Personal Support - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Farm and fishes work
Farm Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Delta9 septembre 2019
I lean a every thing about Cassava and yam, some time I do over time and I was able to manager some group of work who work under me. The team work help me to enjoy the company of other worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad
PSW, Carecor Agency - St. Josephs Hamilton (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON18 juin 2019
Limited sites you can work at in hamilton. The job doesn't pay that good, other then that, it isn't that bad. The company is nice and understanding when it comes to cancellations, they give you lots of hours.
Points positifs
pick your schedule
Points négatifs
low paying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique Challenges Daily
Personal Support Worker-Behavioural (Employé actuel) –  Lucknow, ON1 mai 2019
In my career as a Personal Support Worker I have had the privilidge of having so many learning experiences as the dynamic of my job is constantly changing. I have found a varied set of challenges with the dynamics of the health care system. This has created a love of new hurdles presented over the many years at Pinecrest Manor.
Points positifs
Educational Opportunities
Points négatifs
Funding based on stats and not on needs of the clientele
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON18 mars 2019
Overall, this is a great job for someone who has a family, and wants more control over their schedule. As a PSW working in the community you will get a lot of diversity, and it's important that to do this job you have an open mind, good organizational skills, and time management skills.

The pay isn't terrible, and you're reimbursed for a lot of the driving you're required to do.

Taking time off isn't always easy, and you have to be very firm, and give lots of notice if you know you won't be able to work for any period of time.
Points positifs
Control over your own schedule
Points négatifs
Lots of travelling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly environment, safe for both workers and the client
worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2019
understanding manger, with a great knowledge of leadership, team work, with a common goal. understanding the importance of time management. enhancing client independence.
Points positifs
promotes good inter-professional skills
Points négatifs
willingness of the client to open up to staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, residents are amazing people
worker, Garden Villa Retirement Residents (Employé actuel) –  Chesterville, ON27 février 2019
Its a great place to work if u love seniors, Great location and atmosphere. Interesting people to talk to and never a dull moment. My kind of place for sure.
Points positifs
Spending time with the residents
Points négatifs
to much drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
peaceful and flexible
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  St. Elizabeth Health Care London, ON22 février 2019
good place to work

Cheerful, putting patient needs first while ensuring that all procedures and organizational policies are precisely followed.

positive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drywall and tapping
Laborer Tapping-drywall finishing (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 décembre 2018
training in this labourer using some diferentes tools especially for tapping an Drywall.
Usually work overtime in some different hoses in Edmonton for different projects
Points positifs
good tranning
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun work place
chamber maid (Ancien employé) –  Flin Flon, MB3 décembre 2018
motivated fun and willing to learn more things environmentally friendly self motivated team player time management is optional the most enjoy about the job is working in a fast pace environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but alot of work
Babysitter (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON28 novembre 2018
Watching my brother was a great experience to get an idea of having my own child, and I know that its definitely a lot of work, but with my ill mother, I did everything to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this job.
Home Caregiver (Ancien employé) –  Sundre, AB5 septembre 2017
I enjoy working with Seniors and taking them to their various appointments, cooking and cleaning and organizing their home. I am good with personal care and am very attentive to their needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
qq
Quality Control Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON4 avril 2017
typical day at work was interesting, learned many things regarding supporting others. management was very friendly, workplace was very freedom-encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had good relationship with clients and workers
worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 décembre 2016
I really like working for this company. I enjoyed working with my clients and employers. They treated everyone equally. When i first worked there, they made me feel comfortable.
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First PSW job
Person Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kincardine, ON20 octobre 2015
Trillium Court was my first job in the PSW field. I don't have anything negitive about the company but I moved on due to a better job oppertunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with them pepare ther meals share fun with them walk with them
Worker (Ancien employé) –  brampton1 mai 2015
enjoyed working with retired elders. Take care of there meals and there eltilers plans for the day. My full schulle working with foes read story for them do a little gardening with them. share little birthdays with them. Talk with them about there family. Give them love most important task and most of all I rate this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better way to Serve for Huminity
worker at Home (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 décembre 2014
Directly improve the health of the client.
Develop meaning full relationship.
Enjoyable job.
Good schedule.
Other staff is so good and helping in nature.
Salary is good.
Problem solving behavior learned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and Interesting Workplace Working in Health Care Facilities
Volunteer as PSW (Central Park Lodge) (Ancien employé) –  DonMills, Toronto Ontario16 août 2012
The typical day at work was during the first hour of our shift to do all the Activities Daily Living (ADL),shower,grooming oral hygiene etc. then we have to feed them (breakfast-Supper),I learned a lot during my volunteer & training time in Long Term Care,(Central Park Lodge & in Leisureworld Caregiving Centre). how to used the stander, mechanical lift,&shower tub using special wheelchair &stretcher. About the management they are nice ,always telling us the precaution (washing hands, using glove all the times ) our co-worker are very helpful,we are always welcome if we have some question or prob. if we can't handle the resident (if they had some bad mood). The most enjoyable part of the job if we are making fun &during the community service to the resident
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Personal Support

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Personal Support. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 33 avis
515
48
39
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise