Petro Canada - Avis

Trouvé 853 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 872 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
waste of time, poor management.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC19 août 2019
I've applied for this job in Kamloops, BC and right away I had an interview. Before the interview I've had 3 other interviews, in which two had contacted me with an offer. I went to the interview with an optimistic mindset, a few hours after the interview with petro can, I got a text saying I was invited to join the team, I got the job. This job intrigued me more than the other two, of course I was going to decline the other offers and accept the offer from Petro Canada. Two days later, I started training and everything was going great, I was given 18 hours for the week, I was learning the till. I was on my third day, 6 am - 10 am, it was 6:30 am and I got pulled into the office and was told that they no longer had the availability for me because a previous worker was coming back, SO they let me go, not even given the opportunity to work the rest of the week.
I had no more job offers lined up and just got let go. I am mortified with the company running many stores and yet couldn't keep me on the team as I needed this job. Thanks petro canada for setting me up just to be left with nothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job I've ever had
Clerk/Gas Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Grimshaw, AB18 août 2019
The manager was creepy, and his two kids worked there with him - both just as creepy as him.
He gave abysmal training before leaving me to my own devices.
Points négatifs
no actual breaks because you were the only employee in the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job has ups and downs
GSA (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON17 août 2019
Great way to gain experience with customer services. Alot of problem solving and customer conflicts comes with this job which also helps with gaining experience. Wouldn't recommend if you are looking to grow within the company or are not confident in high stress customer conflict situations.
I enjoyed working for the company however.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confidence, hard work
cashier (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 août 2019
I handled confidently at petro canada when i gave wrong money to customer. He talked with me very rudely but i was not perfect in my work because i started job only before 1 week. I handled customer with lot of confidence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The forst job
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 août 2019
This was my first job ever. Worked at more than 12 locations with same company. This was a time i explored working at different places with different people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, always meeting new people
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC15 août 2019
I realy enjoyed working the morning shift, it was fast passed and fun. You get to meet all kinds of people from all walks of life, even make friends .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
leraned lot of basic skills of work.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 juillet 2019
taught me every basic thing related to gas and every thing that is needed to be there as a sales associate.Example stocking team work and customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
General Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS29 juillet 2019
Other sales associates were great to work with. I had volunteered to work backshift for a month until someone returned. The manager at the time (no longer works at this location) was grateful for the fact that she didn't have to hire someone else. There was zero training for backshift. I was her only employee who was working Morning, Evening and backshifts each week. I was working a backshift, given maybe 5h BEFORE the commute home to get sleep and return to work (Sunday10pm to Monday 8am then come back into work for 2pm) it generally took me about an hour to 2 hours to get home from work as I worked and lived with my alieving staff member who had our only means of transport aside from the transit.
I was generally skimmed on pays. Mornings after I'd spend a night having stocked, cleaned etc all night while dealing with general harassment from customers through the pass-through which barely made me feel safe, the manager would come in, and without reviewing any of the cameras or even looking around the store would accuse me of having done nothing all night. Even if the store was now spotless in comparison to when she had left prior to her coming into work in the morning.
The manager did this very often and generally made me feel really bad about what I did as a whole.

During 9-12h shifts we weren't given breaks, we were working alone in the station (there is supposed to be 2 people working at all times) and the manager had a tendency to threaten to fire employees "as a joke" if they didn't do exactly what she told them to do, even if it wasn't work-related.

In my last
  plus... week of working with petro-canada I had been hospitalized, the manager had DEMANDED that I come into work and leave the ER to do so. I promptly said no. The doctor who had been attending to me had bared witness to the conversation and put me on medical leave for 3 weeks to give me time to find a new job and leave the toxic work environment I was in.

After I had quit the manager persisted to try and get me to return. Asked about me from other employees and harassed them into passing messages along for her to me.
  moins
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Bad manager (no longer at this location), no breaks for 9+h days, single person working a 2 person job, general safety concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Guest Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON27 juillet 2019
Its really good place to work to learn something new about customer service. Good team work among all the colleagues. Manager of this company is a wise man.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pire expérience
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC24 juillet 2019
Manque toujours de personnelle et sais arrange toi après pour rester tu fait ton chiffre pis il te dise même pas que la personne a démission et t’es oubliger de rester jusqu’à temps qu’il trouve quelqu’un sa arrive presqua chaque chiffre tu va en conger maladie pis quand t’es prête son supposée regarder pour l’horaire te rappelle jamais et tu reçois ton 4% toujours des problèmes il t’en met beaucoup sur les bras à eviter
Points positifs
Une seule gérante
Points négatifs
Manque de personnelle et le manquement de l’entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional work place.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Welland, ON24 juillet 2019
Professional workplace, everyone does their job the way it's supposed to be done. everything was well laid out in a proper manner that was followed properly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun dealing with different customers.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 juillet 2019
* My managers and owners along with supervisors made the store and functionalities look better.
* Work atmosphere, interaction with different people gave me immense pleasure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
expérience
Associé aux ventes (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 juillet 2019
expérience de travail enrichissante en service à la clientèle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not work at again
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2019
Constant customer complaints about stuff the other employees were in charge of. Boss was a horrible person. No regard was given for your safety or well being.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Petro Canada
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 juillet 2019
Dealing with angry customers, i learned how to deal with customers who werent very nice but smile and tell them to have a good day. the most enjoyable part of the job was that at times it was fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
being able to see your customers everyday that can put a smile on your face is the best thing! and you on theirs!
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juillet 2019
Once you have reached to assistant manager\manager there is no more going up unless you own a franchise.
There are no health benefits and holiday pay is on every pay.
Points positifs
Customers are really nice when u get to know them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work, no job security
Team Leader/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Drayton Valley, AB9 juillet 2019
Great owners, but no job security and not great pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eh
GUEST SERVICES AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC8 juillet 2019
Working at a gas station is super basic and super boring. I don't know what else you want me to say. I worked for one guy who owned like 10 petro canadas so I worked at a lot of them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This has ruined my health
Gas Station Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Cole Harbour, NS29 juin 2019
This job has completely ruined my health. I get way sicker than usual. Not even allowed to call in sick. Nearly flunked out of school because of the hours. I could also be on my deathbed and they’d expect me to go in. We also do not have breaks and can rarely go to the bathroom which has caused some coworkers to get IBS (irritable bowel syndrome). I’ve recently switched managers and within one week she’s taken our chair, fired and hired two people, switched schedules.
(Another thing is the gas smells and if next to an auto shop, the fumes)
Points positifs
Free slushy or coffee
Points négatifs
Long hours, little to no breaks, can’t call in sick, horrible management, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lot of physical actvity
GAS STATION ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC27 juin 2019
its an average work place.physically demanding.
maintaing cleaniness
managing calls
expert customer service.
expertise in sales .
answering queries regarding car wash .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Petro Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 872 avis
5328
4271
3181
259
133

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise