Pet Valu - Avis

Trouvé 260 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 478 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved see
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Strathmore, AB7 septembre 2019
Working at pet Valu, you get to see all of the different pets that come through and you get to help pet parents pick the right items specific for their pets, and thats a job worth working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment with low salary and slow advancement
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON6 septembre 2019
Work/ Life Balance is OK, not perfect but generally overtime is minor

Slow salary raise, especially since 2017

Promotion is very hard as all the managers are still in their best age, and satisfied with their position

Management style varies from different executive, which can be challenging for the lower level personnel
Points positifs
Free sample for pets
Points négatifs
Hard to get a promotion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you love animals!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 septembre 2019
Although it can be difficult to learn the different brands of products (food, toys, treats), the knowledge is useful even outside of the job. In addition to helping pet parents find what their pets need, there also were animals for adoption that you care for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cow dung
Stock/floor assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
Out-of-touch owners do not provide uniforms and force people to have breaks and lunch where there is absolutely no space to even eat in the back room because of overflow of stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 août 2019
I was a in store sales representative at Pet Valu for several months and I had a great time working there. The other employees were always knowledgeable and friendly. The management was always easily approachable, and able to deftly balance Customer Service and Employee needs.
The store owner was able to cultivate a atmosphere of family within the employees and customers.
The most challenging aspects of a job like Pet Valu is the ability to become knowledgeable about the different brands to discern the needs of the customer and provide them with the most relevant information about the product that they were buying.
My favourite part of the job was the interaction with customers. Especially when I was able to help them with find what they were looking for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a trap
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 août 2019
Cons: Extremely poor training, NO breaks at all, always working alone, terrible management and owner, if you're sick that sucks no one cares, lack of care for store pet, constant squeeking of dog toys, questions you are not trained to answer, very rude customers, too much work for not enough pay, way too much expected of employees, barely any staff

pros: lemme know when you find one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 août 2019
Northern Alberta has THE WORST DM you could ever encounter. Doesn’t do her job and doesn’t answer questions that only she has to give the answer to. She picks her favourite store and just creates drama for the others. Employees are being treated unfairly and extremely underpaid. They will do anything to not have to give you a raise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organized
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 août 2019
Management is all over the place, don’t listen to well to availablility. Very easy to pick up and understand. The customers are great, as well as the staff members. You can go into this job with very little knowledge and leave with all the information on everything for pets you need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, growing company
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON1 août 2019
Recently under new CEO and new company direction is quite exciting. A great place to work if you have a passion for pets and businesss. A great company culture companyt puts people (and pets) first.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unimpressed
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON26 juillet 2019
I worked at Pet Valu during my time at school. They fired me for a poor reason. and the owner is rude and doesn't appreciate his workers. The supervisor that was there previously was great. but she has left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 juillet 2019
I have been working at a Pet Valu corporate store for almost 2 years now. Its important to note that this job has a lot of training in pet nutrition, which takes about three months to complete all the modules, so you do need to be interested in learning to enjoy this job. I think its a great company to work for, although upper management is always hit or miss. Usually one store will have upwards of 5 emloyees, so expect to be friends with your colleagues! Great staff discounts, and the company will help you move up if you want the challenge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 juillet 2019
I love working with Pet Valu. It is a great workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work with the joy of seeing puppies
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, NB12 juillet 2019
Loved the work and the job, great customers and loved all my petvalu puppies!! Management needed some help but overall great place to work. Also if we were given more hours in a shift we would be able to get more done.
Points positifs
half hour lunch, paid vacation days and sick days
Points négatifs
not enough hours, management gave poor guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An extraordinarily comfortable work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC9 juillet 2019
My team specifically was always really great, we went through a few management change ups during my part time, and for how disorganized and careless our head office and higher ups seemed, my store specifically always managed to pull through and my personal experience with the team and my manger was 110% the best thing i could have hoped for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great family environment
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON7 juillet 2019
Absolutely love my company and band. Its been a great career! The knowledge I have learn about the ongoing growth in the business, working in the animal field will be very good work experience to take to my next step in my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in a friendly environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aylmer, ON25 juin 2019
I really enjoyed my placement at Pet Value. It was nice to be able to interact with customers and problem solve with them to ensure their pets needs were met.
The staff at Pet Value were also amazing, they were very informative and knowledgeable about the different products and services they offer to their customer base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job -- but don't stay here any longer than you have to.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juin 2019
It's a good job for a student, but you will be making barely over minimum wage even with years of experience with the company. When minimum wage went up in AB I was making the same as coworkers who were hired two months prior with no previous experience.

Management also often demands too much from the staff and expects the store to be pristine, even when customers come in five minutes before close for a dog wash. It's up to you to find coverage for your shift if you're sick, but management often didn't have people available to come in and was often unavailable themselves (this once led to me working with pneumonia). The hours weren't very flexible either (unless you were in with the manager), and they varied wildly from 30 hours a week to a mere 12 hours.
Points positifs
Working with animals, employee discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pet Advocate
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON9 juin 2019
A typical day at work consist of maintaining and educating staff, pet and pet parents on proper training and pet nutrition.
Manager
Scheduling
Delegating
Receiving orders
Merchandising
Customer Relations
Events
Online media
Points positifs
animal interaction
Points négatifs
Limited staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but low pay compared to other retail jobs
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON3 juin 2019
A lot of people think it's just playing with animals all day - it definitely has those perks, but it's also still a job in retail that sometimes even working alongside animals can't make better. I did have a great team that were supportive and were more like friends in the end, but what drove me away was the pay. It was very low. Minimum wage for part timers, and even as Assistant Manager, I only made a few cents more. Even my manager's pay was extremely low compared to other managers' salaries at other retail jobs. You learn A LOT though which is super great. But for the amount you know after being trained, and what management does on a daily basis, the pay should be MUCH higher.
Points positifs
Extensive training, animals, great store management
Points négatifs
Low pay, not a lot of recognition or advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fun and i love it with the animals
pet valu (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS29 mai 2019
its fun i learned how to clean cages for the animals right! how to clean the reptiles, water, feed, and clean. I like working with the people there they are nice. I liked going there to see the animals and clean them out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pet Valu. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 478 avis
5129
4128
3109
246
166

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise