Pennine Security Solutions - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plenty of options and considerate
Assistant Site Supervisor/ event supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2019
After working for the company for years, I have enjoyed having the experience of occasional traveling to other cities to do coverages but also staying in the same city. As well as doing special events and interacting with people. If ur looking for occasional hours, or part time hours or fulltime hours than they will help you get the hours u want/need.
Points positifs
Competitive pay, choose ur frequency of work, 24hr emergency contacts
Points négatifs
Occasional lost communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2019
Great company to work for with good pay rates and sites in & around the GTA. Lots of Opportunities for growth once you should up for work & do a good job.
Management is understanding and reasonable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto25 octobre 2019
I am going to keep this nice & short. I've been working for Pennine for 3 years & Pennine Management is very friendly & caring, they gave me a site that I really enjoy working for. The pay is fair, benefits are great and my schedule is permanent and it does not change unless I ask for more hours from the schedular.
Points positifs
Great Management, Friendly Employees, Fair Pay & Benefits
Points négatifs
Unreasonable Residents & Visitors at some sites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work Place
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2019
Pennine is great company to work for. I have been with them for almost 3 years. I've been in the security industry for about 12 years and this by far is one of the best companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Security Company
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 octobre 2019
Great working environment with supportive staff and management.
Still has the people aspect that other security companies are losing. The office staff is friendly and does not make you feel like another number on an assembly line and you are treated with respect.
Their recruitment process is thorough, and the management team works with you to place you at sites that are best suited to your skill set.
There is also room for growth and advancement with the company if you work hard and take pride and responsibility in you work.
Overall great growing company to work for!
Points positifs
Flexible working hours, Caring management team, good pay rates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poisonous Environment
Concierge/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 juillet 2019
This company is new, initially, the management is good, but then forget about their employees, the pay was very low, did not get a raise, although the owner was always going on vacation! I would stay away from this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management Ever
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2019
This company has the worst management team with zero professionalism. Nobody knows what they are doing. There's no proper communication even between the management itself. One member of the staff will commit something with you which the other one will completely disregard and then when you try to talk to them or explain, they won't pick up your call ( i tried calling from a different number and they picked up) They purposely ignore you to cover up for themselves.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Worst Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad place to join
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 décembre 2018
this company is a very bad place to work
they have some mean members that they will try to force you to babysit them otherwise better run away
if you can't stand mean co-worker
the schedule is not fixed, they change your duties according to what they like
they will hold your money to pay for the uniform and then they don't care about anything else
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
no support from hr, they mis-behave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 novembre 2018
I have worked for Pennine for a few years now. Working in security has its challenges but this company sat down and asked my what my schedule was rather than just assigning work to me. This helped me balance a number of obligations and be able to work.
Pennine works mainly in condos so I understand the politics with it. A number of comments suggest that it is management who makes changes when most of the direction comes from the site itself. If you do a good job, the site will want to keep you. If you do a bad job, the site can ask for you to be removed. Doesn't mean you lost your job, and I have seen Pennine try to give people a second chance and place them at a new site that may be work better for them.
When I needed to change my hours due to personal reasons the office found me something and helped me with the move over. I even got a bit of a pay raise because the new site paid more. It's hard to comment on a work culture when it depends on the site you are placed at. Management always visit and check on staff and they do go out of their way to have your back if you're not in the wrong.
Like any other security company I have worked for they have rules and policies, and the nice thing is that they apply them to everyone equally. Some companies show favouritism to the staff they like or the ones who help them out all the time.
Promotions have been sent to me by email so I see they do look for people within first which is great for anyone wanting to move up.
Each year I have had a performance review and talked about the good things and bad things over the year. I like
  plus... how they listen to suggestions and explanations.
The hardest part of the job is trying to keep everyone happy at your site while performing the duties required. Because it is security, you have to work stat holidays if you are scheduled.
The most enjoyable part is that each day is never the same. I have helped at the events in the past and it can get a little boring but the sun was shining and I got a free lunch, water and plenty of breaks. It was good money for the work needed.
  moins
Points positifs
flexible work/ shifts, good management, decent pay
Points négatifs
when staff are late and you can't leave until cover is found, working stat holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON10 octobre 2018
Waste of time. Really bad working conditions. No security work just stand outside in the sun or cold controlling traffic. Worst sites. The managers and supervisor are really ride and do not care about employees. Cutting cheques short.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company to work for
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2018
This company is run by people who do not have a clue what they are doing, are not organized, will knife you in the back with out a second thought, lie to your face, approve your vacation request only to change and revoke it 2 weeks prior to your vacation date, and go out of there way to annoy the senior guards to the point they quit after working at a site for 30 years.
Points positifs
Easy to get hired, hard to get fired
Points négatifs
Unorganized, rude, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical security agency, nothing special
Security Guard (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 juin 2017
I had to quit because I've had enough of graveyard shift, and the management changed the hours without consulting the guards if the new hours would be acceptable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pennine Security Solutions. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 13 avis
56
41
31
20
15

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis par intitulé de poste