PetSmart - Avis

Trouvé 411 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 017 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you’re in the click your good otherwise...........
Grooming salon leader (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 décembre 2018
The rest of the leaders @ this location would not back me up with any problems with the salon staff. Most of the girls were aloud to do what they wanted. Sitting on their grooming tables, texting any time they wanted. Hands on pet was something that was rarely followed which meant they didn’t have control over the dog on their table, but the other leaders wouldn’t back me up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard corporate retail work
PetCare Associate, Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 décembre 2018
Management is often distant, won’t take responsible for issues.
Very little communication up and within ranks.
Demanding customers often place you in stressful situations.
Corporate sets unobtainable sales goals.
Staff aren't trained on in-store tools effectively.
Points positifs
Too easy to get into
Points négatifs
Little incentive to educate yourself on pets & products, also little training on animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place to work
bather (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 décembre 2018
the job is good because youre with dogs all day, and if youre working there you must love animals. as a bather, i help out the groomers a lot and some of them tend to think they are "better" than the bathers and treat them poorly. other than that the job is great. it would be better if it paid more than minimum wage though
Points positifs
dogs, busy days
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to learn grooming
Bather/Groomer Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Ontario2 décembre 2018
The salon is great, wage is minimum but if you are lucky enough to go to academy for grooming you can will be switched to comissioning out (40% of what you do, then 50% of what you do after 1 year) Academy is completely free training although you have to sign a 2 year contract with petsmart. Employee discount is also great 15% off everything, 30% of salon tools if you are a bather/groomer. Management sucks though... they always change policies to try to counter the negative criticism about petsmart grooming, but its a little rediculous. Moreover they do not take well to you being sick nor asking for time off.
Points positifs
Employee discount. Grooming academy.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Proffessional Pet Stylist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 novembre 2018
With such a large company that claims to have an open door policy, the stores management falls through the cracks. Very immature management, clique like among the managers, and their opinions of their employees flip on a dime! Then when it comes down to it, its your word against theirs.
Points positifs
Benefits, Co-workers, Animals
Points négatifs
Management, Lack of Employee support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun workplace and the love for animals
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 novembre 2018
Petsmart was a great place to work. I loved working with most of the animals. The staff was all like family. We as staff members all have become very close even to this day most of us are still close.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON15 novembre 2018
Fun work environment, constantly around fuzzie creatures which is always a plus. Management are very understandable when it comes to last minute shift changes, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Merchandise & Inventory Leader (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON14 novembre 2018
Good company to work for,care about associates. Been here for years and enjoy my job. Getting to interact with pets and pet parents make for some fun days. Very involved in adoption events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exactly what you would anticipate
Pet Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 novembre 2018
Low pay. Low morale. Poor employee discount. Would have thought that they would want employees to use and support products with honest reviews. Nice to work with animals. Minimal animal welfare standards BUT spent a lot on vet care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
Working at Petsmart was a great overall job. The management was great, the customers were great. Petsmart is a very welcoming community, where the love for animals is fantastic. The dedication towards the customers as well as the employees is very overwhelming,
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
Heavy Lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great stepping stone
Groomer Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 novembre 2018
able to easily go to different department and gives lots of training everywhere you go. staff and management in positive moods and is always giving their best knowledge to customers.
Points positifs
job advancement
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a bit problematic.
Pet Stylist/Dog Groomer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 novembre 2018
this may be a lengthy review but please read if you’re considering working here. i feel like 2 stars is generous, but because i was so happy when i first started this job, it deserves at least some recognition.

I’ve been working at Petsmart for almost 3 years now, a bather for 1, and a groomer for almost 2. i used to be in love with my job, i would be excited to come to work. the people, the environment and the job itself made me SO happy. then i started grooming. management for the most part is horrible, almost petty like high school. once i started grooming, the environment changed completely. Petsmart has a great academy program to START grooming but once you have the training, get out of there as fast as you can. they only care about numbers and money, and are very inconsistent with rules and policies. 6 groomers have quit since i started working at this location, 4 of which were still on “contract” when they quit, which is another issue. they scare you into signing a 2 year contract, worth 5000-6000$, (including a tool kit which is nice) but won’t act apon it if you quit. as per inconsistency, all of my co workers and i have had different prices on our “contracts” which goes to show the professionalism of the company. a girl i went to the academy with didn’t even have to sign a contract. if you like the corporate structure, this might be the job for you, but i personally HATE grooming like an assembly line. i can comfortably groom 5-6 dogs in a 8 hour shift, but would get in trouble if i didn’t reach company standard of at least 8 a day. they say each dogs appointment
  plus... is 2-3 hours, yet i’m expected to fully bathe, brush and completely groom 8 dogs, take two fifteen minute breaks, and an unpaid half an hour lunch all within 8 hours, and i rarely get my 15s anyways. they say safety is their top priority and to take as long as you need to finish a groom. i take pride in my grooms and would like a haircut to look nice if it’s representing my work and my name. yet, i am also expected to rush to be able to fit more dogs in my schedule. dealing with rude customers is inevitable no matter where you work but dealing with dog people might not be my thing. management is my biggest issue with this job so i don’t mean to put down the entire company, it may have just been my location that was problematic. money is another issue too. i know home groomers that make money beyond their wildest dreams yet i am making barely over minimum wage, unless i commission out, which is rare. the benefits are okay and it’s nice to have paid sick/vacation/discretionary days, but it is definitely not worth what i’ve been through.  moins
Points positifs
Guaranteed half an hour lunch breaks, great academy program, benifits, working with dogs.
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Pet Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 octobre 2018
Lots of fun dog grooming.
Flexible hours.
Great commission rate and full benefits.
Supportive management team.
Positive work environment.
Opportunities to move up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Bather Bayview, Aurora Ontario
Dog Bather/Groomer Assistan (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON28 octobre 2018
Petsmarts is not a heathy environment to work
Very toxic staff and management. There are not a equal employment, There is lots of Favoritismo .
Bullying is very topical things , and you can complain all you want they will manage you out ! They don’t care about the dogs is all at front .
Points positifs
The dogs
Points négatifs
Terrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Grooming trainee (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON17 octobre 2018
Loved what i did working with the animals but the company makes it horrible and will blind side you on anything they can they take advantage of their staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 octobre 2018
helping customers getting supplies for their pets
i learned about the different brands of food they offer pets
most enjoyable is seeing the pets that came in
hardest part of job was dealing with the cat litter stock
Points positifs
meeting the pets
Points négatifs
having to deal with cat litter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON16 octobre 2018
really good work environment , not a whole lot of hours but hours can be picked up. Being cross trained in every department is a very good thing to have, so you can pick up extra shifts. Not many full time options but the pets and the pet parents make working at petsmart great!
Points positifs
pets and petparents
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The only good part of working there is taking care of the animals.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 octobre 2018
Management doesn't care about the employees. They care about the business and nothing else. They take advantage of their workers and only care about the sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Environment
Pet Care Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC3 octobre 2018
Great place to work, friendly coworkers, approachable management, good pay, and straight forward job requirements.

Flexible schedule and a place to learn something new every day.

As a pet care associate you are very hands-on with the animals which can be a lot of fun, and teaching customers about their needs and how to care for them can be very rewarding.
Lots of cleaning, but easy to do, and makes the day just fly by.
Points positifs
Flexible, fun, comfortable
Points négatifs
Not much room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only fun if your a big fan of all animals
Early Morning Stocker (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL3 octobre 2018
This job wasnt what it was all cracked up to be. The management expected way to much from us, and in order to put stuff out on the store floor, there were a lot of safety hazards. one manager didnt show up on time to start working, but the other managers were awesome and understanding. must be very physically fit to do this job, and no a lot about dog/cat food and other products. bonus was seeing the kittens/lizards/frogs/snakes/hamsters and fish every work day.
Points positifs
incentives, seeing all the animals, making friends
Points négatifs
overworked, stressed, management were rude and unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PetSmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 7 019 avis
52 K
42,2 K
31,7 K
2624
1504

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise