Peopleready - Avis

Trouvé 102 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 627 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, always work available, have to be at office at 5:30 AM daily to be assigned work.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Only issue is some jobs can be really strenuous for what they pay and you might not get a full 8 hour day depending on the job. Other than that, you get to learn different jobs, gain experience and you get paid daily.
Points positifs
paid daily
Points négatifs
some jobs very strenuous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily pay, hard work, long and early hours.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 août 2019
I was awake by 4:30am to get into work and was out at my site by 7am every morning. Definitely lots of work, if you get there early enough. Good way to grow your resume if you are looking for a career in construction. Pays well, $15-24 depending on repeat shifts. I learned landscaping, fire-stopping and concrete work. The workplace is a friendly environment, especially when you get repeats with the same crew. My favorite part was the daily pay, but it is construction work, so be prepared to work hard.
Points positifs
Daily pay, diverse amount of work involved
Points négatifs
Early mornings, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got me through
LABORER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2019
Being a temp agency there's not much you can do it is basically just a paycheque to pay bills and keep from drowning in this expensive world. I got to be involved in some awesome jobs. Met some really nice people. Though I have found a lot of people had a lot of substance abuse or mental issues that worked with this company
you never knew what kind of job or the hours it would be. you could get called at 6am for a job and try and scramble to get there as well picking up tickets and paycheques were very inconvenient. It got me through hardship time until I was figuring out my next move.
Points positifs
got me through
Points négatifs
difficult to maintain own life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stepping stone, good for inbetween jobs only. Good if your stuck for cash.
Skilled Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
Management doesn't support workers when wronged by a customer. Favoritism is given eg. Higher paid jobs go to favorite workers. You can have years of experience excellent skills and a high paying job will go to a favorite worker with less skills.
Points positifs
Meeting new people, differant jobs all the time.
Points négatifs
Long days, little pay, poor respct from customers, paying your own travel, lazy co workers, co workers who are needy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fresh starts, new beginnings, or something different.
ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS24 juillet 2019
If you are starting a new career, returning to the workforce or in-between jobs, People Ready is there to provide you with work that matches your skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this is a exellent place to work
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 juillet 2019
the staff is very helpful sending all employees to get jobs, it is best to go in early, co workers are friendly. if you do not initially have saftey vest or steel toe shoes they have some to lend
Points positifs
directions to where you are beong sent
Points négatifs
i do not have any yet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON1 juillet 2019
This company says it is about its employees, but it just isn’t true. This company focus more on the little trivial issues than the actual bigger problems that they do clearly have. If you like tons of stress, unrealistic targets, absolutely no advancement, and being overworked for a lot less money than the competitors then this is the place for you. Your work life balance is not there, and you have a half dozen different bosses to report to, in which none of them talk to each other for any decisions. You end up doing things 2 to 3 times for these people. This company also needs to come into the current years technology and stop operating in the year 2000. Computers are out dated and do t work 80 percent if the time.
Points positifs
Done by 6 pm Monday to Friday
Points négatifs
Unrealistic targets, poor morale, low pay, horrible technology
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Farm Work
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 juin 2019
Worked with equipment, worked around cows, drove tractor, repaired equipment, did maintenance to the building, learned a lot about everything, went on work trips.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to get work
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
Fast and easy way to start your earnings . But Pay is too low. Overall very nice enveronment, nice reception. Good advantages of work. We have to wait for getting contracts. we get to work with different companies daily. Enjoyable part of the job is that you can chose which contracts you want to work on, and bad part is too many people compared to contracts. Hardest part of the job is if we take a contract we cannot deny it after taking it hence if the boss of the day turns out not good its like best of luck on that day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very stable
Skilled Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK23 mai 2019
Takes advantage of desperate people. Management uses "priority" list to discriminate. I dislike having to work at the Regina location. There is never enough work to go around.
Points positifs
quick cash
Points négatifs
Desk employees/management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Temp Associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC12 mai 2019
best company to work with as a temp agency , and staff members are also amazing , i love working with people ready, they pay good as well , best agency
Points positifs
plenty of jobs
Points négatifs
pay for the ride
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company to work with.
Construction Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 février 2019
People Ready has always kept me employed through out the years. I found the staff members very easy to deal with and very respectful They have always tried to accommodate me with long term employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work Schedule
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 février 2019
I liked working there because the staff were amazing and I have small children so my schedule was flexible. Its a great work environment, they provide you with safety skill and information and they stress job safety which I like.
Points positifs
Good Co-workers
Points négatifs
No complaints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a lively place to work at.
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC8 février 2019
Certain work days can be quite tedious but at the end they are very rewarding. I would not trade the experiences I learnt there for nothing in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was fun & hard at times
General Labourer/Casual Temp Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2019
Great job....Always new & exciting things to do & learn. Amazing team work. Always, lots of appreciation of the work I did. Extremely, eager to keep me busy working when I needed extra cash paid work.
Points positifs
Christmas bonus checks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay for fly in and outs
LABORER (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON24 janvier 2019
*okay if you're desperate for cash

*they volunteer you to drive other PR employees in your vehicle if there's more than just you headed to an assigned location with $7 compensation per person taking from their paychecks and you don't know WHO is sitting in your vehicle as there are no CRC or heads up given

*seem to allow substance abuse on worksites

*will send folks to sites that are reportedly dangerous to work at (zero safety culture, no back-up signals on trucks, no PPE enforcement etc.

*charges money for water (employer responsibility)
Points positifs
daily pay if you need it, if you love alcohol on breath or working with lit employees you'll love this place!
Points négatifs
questionable people, inconsistency and uncertainty...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2019
I like the people there that I have worked with and I enjoyed every one hospitality and great generosity ,..I do feel safe working with people ready..
Points positifs
awesome staff
Points négatifs
waking up too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People to work for
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 janvier 2019
Good friendly staff
Informative to help you get to and from your job location
Orientation went smoothly and quickly
I was on the job within a day after completing orientation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place with unstable staff
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON5 janvier 2019
I don't know where to start with this place, it's obsurb anyways I've seen them with full knowledge beforehand send soffenders to work for binbrook fair in Lou of other workers because the offender is a friend of the secretary..... walking into the office you'll find regular screaming matches, favouritism it's just bizarre. The pay is just pesos. You're usually at some random job every day because they can't keep contracts with anyone because of they're lack of professionalism. For the sake of all good stay away from here
Points positifs
Wendys is close by
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mean company
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2019
This place is the worst place to work they are rude and all they care about it the almighty dollar. They hire the rudest managers they can and think they are great when all they do is abuse the staff the harder you work the worse they treat you. I worked there for a long time and seen a lot I have seen them bully and abuse verbally all the time. Do yourself a favor stay as far away from that company as you can, for your own self-esteem.
Points positifs
No Pros
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Peopleready. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 6 627 avis
52 K
41,6 K
31,7 K
2663
1598

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise