Petro Canada - Avis

Trouvé 882 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 902 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad place to work
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON19 octobre 2019
worked there for 5years no raise and your teeated like bad by managment and verbley abbused by manager jon and owner does not care because because he says he makes profit for the store the one on town line and jamison cambridge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My store is boring
Gas Station Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS19 octobre 2019
Its just me their for 8.5h and not many people to talk to like maybe 100 sales in 8 hours so im jist sinning at the wall half the time haha i did everything that needs to be done...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Scheduling Manager used bully tactics by threatening to disclude full-time employees from the schedule.
Gas Attendant/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON9 octobre 2019
Petro Canada is a good Company. However the Scheduling Manager that I had, sent a threatening email pertaining to cutting all shifts for Full-time employees unless they complied with the manager's demand of completing WHIMIS training on un-paid time. After I completed the un-paid training on my own time, on my day off; The Manager still didnt schedule me for the week! This job was my main source of income, and I was a loyal employee who went above and beyond for Petro-Canada. I was NOT able to pay my bills that month! I wrote this in my Letter of Resignation and cited "Ontario's Workplace Harrassment Policy".
Points positifs
Bonus gift cards for hitting sales targets
Points négatifs
Scheduling Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced and fun workplace
Guest Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  670 Saint Anne's Road7 octobre 2019
I worked as a cashier at Petro-Canada and spent most of my day at work doing basic cashier activities mixed up with some inventory counting and stocking stuff in the aisles and coolers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work.
Gas Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sorrento, BC4 octobre 2019
Awesome place to work, staff and management are great. Co-workers really worked together and management is very supportive. Fun, fast paced, I loved it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Casheir (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC4 octobre 2019
Nice place relaxed environment not alot of pressure only feels cold in winters like serious cold if your shifts starts at 6 am. Its in Coquitlam and not very accessible via transit only one bus available to and fro
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
GSA (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB2 octobre 2019
it was my first job in canada and i learned many things form it like when you work their you met several people and if you are newcomer you learn many things fluency in language, public dealing, coustmor service, working alone and cash register and many more. it was a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Personnel en service aux invités (Employé actuel) –  Terrebonne, QC30 septembre 2019
People are nice
I don't have so much things to say
It's a good place
It's not to hard but you work with people so it can be stressful
But you'll like it
Points positifs
Free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deals
GSA (Employé actuel) –  Fanshawe, ON29 septembre 2019
Working and work please also good.salary and benefits also not enough to the living cost.petro night shift is risky but getting salary same day duty.8 hover duty we cannot take brake customer coming if getting brake we have no chairs brake or not 8 hours standing . Thanks
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive ,strict compliance , need to work hard
Sales Attendant (Ancien employé) –  strathmore alberta canada29 septembre 2019
productive ,strict compliance , need to work hard . Paid by hours to much stress in working in such very cold environment . some hazardous work in working in a gasoline station with convinient store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable envirement.
Gas Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 septembre 2019
I worked cash, monitored pumps and stocked shelves. I learned great customer service skills. Management was friendly and flexible. Workplace culture was enjoyable but hardworking. The Hardest Part of the job was trying to find a moment to go to the bathroom because we were always on our own. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly regular customers and fun management team and incentives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail très dynamique
Caissier (Employé actuel) –  7515 BOUL Saint Michel26 septembre 2019
Petro Canada est une grande entreprise le travail de caissière ma permit de d’interagir avec le monde de travail sous la pression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor workplace
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 septembre 2019
The employee treatment and overall atmosphere was not very good.
I was offered the job without bringing a resume or even filling out an application. However, I doubt all petro canada's are like this.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
long hours on school nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
I want to work I have experience (Ancien employé) –  Missasuaga26 septembre 2019
I would like to work with this company it's a good company and we can achieve our targets it's a good environment so I'm requesting to join me as a team of Petro canada
Points positifs
Free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think before you apply
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC24 septembre 2019
If you are looking at working at petro in kamloops I would stay clear. They treat staff horribly. They bully and manipulate them till they quit so they look good for not firing.
Points positifs
The regulars that come in
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible manament
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 septembre 2019
They specifically hire temps to do unreasonable amounts of work and then terminate them if they speak up. They purposely set you up to fail and have an employee contract designed to benefit them. Often i had to choose whether or not i had time to go to the washroom in order to get my work done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its alright
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. Paul, AB21 septembre 2019
Good place to work. Management is alright. Clean place to work people work hard to keep site etc clean. Try our hardest to please all types of customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 septembre 2019
Its wss good working there.I would love to work there again.Doing daily routine job like in morning coffee making.Putting food for breakfast and lunch .Checking prices for gas znd sometime changing it.In the wvening filling the freezer. Selling lottery snd loto max etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed atmosphere
Customer service clerk/ cashirt (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer County, AB17 septembre 2019
it is a nice place to work if you wish to work part time. you will meet a great amount of customers who come and make purchases in the gas station area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect Gas Station
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON16 septembre 2019
Excellent Infrastructure
Restroom facility
A very lovable Manager
A place for morning coffee for many people over many years.
I love working over there every time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Petro Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 902 avis
5337
4280
3187
260
138

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise