Avis des employés pour Warehouse Technician chez PepsiCo

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 356 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The absolute honest Pepsico Frito Lay Review
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON17 janvier 2019
Oh Pepsico Fritolay, where do we begin? So at first working in this “finely established” “rich and fun” “professional” organization you tend to think, hmm this place isn’t have bad, getting good hours having good trainers, but then you slowly come to a realization that this place, this place is absolute garbage. They treat you like a robot over working you and not paying you a dime extra, constantly sizing you up against eachother like you’re in some type of competition, yet you dont get paid for extra by doing any extra work. Which YES at other companies if you do more then the average you get paid an extra bit of money at the end of the day, depending on how much more you do. Which brings me to this, if you go out of your way all the time and constantly do more then an average employee is supposed to do, like take leadership on the floor, pull out bulk trucks, plug them in, clean up the facility to a tee, train peers how to safely and effectively do the job properly ( BECAUSE YES THERE IS A PROPER WAY TO DO THE JOB example Picking up your boards, pulling porduct up, NOT clocking in and out of job codes to make your rates faster, actually doing the job how its meant to be done.) they dont care they just look at you like some idiot and may take shifts away from you just because they may not like you, well sorry your HR idiot may not like you. also picking more cases then Your supposed to, they just reward you with more cases the next day. This place also loves to choose favorites, especially if you know how to kiss butt and ride the managers croch. If your good at doing that  plus... type of thing and putting on pretty lipstick and puckering up to some nice hairy cheeks, dont worry your existence in that company will go far. Anyways thats establishing that the management is corrupt and absolutely pathetic, they dont understand the job nor care to recognize when youve done something extraordinary comparing to an average worker. If your a hard worker you better emphasize yourself and shine light up on it or else someone will throw u under the bus and take your credit, people are shady so dont think for a second your in the clear. Im talking about managers by the way, they will say in an email that they got the extra cases done because they motivated you to do them or something in the lines of making themselves sound good. Leads in there absolutely sad and pathetic they are looked at way too highly of and have the biggest power tripping problems. They are supposed to make your days go easy by being the most established and knowledgeable on the floor, but that is never the case,because these dudes got their lipstick in their purses and high heels on and know how to ride that crotch to get that position and as soon as they get the position they sit down in an office all day and act as if they’re busy yet they take 2-3 hour lunches and disappear for long periods of time and the bosses have no clue of what goes on, people are so easily manipulated in there its not even funny, you put on a fake smile and play the whoa is me card a couple of times they basically look past all the truths and fall for all the lies being spat into their ears. One last thing about these bosses, some of them are unquestionably unqualified for the positions they’re in and know how to hold grudges like little females in high school. That being said, if it was me in that position id learn real fast on who to trust and not to trust, the job is easy and mindless if you know how to play your cards right, just do the absolute minimum from the beginning they wont fire you, theyre too lazy or scared. Make sure you eventually pick up the paste because whats the point of doing your absolute best when someone there is doing the absolute bare minimum and still getting paid the exact same as you

In conclusion Pepsico Fritolay is the worst company and organization ive ever worked for in my entire life. They have the worst attitudes and dont know how to forgive and give someone another chance, as soon as you have done something to upset someone in management or by sinply having a bad day or maybe by calling in for actually legitimately being sick they write you off completely and have no cares in the world if you come in the next day and absolutely kill it. Or if you eventually get really good and confident in the job they still want more from you. So dont be surpirsed if you get way more cases then Someone who does barely anything. The people in there that you work with though i will say is the ONLY thing that actually make the job worth while. And probably is the only reason why people are still there to this day. If it was me re applying and i knew what this job held id say absolutely not and move on to my next best option. So good luck if you dont go for this job and my condolences to you if you do.
  moins
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
THE MANAGEMENT IS CORRUPT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work, managers don't care
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 janvier 2019
Easy to finesse. Managers don't care if you go above and beyond so it is not necessary to try hard. Don't over exert yourself for no reason because they will just make you work more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB23 novembre 2018
PepsiCo is a great company to work for, lots of benefits to being employed there. the crew is amazing and same with the management. If only I were off nights, life would be good!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work for students
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 août 2018
Students are paid less than half of the other employees and do the most work. They do not care about the students. Force you to work in 30 degree weather and time your every move.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough place to work but decent compensation
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON24 mai 2018
Long term employees hold much clout and their transgressions are met with indifference but while the work is hard the compensation package is good.

Typical day at work is giving an assigned amount of cases of chips to pick and load onto trucks, enough work to last 8 hours.
Points positifs
Good Compensation
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Driver/Warehouse Tech (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK9 janvier 2018
good company, although the work was hard, and the hours were long, its a good wage for the work being done. driving in winter is a little scary but overall good job
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace.
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 novembre 2017
learned many different things like multitasking, problem solving. Also made many. The management was really supportive and helped with any problems one might have through the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work lots of overtime
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB5 septembre 2017
Great company, lots of overtime although there's a lot of mismanagement from the management office which affects worker big time at times. Other than that, great compan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but exciting workplace
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2017
I had a great experience working here. It had a great environment. the job was tough and challenging at times but, everyone was more than happy to help me.
Points positifs
Free chips
Points négatifs
tough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, friendly,peaceful,happy supportive warehouse,shift was perfect
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mars 2017
I work at night shift which was perfect on my schedule.I've learned to operate forklift, and the management were willing to train us into other fields in the warehouse which i loved and appreciated it,i always wanted to learn new stuff.Everyone in the warehouse help each other and everyone are friendly.Management were strict but very supportive to their subordinates.They make sure everyone is happy and enjoys the job.I don't have anything bad to tell since it was a a very good place to work.
Points positifs
great company to work with
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a great experience in the company. I learn so many lesson related to doing good job .
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 janvier 2017
work journey was great. I learn how we can perform a different task at the same time , how we can work fast and accurate ,how we behave with other and so on
Points positifs
proper safety
Points négatifs
unfriendly people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great highschool job
Warehouse Worker tech 1 (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 janvier 2017
love the people
always worked hard and stayed longer to help out the team.
day starts of with a meeting to know what needs to get done
then you go straight to work, and catch up with some of the team members.
Leads didn't mind if we talked, as long as the work was done on time and ACCURATELY .
Points positifs
flexible, felt like family
Points négatifs
Not enough hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I both worked and attended school full-time.
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 mars 2016
I both worked and attended school full-time, it would be difficult to describe any joy or spite I obtained from this experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Warehouse Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 janvier 2016
Great Company to work for. Great benefits and focus on safety in the warehouse. Pay was quite decent and good incentive to stay with company.
Points positifs
Benefits and Pay
Points négatifs
Manual Labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management. Horrible leadership.
Warehouse technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Ontario19 août 2015
Management was poor and did not balance jobs accordingly.
part timers were given full time hours with no benefits.
schedules were changed without knowledge and you would be written up for it.
you would be made to stay past close, everyone; including managers, would go home while you would be made to stay until the job was done.
management was changed frequently to the point of no understanding between workers , leaders and management.
Leadership was terrible.
full timers would leave all their work to part timers and would never be spoken to.
They use and abuse their workers rights. simply because they do not have a union.
Over all Pepsico Brampton is a horrible place to work until someone can properly balance management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Warehouse Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 février 2014
I enjoyed working at PepsiCo very much. I met a lot of great people. We had a secret santa every year as I was in charge of diversity and inclusion. We always got amazing gifts from everyone that participated. In dec. 2013 we thought it would be a lot of fun to have some party games. We played twister which was absolutely hilarious, people were toppling down on others, it was a grand time, we even played pin the red dot on the bears nose, we blind folded everyone. All the games were enjoyed by all. We also dressed up for Halloween at work for morale, that was a hoot, no pun intended. Its always busy at work and it is non stop all day long. We rode the BIG bike a few years ago to raise money for the heart and stroke foundation, that was a ton of fun until torrential rain starting pouring down on us. Anyways I enjoyed PepsiCo as a whole and enjoyed everything that I did there. There were a few people that left the company and I missed them very much. Thank you for your time and also for reading my story, Have a wonderful day and I hope to hear from you real soon.
Points positifs
Awesome benefits and great people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour PepsiCo

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PepsiCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 12 356 avis
54,6 K
43,7 K
32,5 K
2821
1726

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise