Pet Valu - Avis

Trouvé 215 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun workplace
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg8 décembre 2018
Absolutely loved my job and my staff members. I enjoyed improving our store as a team and insuring customers had the best possible experience while shopping here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Franchised location
Customer Service and Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 décembre 2018
My manager is a hard-working supportive person, is also flexible with scheduling.
The staff are trustworthy and contribute to a positive work environment. Customers are often friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff, great customers
pet professional (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 décembre 2018
great place to work
job not secure
didn t feel appreciation for senior staff
beautiful store
staff knew thier stuff about pet products
open til 9 at night is uneccesary, too late and never busy
life/work balance barely exists
wage not great for the work being done
no benefits for any part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The warehouse is a mess.
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 novembre 2018
It took more than 2 months to get an accurate pay. They let people go just to pay others less. Very stingy company.. can't even supply pens. This job involves pushing around a cart that you have to hunt down. You have to lift heavy totes. There is roaches and mice everywhere. The management has their favourites and there is no sense of respect. Its constant demands and they fail to update the team on new concepts. The coworkers are sneaky to take your cart if you happened to arrive earlier and manage to get one that doesn't hurt your wrists. I'm not impressed with this company whatsoever.
Points négatifs
repetitive, all on paper, cheap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON9 novembre 2018
A typical day at work would include most importantly the care and well beings of the animals and helping customers find the best products for their pets.
Points positifs
employees were very friendly
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dauphin, MB9 novembre 2018
great place to work, lots of learning that needs to be done, get to see animals. get great knowledge of different foods and toys that are suitable for different animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization with growth potential in the pet food, supply and services sector
BSA / Business Intelligence Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 novembre 2018
- Dynamic organization with rapid expansion strategy.
- Some very capable people in place to support growth.
- Management driven purely by numbers.
- Insecurity amongst employees about their role in the future.
- Plenty of opportunities for people who work smart and hard.
- Wonderful environment for animal lovers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No respect or appreciation
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON31 octobre 2018
it would seem that you have to be a friend of the owner to get anywhere in this company, Kalar and Lundys Lane location. If the owner has had enough of you she will cut your hours in half. Nothing to do? No appreciation.
Points négatifs
boring, nothing to do at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 octobre 2018
I really enjoyed working for Pet Valu. The staff was amazing and so was the owner, it was a team environment. I liked working with the animals as well as helping people learn how to improve their pets health and quality of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, poor management
Full Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Casselman, ON17 octobre 2018
My typical day would be...
To open the store, set up the register
Check stores e-mail and respond to any incoming messages
Call customers about special orders that were made
Make sure store is organized
Help customers choose a product that was right for them
General cleaning duties
Counting the register and making daily bank deposits
Setting up the security system and closing the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast pace environment
Senior Inventory Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC10 octobre 2018
a usual day will start with a normal coffee and it will get intense and fast as it goes by. a small daily meeting in the morning to discuss how the day is looking. Nice people and good working environment over all.
Points positifs
Convenient working hours
Points négatifs
Lower pay grades
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Starting wage, good training
Part Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2018
In the time I was there the company's focus seemed to change from taking care of the customer to pushing their own product and it really affected the overall work environment causing good people to leave.
Points positifs
Adoptable cats in store
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace and environment to work in!
Sales person (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON23 septembre 2018
I love working there but getting paid minimum wage after working there for five years is not paying the bills and there is just no sight of advancement.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
No advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if owner doesnt like you watch out, lose hours and respect
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  lundys lane and kalar6 septembre 2018
I started working as a temp, but when the owner went and hired one person, I let it slide, then someone quits and she hires a new full-time person. Not once did she offer me a permanent position. I guess she never liked me as a person even tho I was good at what I did, dusting every day to look busy. When I stopped dusting, no one else did it! She made me feel incompetent and insulted. I dreaded going into work for my shifts, then the hours started dropping by 10 hours a week, I had to give notice, she was glad, she didn't even want her 2-week notice so I left after one shift.
Points négatifs
Employees liked me as a person, and I loved all the pets that came shopping with their, sometime snooty owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Store Front Employee (Ancien employé) –  Fall River, NS30 août 2018
I truly enjoyed working at this Nova Scotia location, amazing staff, and amazing customers. There wasn't a day that I didn't go in anxious or upset. Staff really made sure that you were trained properly, and helped with checking expiration dates, and restocking.
Points positifs
30 minute breaks
Points négatifs
I recieved shorter shifts, requested longer hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just pickbup boxes and put them in a compact machine
Heavy-duty cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC16 août 2018
Picking boxes and plastics from the working area and put them in a garage container for plastics and garbage but cardbox I do put them in a compact machine.
Points positifs
Free poza
Points négatifs
No long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great After School Job
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON9 août 2018
This is a perfect stepping stone kinda job. Not a job/career I could see myself doing forever. It was the kinda job that it allowed me to do upgrading so I could go back to school to improve my life/career.
Points positifs
Flexible Schedule
Points négatifs
No room for advancement when such a small place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company - Franchise owners are Independant
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2018
Pet Valu has an amazing work culture and it shows with the excellent service, clean stores and pride staff takes in the job.
Note: Stores are individually franchised. Some store owners can be difficult.
Advice: Caution who you work for.
Points positifs
Great training, fun team, good Managers, flexible
Points négatifs
Owners can be mean
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was okay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB31 juillet 2018
the management and corporation is a mess. they don't take new and improved ideas into consideration, are rude and hostile. one positive is that i loved all the costumers and all the animals that i can into contact with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with animals
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lacombe, AB4 juillet 2018
Can be very demanding but also a great experience. Have to be able to lift up to 50 lbs. Most enjoyable thing about this job is interacting with all the animals that came on and working with rescue centers.
Points positifs
playing with the animals
Points négatifs
putting away inventory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pet Valu. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 366 avis
594
4106
386
231
149

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise