Pet Valu - Avis

Trouvé 249 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 445 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 juillet 2019
I love working with Pet Valu. It is a great workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work with the joy of seeing puppies
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, NB12 juillet 2019
Loved the work and the job, great customers and loved all my petvalu puppies!! Management needed some help but overall great place to work. Also if we were given more hours in a shift we would be able to get more done.
Points positifs
half hour lunch, paid vacation days and sick days
Points négatifs
not enough hours, management gave poor guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An extraordinarily comfortable work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC9 juillet 2019
My team specifically was always really great, we went through a few management change ups during my part time, and for how disorganized and careless our head office and higher ups seemed, my store specifically always managed to pull through and my personal experience with the team and my manger was 110% the best thing i could have hoped for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great family environment
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON7 juillet 2019
Absolutely love my company and band. Its been a great career! The knowledge I have learn about the ongoing growth in the business, working in the animal field will be very good work experience to take to my next step in my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in a friendly environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aylmer, ON25 juin 2019
I really enjoyed my placement at Pet Value. It was nice to be able to interact with customers and problem solve with them to ensure their pets needs were met.
The staff at Pet Value were also amazing, they were very informative and knowledgeable about the different products and services they offer to their customer base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job -- but don't stay here any longer than you have to.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juin 2019
It's a good job for a student, but you will be making barely over minimum wage even with years of experience with the company. When minimum wage went up in AB I was making the same as coworkers who were hired two months prior with no previous experience.

Management also often demands too much from the staff and expects the store to be pristine, even when customers come in five minutes before close for a dog wash. It's up to you to find coverage for your shift if you're sick, but management often didn't have people available to come in and was often unavailable themselves (this once led to me working with pneumonia). The hours weren't very flexible either (unless you were in with the manager), and they varied wildly from 30 hours a week to a mere 12 hours.
Points positifs
Working with animals, employee discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pet Advocate
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON9 juin 2019
A typical day at work consist of maintaining and educating staff, pet and pet parents on proper training and pet nutrition.
Manager
Scheduling
Delegating
Receiving orders
Merchandising
Customer Relations
Events
Online media
Points positifs
animal interaction
Points négatifs
Limited staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but low pay compared to other retail jobs
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON3 juin 2019
A lot of people think it's just playing with animals all day - it definitely has those perks, but it's also still a job in retail that sometimes even working alongside animals can't make better. I did have a great team that were supportive and were more like friends in the end, but what drove me away was the pay. It was very low. Minimum wage for part timers, and even as Assistant Manager, I only made a few cents more. Even my manager's pay was extremely low compared to other managers' salaries at other retail jobs. You learn A LOT though which is super great. But for the amount you know after being trained, and what management does on a daily basis, the pay should be MUCH higher.
Points positifs
Extensive training, animals, great store management
Points négatifs
Low pay, not a lot of recognition or advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fun and i love it with the animals
pet valu (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS29 mai 2019
its fun i learned how to clean cages for the animals right! how to clean the reptiles, water, feed, and clean. I like working with the people there they are nice. I liked going there to see the animals and clean them out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brooklin, ON22 mai 2019
Owner was not clear on what he wanted. No schedule for 4 weeks I was on call everyday. I asked for full time and was agreed to recieve it but then was granted 4 hours a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work and do Co-op Placements
Co-op Education Placement (Ancien employé) –  Courtice, ON14 mai 2019
I was just an unpaid student, not an actual employee but I was treated like an equal and found the work to be fulfilling and fun. If you like repetitive and predictable work every day then this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Shelf Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON22 avril 2019
Greeted by friendly faces. Team work. Amazing store! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Also they have quite a bit of knowledge to pass on to customers who might have questions about caring for their pets. The best thing about this location is the self serve dog washing station. This is the best way to bathe your dog hands down. The tubs are perfect, the dogs are comfortable and you stay dry. They even provide all the supplies you will need: shampoo, brushes, towels. They even have a blow dryer and treats. Amazing!
Points positifs
Job experience
Points négatifs
Short lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2019
Started at the company as a fresh high school graduate and watched the company undergo massive changes in my time spent working there. It was a good company to work for, there could have been more integral changes along the years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dispointment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2019
Very poorly managed. Employees are not valued unless they are robots to the people who make the money. If you have an opinion you are the outsider. Favoritism is a problem. They allow verbal threats and dont do anything about it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Melville, SK11 avril 2019
Work is dead most of the time as it is Melville and after a certain time almost nobody will be coming in and then it becomes dreadfully slow. I was able to learn about all of the different types of food, assess customer needs appropriately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Pet Valu
My job as a store associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON7 avril 2019
I really quite enjoyed working for Pet Valu. It was a relaxing job since it was never very busy at the store I worked at. The only con I had about the job is the pressure when it came to closing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic management
Pary time sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver b.c.4 mars 2019
I was treated poorly from the get go. Horrible pay and very high school mentality from the staff and the bosses. Lots of bullying if they didn't like you!! I wouldn't recommend working for Pet Valu to my worst enemy!!
Points positifs
The animals that come into the store
Points négatifs
Everyting else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
SALES ASSOSIATE/PORTER (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON26 février 2019
I was employed for three years at pet valu where I would unload weekly shipments in two store locations, Tottenham and Bolton. I was required to thoroughly look over inventory and correctly unload and put away stock.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB25 février 2019
Pet Valu is a very satisfying job, they enable you to do a 3 month course on pet basics and nutrition, so you are certified through the university of california.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Part Time Work
Retail Store Manager & Product Expert (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON21 février 2019
Flexible, depending on your franchise owner and store manager, part time work only available. Great employee discount. Good part time work. Always something to do so the shifts fly by. The work itself is also enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pet Valu. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 445 avis
5118
4123
3103
242
159

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise