. However, other locations I've assisted in have been amazing with great leadership and room for growth. I'd suggest talking to people before applying to a specific location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work around people who are really helpful and a lot of benefits for working their
Cashier and Stock Person (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC14 mai 2019
actually i learned to work in fast pace environment. the hardest part of the job was stocking really fast and the easiest part of the job was helping out customers.
Points positifs
two short 15 minutes paid breaks in 8 hour shift and 1 personal half hour break (which was not paid)
Points négatifs
some times extended shifts not as per schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Head office is a terrible place to work. Dont go there!
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 mai 2019
The culture is terrible, people are constantly fighting. Corporate turnover is 30+% in a years time. Management has no idea what they're doing but pretend like they do. The people who work there are very nice but it can't make up for the poor management at all. The management team does not take complaints very seriously and will protect themselves over anything else.
I do not recommend working there.
Points positifs
Good coworkers, can wear jeans
Points négatifs
Management is terrible, culture is awful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horribly Run
Merchandise and Inventory Manager (Employé actuel) –  Durham8 mai 2019
Seems like most locations are managed horribly. Employees are worked to the bone or cast aside if you do not meet their ever increasing demands. Horrible safety as employees are instructed to use the forklift without license asking as they are supervised (in my case by someone who has never touched a lift). A toxic environment with an extremely high turnover, don’t let the allure of working with animals trick you.
Points positifs
Connection with pet parents
Points négatifs
Management, shifts, no hours, write up at most chances they get, disrespectful store manager, unmanageable tasks/demands per day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seeing animals every day are worth it
Pet Care Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 mai 2019
If you love animals, even if you're on cash, you still get to meet animals people bring in (mostly dogs) and give them treats. The conversation topic is usually people's pets, which is always a happy topic, so grumpy customers are uncommon. This job is what all general part-time jobs should be like. They treat you well and have reasonable rules. The only thing I really wish would change is for them to update some of the needs and requirements for specific animals like rabbits, guinea pigs hamsters and more. Recent scientific evidence shows our "basic needs and habitat requirements" are incorrect, the main thing being that these animals need way more space than we say they do. Literally all of the cages marketed to hamsters are unsuitable for a hamster to live in, more than half only being suitable as a travel cage. The hamsters cannot be upgraded to a larger animal's cage because the bars are too far apart and they can escape. On the other hand, guinea pigs and other animals are suggested to go into a larger cage marketed to a larger animal because it has a better amount of space.
It just gets hard when customers get set on the tiniest cutesy cage and I can't technically tell them its unsuitable.
The last thing is that on the fish tanks packaging (for the store's brand, TopFin) has photoshopped fish that the store itself says it needs, for example, 10 gallons minimum on a 2-gallon tank box. I get many people saying "Well what about that fish?" and I have to tell them the picture lied to them.
Points positifs
Animals are awesome and uplifting
Points négatifs
Outdated care requirements for some animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job itself is amazing
Dog Bather (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2019
The job itself and the people I work with are great. Being with dogs everyday is truly wonderful and brightens up your world. Unfortunately if you take away the pets, and the people I worked with the job is overly demanding and highly stressful.
Points positifs
dogs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very much like a family, great coworkers
Core Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON2 mai 2019
Everyone I worked with was great and reasonable. The only thing is upper management puts too much pressure on the email capture and the amount of people not buying stuff. Some people come into pet stores to look at the fish. I can't help that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and relaxed
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2019
I liked working here a lot, however being a student in college and needing time to do my school work and take mental heath days because of how stressed I was, management was not understanding at all. I liked my actual job, but i didn't like how I couldn't even drink coffee in a non-spillable mug.
Points positifs
Good job overall
Points négatifs
management and no coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON23 avril 2019
has very good employees, very dedicated to their job and the safety that were taken care of. the staff always had your back if you needed help with anything. overall its a great place
Points positifs
free snacks, free samples
Points négatifs
not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast place working environment
Richmond Hill- Pet Care Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON16 avril 2019
Constantly on the move and caring for the animals at petsmart is your number one priority. Customer service can sometimes be a bit demanding but with great knowledge of the pets and products we sell you will be extremely helpful to customers.
Points positifs
working with animals
Points négatifs
not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not caring
Management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2019
They have unrealistic deadlines for everything to be done, support yes but not enough to make a difference. I’ve been with the company altogether almost 8 years and in the past few years have noticed a huge change for the worse within the company. Clearly they are all about the numbers and dollars with little regard to how the associates are treated. I used to love it and now I hate it.
Points positifs
Benefits, not bad pay
Points négatifs
Unappreciated, money hungry neglects workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PetSmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 7 883 avis
52,1 K
42,5 K
31,9 K
2721
1642

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise