Pet Valu - Avis

Trouvé 230 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 395 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Part Time Work
Retail Store Manager & Product Expert (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON21 février 2019
Flexible, depending on your franchise owner and store manager, part time work only available. Great employee discount. Good part time work. Always something to do so the shifts fly by. The work itself is also enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace due to abusive owner
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON15 février 2019
Worked at this particular location for about 7 months and could no longer take the incessant abuse by the owner of the store

The owner actually assaulted me at one point, which was witnessed by the manager, and we were both in shock

The owner also loved to send emails to all staff berating us for how we would behave at work, pay and absences, instead of speaking to us personally about her issues.

Could no longer take the intimidation, assaults, and agression on behalf of the owner of this Pet Valu and HAD to elave
Points positifs
easy going, could bring pets to work, great customers, free products and discounts
Points négatifs
abusive owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 février 2019
It was an awesome place to start but it just wasn't for me. I put a lot of effort and didn't get showed any appercaition. I wish I would have been able to stay and work but it wasn't for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  High River, AB6 février 2019
I have worked here for almost 6 months, the management is horrible, there’s no security cameras or anything, there’s so much drama between co workers. I work full time hours but don’t get benefits because I’m classify as “part time” . Went to hr about the issues I’ve had and they didn’t help. Get paid minimum wage, not worth it.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Rude staff, horrible management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun work environment
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
The most enjoyable aspect of this work is being able to interact with customers and animals and discuss the importance of products to the customer and their pet.
The work environment is very relaxed and enjoyable. Coworkers are friendly and knowledgeable
Points positifs
Getting to give treats and pets to pet customers
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place, good people
Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 février 2019
Decent place, good people, close to where I lived, so overall it was a pretty nice place to work. I enjoyed working with the animals there, and most of my days were fairly easy-going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2019
King and Dufferin/Galleria mall owners
Incredibly rude, let people go for illegal reasons, scared staff with outbursts and inconsistency
Pay minimum but ask for the knowledge of a vet tech
0/10 do not do it
Discount for staff is also terrible compared to most retailers
Points positifs
Doggos and cats
Points négatifs
Being afraid of the owners, having hours cut on a whim
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON30 janvier 2019
Love of animals, then this is the place to be. Ongoing ability to upgrade your knowledge is encouraged. The Boss being Hands-On was always there to support and mentor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place with kitties
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB28 janvier 2019
I had a lot of fun working here. I leanred a lot about the health of cats dogs reptiles fish and small animals. we supported a lot of animal rescues and had food drives for the animals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must love to work with animals
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Chelmsford, ON23 janvier 2019
A typical day at work
What you learned - Something new
Management - Not the greatest
Workplace Culture
The Hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respected Pet Store
Pet Expert (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON22 janvier 2019
Always well organized, Customers are almost always very great-full for your help. Pet Valu works with local rescues to host cats for up to a week at a time- to help find them a home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sketchy place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrington Passage, NS19 janvier 2019
When I first started working at PetValu, I had to do these videos for training. It said in the employee’s manual that they were to be done within 90 days (my limit) or else you will get terminated at the 90 day review. They also all had to be done in your free time. There were probably over 200 videos I had to watch. I was working on them, and in December it got busier for me (as it does for everyone around the holidays with work and life). The boss was getting aggravated with me because I was taking too long to finish them. One week he tells my manager to tell me that he wants me to have them finished within a week (I wasn’t even half way done by then). I was working a lot that week, plus shopping and getting ready for the holidays. I couldn’t finish them that week (but I did try). I just finished my last three modules Tuesday night (stayed up until 3 or 4 am). I go back to work and it’s a normal day. After a few hours of being there, my manager asks me to come out back with her because the boss wanted to see me. He told me where I didn’t finish the videos when asked, he had to let me go. He also said he didn’t think the job was best for me. They basically used me (so I’ve been told) because they knew back when I was interviewed I had another job (something I actually studied for) lined up. I had to choose what job I wanted because they both wouldn’t let me choose both. Someone who actually knows what has been going on these two months, said that they were just using me for the holidays and made an excuse to fire me. I haven’t even been there for 90 days yet AND I finished  plus... the videos, so I wasted my time for nothing. When I was interviewed, they made the job look a lot better than it was so I would choose them instead. I gave up the job I actually studied for and should have chose for a waste of my time. I am not the only employee that has had issues there.  moins
Points positifs
Nice people to work with, you get the days off that you asked for
Points négatifs
Closing alone, too many training videos and quizzes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a great working environment.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON15 janvier 2019
Pet Valu Leamington is a great place to work. My co-workers have become like family, and the management is very agreeable and easy to work with. It's rewarding to help customers with inquiries about their beloved pets, and I can do so confidently thanks to the extensive training I received through the company.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Long hours on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pv
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bracebridge, ON10 janvier 2019
This job was fun at the start, and I would suggest to anyone who wants to learn about animals to work there. PV taught me alot about animals even though I try to be very educated myself.
Points positifs
seeing animals everyday
Points négatifs
Over worked, under paid, under staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail manager
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS13 décembre 2018
A great company to work for. They try hard to work with their staff and find ways to make new transitions workable.
Customer base is nice as well, a great mix of people in my locations.
Points positifs
Benefits, Decent management, good discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun workplace
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg8 décembre 2018
Absolutely loved my job and my staff members. I enjoyed improving our store as a team and insuring customers had the best possible experience while shopping here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Franchised location
Customer Service and Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 décembre 2018
My manager is a hard-working supportive person, is also flexible with scheduling.
The staff are trustworthy and contribute to a positive work environment. Customers are often friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff, great customers
pet professional (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 décembre 2018
great place to work
job not secure
didn t feel appreciation for senior staff
beautiful store
staff knew thier stuff about pet products
open til 9 at night is uneccesary, too late and never busy
life/work balance barely exists
wage not great for the work being done
no benefits for any part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The warehouse is a mess.
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 novembre 2018
It took more than 2 months to get an accurate pay. They let people go just to pay others less. Very stingy company.. can't even supply pens. This job involves pushing around a cart that you have to hunt down. You have to lift heavy totes. There is roaches and mice everywhere. The management has their favourites and there is no sense of respect. Its constant demands and they fail to update the team on new concepts. The coworkers are sneaky to take your cart if you happened to arrive earlier and manage to get one that doesn't hurt your wrists. I'm not impressed with this company whatsoever.
Points négatifs
repetitive, all on paper, cheap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Pet Expert (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON9 novembre 2018
A typical day at work would include most importantly the care and well beings of the animals and helping customers find the best products for their pets.
Points positifs
employees were very friendly
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pet Valu. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 395 avis
5104
4111
391
238
151

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise