Penningtons - Avis

Voir les 109 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much work
Merchandising Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2019
High expectations with not enough staff to support the needs of the store and the customers.Not enough pay and benefits for the work done by employees on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad in general
fashion associate (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON14 novembre 2019
the managers are sweet but the higher ups dont realise that we cant make our targets everyday due to the area of the store and the small town we're in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, minus some management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2019
I loved working at Penningtons for some reasons. I got to learn body types, lingerie fittings, the discount is awesome, and it was a great atmosphere to be in. I had to give my two weeks after a few months of working there because it was required for school, and the manager was upset. I went back in there one time to pick up a pair of shoes that I wanted to badly, and she made me feel like garbage.

I'd 100% recommend working there, though if there's good management!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC26 octobre 2019
I worked at Pennington's for a few years, and it's such a pleasant place to work. The management and fellow staff is extremely friendly, most of the customers are too! It can be somewhat slow on the later night shifts but there's always something to do to keep you busy. Such a fun job and would highly recommend working here to anyone that is looking for a job in retail!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  8th street11 octobre 2019
They will either work you to death, or won’t even put you on the schedule. Management can treat you horribly and nothing will change. They change all policies right after you learn the old ones. Wage isn’t even worth the effort you put in. I would never suggest someone to work here no matter how nice the work discount is! They expect you to wear the clothing but once it’s out of the store you can’t wear it at all, horrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Draining
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2019
First few years were awesome, but went downhill. They expect you to drop your outside life for the store. Employees being over worked with too many tasks and unrealistic goals. Not enough staff. They also make employees work alone at night just to cut back on costs and that's extremely dangerous especially in high crime areas but that doesn't seem to bother the company. The only thing positive is the employee discount.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Retail Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC29 août 2019
New management was not friendly and not customer driven, all about the money and it showed.
Didn’t ever feel like a team.
Not a great place to work sadly.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
The manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 juillet 2019
I was management and loved my staff. The company loves flipping the store often which is good but within the location I worked at the manager was little to no help, the head office thought she was gold so there was noone to speak to, when I did try, the DM told my manager I had come to her with concerns and I was treated worse by the manager and DM. No trust within the company. Salary was minimal, typical retail hours, no concern for family. No work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC20 juin 2019
Was my first job, great place to work! I look back on my employment here with fond memories! I gained so many skills, within a company who allowed me to learn, try and grow in a positive and supportive environment!

Great benefits, great hours.
Points positifs
Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Up Beat
Key Holder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 mai 2019
This job was not difficult and I was trained very well. I learned a lot in sizing of cloths for multiple different shapes and sizes of bodies. I learned how to accept an order. I really enjoyed steaming cloths and organizing the different sections of the store. The hardest part of my day was standing in flat shoes on the concrete floors all day. Also I came to realize that shirts can e very difficult to fold and keep tidy.
Points positifs
discount on store baught items
Points négatifs
Days dragged on if not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for!
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 mai 2019
The boss is an absolute nightmare. Expects constant texts from employees after their work day is done, mercilessly cuts hours, doesn't do a thing to participate and is absolutely mean to her employees. Constantly crushes employee morale, overloads by tasking 3-6 tasks during the time of a task you're already essentially running to complete, constantly calls out and talks down to the employees. Not to mention the work is long and labourious with not much payoff. Impossible to feel accomplished in this workplace.
Points positifs
50% off clothing (tbh customers get better deals lately)
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad morale, bad boss, negative tense work atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect place to work for women of all ages
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON26 mai 2019
I have loved working at the Penningtons in Brantford for the entire time I have been with them! The management is fantastic, in fact they strive to create a great team of awesome people who all work well together. The manager herself is a little edgy but only because she wants to make targets and for us to do our best. They are fair when giving shifts, the harder you work the more likely you are to get shifts; they don't focus on seniority. BIG BONUS is the employee discount!!
Points positifs
50% off merchandise, bonus when the store makes target
Points négatifs
Hard on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst!!!
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario27 avril 2019
Terrible company to work for especially working under their district supervisor who is a absolute monster. This company uses you and beats you down. If you want to be talked down too, made feel stupid then that’s what the district manager will do. The expectations of what needs to be done and the minimal staffing is just ridiculous. You have no work life balance. Training timelines are unrealistic. There is such a high turn over rate with this company due to upper management 12 store managers in 2 years. I agree with the below review dont walk from this company RUN
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours, unrealistic expectations, district management rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, unrealistic expectations
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON22 avril 2019
Good pay, but they have unrealistic expectations when it comes to staffing and goals. Managers work long hours with little to no help, having to complete operational tasks and serving customers.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working here!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK12 avril 2019
I absolutely enjoyed working here! I loved getting a 50% discount on clothing and also appreciated how valued my manager made us as a team feel. The customers were usually always friendly as well.
Points positifs
Good management, great atmosphere, clothing discount, decent hours for part time
Points négatifs
Not the greatest pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clothing discount and fun atmopshere
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON3 mars 2019
Started out as a great job with great people to work with, but within a few months everything changed. We got a new manager who was very rude to both customers and team members, which then lead to people leaving. The manager hired in a bunch of staff but did not train them or care about the standards of customer service, or store policies. When staff reached out to our area manager we were met with laughter and lack of interest in any situation. It was at this point I decided that even as a second job it wasnt worth my time or energy to continue. To top this off, their head office did not do their due diligence when it came to pay roll and some how did not take ANY taxes off my pay for the ENTIRE year, which left me paying a lot out of pocket and i could not risk this happening again.
Points positifs
50% discount on clothes
Points négatifs
terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Penningtons
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 février 2019
On an average day, I would spend my time rotating between working at the cash, on the floor, which included but was not limited to helping customers find the items they were looking, also I worked in the back with the change room, where I was responsible to keep the rooms clean, reorganize the clothes and preparing new clothes to go out into the store. This job helped my customer service skills, I was able to improve upon my communication skills. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping a customer find what they desired, and seeing a customer happy when they found an item of items of clothing that they loved.
Points positifs
Amazing coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff are great to work with
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Okanagan, BC1 février 2019
Love the company, not much room to develop into more leadership positions. The employees are great to work with as is Management. Great Benefits for Full time employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK29 janvier 2019
When first started, management was excellent, everyone there was wonderful. The manager at the time resigned, and we got a new manager. Longtime associates quit under this new management, and despite many complaints, she was still kept around. I quit because of the manager at the time, as I didn't feel like I was a valuable part of a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB10 janvier 2019
My co-workers are great to work with, the management is great. The customers are regulars and they are really nice. There is always music playing so it’s a nice and light atmosphere.
Points positifs
Nice co workers
Points négatifs
Not enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Penningtons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 109 avis
526
437
323
211
112

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise