Pet Valu - Avis

Trouvé 239 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 416 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work and do Co-op Placements
Co-op Education Placement (Ancien employé) –  Courtice, ON14 mai 2019
I was just an unpaid student, not an actual employee but I was treated like an equal and found the work to be fulfilling and fun. If you like repetitive and predictable work every day then this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Shelf Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON22 avril 2019
Greeted by friendly faces. Team work. Amazing store! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Also they have quite a bit of knowledge to pass on to customers who might have questions about caring for their pets. The best thing about this location is the self serve dog washing station. This is the best way to bathe your dog hands down. The tubs are perfect, the dogs are comfortable and you stay dry. They even provide all the supplies you will need: shampoo, brushes, towels. They even have a blow dryer and treats. Amazing!
Points positifs
Job experience
Points négatifs
Short lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2019
Started at the company as a fresh high school graduate and watched the company undergo massive changes in my time spent working there. It was a good company to work for, there could have been more integral changes along the years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dispointment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2019
Very poorly managed. Employees are not valued unless they are robots to the people who make the money. If you have an opinion you are the outsider. Favoritism is a problem. They allow verbal threats and dont do anything about it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Melville, SK11 avril 2019
Work is dead most of the time as it is Melville and after a certain time almost nobody will be coming in and then it becomes dreadfully slow. I was able to learn about all of the different types of food, assess customer needs appropriately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Pet Valu
My job as a store associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON7 avril 2019
I really quite enjoyed working for Pet Valu. It was a relaxing job since it was never very busy at the store I worked at. The only con I had about the job is the pressure when it came to closing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic management
Pary time sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver b.c.4 mars 2019
I was treated poorly from the get go. Horrible pay and very high school mentality from the staff and the bosses. Lots of bullying if they didn't like you!! I wouldn't recommend working for Pet Valu to my worst enemy!!
Points positifs
The animals that come into the store
Points négatifs
Everyting else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
SALES ASSOSIATE/PORTER (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON26 février 2019
I was employed for three years at pet valu where I would unload weekly shipments in two store locations, Tottenham and Bolton. I was required to thoroughly look over inventory and correctly unload and put away stock.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB25 février 2019
Pet Valu is a very satisfying job, they enable you to do a 3 month course on pet basics and nutrition, so you are certified through the university of california.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Part Time Work
Retail Store Manager & Product Expert (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON21 février 2019
Flexible, depending on your franchise owner and store manager, part time work only available. Great employee discount. Good part time work. Always something to do so the shifts fly by. The work itself is also enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace due to abusive owner
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON15 février 2019
Worked at this particular location for about 7 months and could no longer take the incessant abuse by the owner of the store

The owner actually assaulted me at one point, which was witnessed by the manager, and we were both in shock

The owner also loved to send emails to all staff berating us for how we would behave at work, pay and absences, instead of speaking to us personally about her issues.

Could no longer take the intimidation, assaults, and agression on behalf of the owner of this Pet Valu and HAD to elave
Points positifs
easy going, could bring pets to work, great customers, free products and discounts
Points négatifs
abusive owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 février 2019
It was an awesome place to start but it just wasn't for me. I put a lot of effort and didn't get showed any appercaition. I wish I would have been able to stay and work but it wasn't for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  High River, AB6 février 2019
I have worked here for almost 6 months, the management is horrible, there’s no security cameras or anything, there’s so much drama between co workers. I work full time hours but don’t get benefits because I’m classify as “part time” . Went to hr about the issues I’ve had and they didn’t help. Get paid minimum wage, not worth it.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Rude staff, horrible management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun work environment
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
The most enjoyable aspect of this work is being able to interact with customers and animals and discuss the importance of products to the customer and their pet.
The work environment is very relaxed and enjoyable. Coworkers are friendly and knowledgeable
Points positifs
Getting to give treats and pets to pet customers
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place, good people
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 février 2019
Decent place, good people, close to where I lived, so overall it was a pretty nice place to work. I enjoyed working with the animals there, and most of my days were fairly easy-going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2019
King and Dufferin/Galleria mall owners
Incredibly rude, let people go for illegal reasons, scared staff with outbursts and inconsistency
Pay minimum but ask for the knowledge of a vet tech
0/10 do not do it
Discount for staff is also terrible compared to most retailers
Points positifs
Doggos and cats
Points négatifs
Being afraid of the owners, having hours cut on a whim
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON30 janvier 2019
Love of animals, then this is the place to be. Ongoing ability to upgrade your knowledge is encouraged. The Boss being Hands-On was always there to support and mentor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place with kitties
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB28 janvier 2019
I had a lot of fun working here. I leanred a lot about the health of cats dogs reptiles fish and small animals. we supported a lot of animal rescues and had food drives for the animals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must love to work with animals
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Chelmsford, ON23 janvier 2019
A typical day at work
What you learned - Something new
Management - Not the greatest
Workplace Culture
The Hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respected Pet Store
Pet Expert (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON22 janvier 2019
Always well organized, Customers are almost always very great-full for your help. Pet Valu works with local rescues to host cats for up to a week at a time- to help find them a home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pet Valu. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 416 avis
5109
4119
396
240
152

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise