Peterborough Regional Health Centre - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better hours needed
Ward Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON17 mars 2019
I wish that the overall experience working the hospital would staff for more nurses, they are very over worked. Clerical administrative knowledge has been a great asset. Learn how to deal with situations with family members when I the ICU. I have a great manager and the staff are all wonderful.
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON27 août 2018
Working for PRHC is a love hate relationship, I loved patient care and having supplies required for the job as well as the salary is decent. The major issue with PRHC is management, they encourage the staff to be disrespectful and inappropriate by their own behaviour. If you try to even bring a problem forward you will find yourself in trouble, and the one who being raked over the coals. Management is constantly pushing more and more on the staff across the board, house keeping, nursing, porters, etc. It’s not uncommon to miss breaks or leave late, and if you ask for Over time pay they will blame it on you for not taking your break or leaving on time. The pay isn’t really worth the amount of stress this job will cause you.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Work pressures, management and culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable place to get experiences .
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 janvier 2018
It was one of the most best experiences i had , and give a lot of other opportunity to achieve my goals . As well as the team i was working with had a lot of energy and positive environment around us which makes us to do more work then is suppose to, overall i was happy to volunteer at Peterborough hospital .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovation threaded with caring
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 janvier 2018
I had worked in several units, some of which were ER, NICU, Maternal Newborn Child, Paediatrics, Stroke, MOP, Complex Continuing Care, General Surgery pre-post op.
Points positifs
The opportunity to work on several different units
Points négatifs
Attaining full time work in one unit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good dependable co-workers.
Environmental Services (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 novembre 2017
A typical day was usually a fast paced and busy one. I would learn new skills or simply an easier / better way of completing duties from more experienced co-workers.

My experienced taught me how to work as a team as well as independently.
Points positifs
Meeting new clients
Points négatifs
Spread too thin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Ward Clerk - Evening Bed Control (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON18 octobre 2017
Good place to work, it can be very busy they seem to think that less clerk hours are good but the patient ratio does not change so you work very hard which I don't mind because I don't have anything else outside of my job that takes me attention, e.g. childcare care/children at home so I am okay to work very hard at the job then when I go home be exhausted. I love the work and the patients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Registered Nurse (clinical) (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON14 septembre 2017
strong support from other nurses and management. very kind and understanding. Always willing to extend their hand for help and lots of educational advancements to future your nursing future. clinical placements complete there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Registered Nurse (RN) retired (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON1 septembre 2017
I have worked in Mental health for many years. I enjoyed working with co-workers, doctors, police and others. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping clients and teaching students.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
not always the right followup
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON26 avril 2017
Worked at PRHC for 3 years. Was an attendant. Enjoyed the flexibility of my work schedule. Enjoyed being part of a union and benefits received through the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crisis Response Unit
Crisis Response Unit RN (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 mars 2016
It was a challenging and demanding position for an experienced mental health nurse with clients assessed by both RNs and RPNs from four regional areas. Learned how to strategically plan and coordinate care for a variety of mental health clients in crisis situations. Management was laissez-faire leadership style, not intended for a new grad. Enjoyed collaborating with community partners, using motivational interviewing and linking clients to community resources.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Nutrition aide (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON30 novembre 2015
its always busy
you learn so many little things in a short time it can be overwhelming
Management is pretty good
your co workers are always willing to help you out
keeping up is the hardest part
your always doing something different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy and fast paced environment where you grow and develop everyday.
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON15 novembre 2015
A very fast paced environment with experienced and well educated nursing staff and supportive management. Many policy's and procedures in place for a safe and professional environment.
Points positifs
support of ongoing education, management support, team work from co workers .
Points négatifs
Long hours, fast paced, over crowded clinics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst hospital I've ever worked at
RN (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON3 novembre 2015
The people on my unit are great, which is the only reason I have stayed so long. Management only cares about money. It's certainly not 'Patient Centered Care'. We are always running short, and many nurses on our floor have been injured, despite what the sign near the staff entrance says. The hospital is top heavy with management, and too short of nurses. The contract seems to mean nothing, as management does whatever they want. Unfortunately, they hospital know they have the power, as the best paying jobs for nurses in the area. It's a shame community nursing doesn't pay better...
We have to pay $$$ for parking. The cafeteria closes at 1700 during the week and is not even open on the weekends. There is now a Tim' s kiosk open 24/7 which is hugely overpriced. Big brother is always watching as well.. we now have swipe in and out of work. It's always been practice that you show up 15 minutes before work and give report, then leave. Now, we have to wait until 0700/1900 to swipe out, or we got docked 15 minutes.
Sigh... frustrating....
Points positifs
the people on my unit work well together and the pay is good
Points négatifs
just about everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always prepared
Porter (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON15 septembre 2015
They always have drinks in the fridge and water in the water cooler. They always have everything prepared, they can fill a shift quickly if someone can't come in and they are always friendly and personable. Volunteers are always available to take a shift if another volunteer can't come in. The staff in the Volunteer Services are always there, friendly and you can always talk to them.
Points positifs
Always have drinks in the fridge and water in the water cooler
Points négatifs
Not many different kinds of juice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy my work in the ICU
Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON27 mai 2015
I have worked in a ICU setting for the last 28 years of my 40 years of working. I have worked in three different centres and I must say I have enjoyed my time at PRHC. We have a great Manager who tries to accomadate you within the guidelines of the union contract, I must say its not easy being a Manager of over 100 staff, so I feel she does a good job. I enjoy the change and challenges that can occur within your work day as I am quite flexible and deal well with change. I also enjoy teaching new staff who I have had the opportunity of precepting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming work place
Nursing Student- Occupational Health (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2015
My time at Peterborough Regional Health Center was filled with many well educated and experienced nurses who were more than willing to teach and pass their knowledge and skills along to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON5 janvier 2015
All shifts are 8 hours long, latest shift being 8:00pm. Management is great, co-workers are even better, and most of all I enjoy my job! Can't get any better than that.
Points positifs
Great workplace atmosphere
Points négatifs
Not enough hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment and good people to work with.
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 août 2014
I did not actually had a chance to work in this hospital. It was just a part of my field placement for a month to get trained in hospital pharmacy. But I met some of the amazing people in the people who are always there to teach me and making my leaning easier. They helped me understand how a hospital pharmacy works and I achieved a good experience in hospital pharmacy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a position that I loved and hoped to retire from!
Benefits & Employee Relations Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 août 2012
This position was in health care which is a world unto its' own. It was a position when I enjoyed going to work each day. Depending on the management team in place, I worked as either the benefits administrator or a generalist. In the generalist role I performed everything from labour relations, health & safety, return to work, pay equity, salary and benefits and recruitment. It was a multi-union employer where I had to ensure my knowledge of all collective agreements was current.
I had the personal satisfaction and the respect of being the human part of human resources.
It was a sad day when due to amalgamation and duplication of services which occurred in most health care facilities that my job was eliminated
Points positifs
personal satisfaction, educational opportunities, respect of management and employees.
Points négatifs
none. i truly loved my job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 23Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Peterborough Regional Health Centre

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Peterborough Regional Health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 22 avis
59
49
31
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu