PetSmart - Avis

Trouvé 533 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 613 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep Your Sanity, Work Elsewhere
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON6 octobre 2019
Although there were good days, it was often very stressful, especially for a minimum wage job. Management will make you come in even if you're really sick unless YOU find someone to cover your shift. I was with the company for a while and saw it change for the worse. I am so glad I left. And despite missing some of my coworkers, I've been way happier at my new job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is awful.
Cashier/Core/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON4 octobre 2019
Fun to see animals in the workplace but management did not care about staff or their well-being at all. Proper training is not provided at all, and staff are expected to do way more than they get paid for.
Points positifs
seeing animals
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
CASHIER/SHIPPING & RECEIVING/ANIMAL CARE (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON2 octobre 2019
Very much enjoyed working at PetSmart; it was quite relaxed and not competitive, my coworkers and I had good rapport and we would always help each other out with customers, which was always a pleasure. You get to know a lot of interesting regulars and it's fulfilling to know that you're helping people with their pets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Dog Groomer (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON2 octobre 2019
Don’t work for petsmart. Underpaid with terrible scheduling, horrible management, and they hire any job blow off the street. You make barely minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but not much actual training
Pet Care Associate/Pet Trainer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 octobre 2019
When i was hired as a pet care associate, i thought there would be a lot more information given to new recruits on how to actually care for the animals. I was told to read pamphlets and learn from my co-workers. if i didnt have super knowledgeable co-workers, i wouldn't have know that goldfish don't go in bowls, bearded dragons should not be housed together (even though the store books say otherwise), that bettas need at least a 1 gallon tank and so much more. when i switched to dog trainer i went to another location for 1 week to learn how to train dogs. 90% of which was in a book that i read before i even got there. honestly they just wanted to be sure i remembered to push sales and encourage people to join the next class even though the next class was a new trick and more of the exact same thing but in a slightly different order. my coworkers were great, and the wage was alright but the corporate nonsense was awful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for beginners
CASHIER, BATHER/BRUSHER (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON30 septembre 2019
If you are interested in the animal field, PetSmart is a good place to start. Get familiar with a lot of different areas of animal care as well as animal nutrition, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best
Early Morning Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks28 septembre 2019
Did not explain all aspects of job poor training not enough hours to make the commute worth while When one asked for help or an explanation of how to perform the job task no help was offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff and fast friends but poor management in most locations
Early Morning Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 septembre 2019
As a company this is a great place to use as a stepping stone while you're going to school or looking to get into your preferred field of work. I had the opportunity to work out of a couple stores and they all tend to be the same. The staff you work with are great and there is a lot of fun to be had while work is getting done. However some of the management staff I encountered were hard to get along with. If you're the kind of person who can take it on the chin and still get your work done, this is a great company for a first job or a "wait until I find something better" job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn’t recommend
Dog Groomer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 septembre 2019
Poor management, high demand to meet unrealistic goals. Employees are dispensable and are treated as such. Typical corporate mindset where everything is dictated by the higher ups sitting in their offices with no idea how the store actually functions. Would not recommend working for them.
Points positifs
Working with animals & interacting with customers
Points négatifs
They don’t care about you as a person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Racist workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON23 septembre 2019
experienced racism every shift and felt very excluded from the team. management was great and really cared about the employees. other coworkers were very rude and not cooperative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with the animals, but otherwise not a great place to work.
Pet Trainer / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC19 septembre 2019
The job at Petsmart started off to be a fun inviting environment to work in, but when management changed and procedures changed, the job then changed. The job doesn't pay well enough if you are living on your own, but if you are still living with your parents it might be a good job to start off with to gain some customer service experience. The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with all the pets coming in and also the cat adoption area, spending some time with the kitties! Petsmart doesn't seem very capable of adapting to anyone with temporary disabilities. I was in a car accident while working there and took some time off work, but once I returned I was told by doctors I needed a stool to sit when needed at the cash register. It took several months for management to agree on me having a stool. Also they cut my shifts drastically to the point where I wasn't working there anymore, but nobody communicated with me of why I wasn't getting any shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Stepping Stone Job
Pet Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2019
I am not a fan of retail, however this is a good start for a job in animal care. You do learn a a lot about animals and their care needs, the goal is sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Retail Sales Associate / clerk (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB13 septembre 2019
Was fun working there but severely understaffed, management was very nonchalant about it.
Great working with the animals and meeting new people, wish more shifts were available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
structured, collaborative environment
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
positive workspace with lots of in-depth training. Kind and caring people. Corporate America, big-box store structure, but with so much heart and soul. A fantastic first job experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management deserves a zero.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON12 septembre 2019
Management at the North Whitby store is probably the worst I've ever come by at a PetSmart. Don't get me wrong there are great people who work at PetSmart but at this location that's unfortunately not the case for managment. Management will belittle you and I don't think they have any concept of constructive criticism or people skills. They are also hypocritical in terms of taking days off. It doesn't seem like they genuinely care for their employees at all and it hasn't improved from the time that I've been here. So be aware of this if you apply for a job here because I have never been treated this poorly at a job before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not like the job
Pet Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON11 septembre 2019
Not a place to work unless your obsessed with animals.
First day of doing my whimis training the supervisor put me on cash and went to the back and expected me to do the cash with no knowledge with their cash register.
I had a line up of upset customers because I did not know what I was doing and they were wondering why they would put a new person on cash.
Customers asked for the manager and the manager ignored the customers.manamanagermtcustomer we were
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff Environment and Opportunity to move up
Pets Hotel Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON9 septembre 2019
PetSmart is a very supportive environment to work in with a high percentage of staff staying on for many years and plenty of opportunity for growth and to move up within the company.

Although dealing with live animals can be quite stressful at times, the work environment is overall very fun and exciting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Animals and job is fun management is the absolute worst
Pet Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC9 septembre 2019
Management actively gangs up against pet care employees and care more about petty things than the lives of the animals. The amount of times animals have died as the result of management preferring to "prove a point" than get them help is unbelievable. I have never been so disrespected in my working career. They refuse to renovate anything including the animal enclosures that are taped up because of how many times the glass has broken. Do not work here, especially not in pet care, unless you want to suffer just as the animals do. Absolutely disgusting.
Points positifs
Working with animals
Points négatifs
Horrific management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful, management that has no idea what they are doing.
Pet Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC9 septembre 2019
Manager is the most discriminating, self-centered, egotistical person I have ever worked with, who, himself does not even know how to do most of the work in the store. When I was training I had to close by myself and he knew nothing about what to do when i asked him. He does not care about employees or animals and I have seen him yell and shout at customers. after several HR complaints with no change I quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past Store Manager
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB7 septembre 2019
My son had passed away and even with factual and tangible proof of insurability, the district manager along with an HR manager for reasons unknown, manipulated the job start date benefits coverage forms which denied the benefits qualifications and subsequently our ability to finance his internment services.Only God knows
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PetSmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 8 613 avis
52,3 K
42,7 K
32,1 K
2824
1756

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise