PENINSULA CO-OP - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 janvier 2019
I worked for Peninsula Co-op for over 10 years and I would recommend to any young person to work there. They will teach you everything you need to know to advance in the company or to go and excel in any other job. It's not just pumping gas. Trust me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment to work for a first or part time Job
Gas Jockey/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sidney, BC20 juin 2018
One the few places I've worked where they understand their greatest asset is the employee. In return it creates a great
environment ! I noticed managers do very similar jobs around the site as you would which is a good breathe of fresh air
Points positifs
Good hours and flexible
Points négatifs
Long daays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
such a amazing company
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 novembre 2017
this has been one of the best companys I have worked for and If I didn't move from BC to Ontario I would still be working here. I had the best co-workers and boss. not to mention the benefits and profit sharing!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saanichton, BC14 septembre 2017
Always felt really appreciated here and feedback was encouraged and appreciated. Great company culture, nice perks and benefits. Opportunities for on the job training and courses to advance career.
Points positifs
Profit sharing, student scholarships, approachable management
Points négatifs
retail shifts, working holidays and weekends, mostly p/t positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Mill Bay, BC5 juin 2017
This has been one of my first jobs and honestly it's been so much fun! The employees and manager are so nice and helpful. I feel at home working here!
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Nothing!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NIce job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Keating, BC24 mai 2017
Pretty average cashiering job, good management, nice people. good pay. you get profit sharing and a bonus at Christmas time. very flexible with hours and shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very positive and wholesome environment to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Langford BC22 août 2015
Working at Peninsula Co-op was a great experience. I was very different from working at Shell as the management at Co-op takes a vested interest in their employees
Points positifs
Profit Sharing
Points négatifs
Gas smell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a learning experience
Customer Representative (Employé actuel) –  Colwood, BC11 juin 2014
It is the perfect job for coming right out of high school but the hours just aren't there. I love the people I work with but need more to beable to go forward in life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced and multi-tasking is a normal day.
Assistant Head Cashier/Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Saanichton B.C.8 mai 2012
Most enjoyable part of the job is my customers!
Hardest part of the day is dealing with too many supervisors, all with different ways of doing things. Different training with different supervisors makes for much confusion among employees.
Typical day-shift: Turn on on cooking appliances, make breakfast bagels, assist customers, prep for lunch, assist customers, clean-up lunch, cook chickens, prepare salad and sandwich bar, clean again, assist customers, prep for dinner, temperature logs all day. Night shift: Assist customers, fill salads,meats,etc, clean, clean and clean and assist customers
Points positifs
terrific co-workers.
Points négatifs
too many supervisors with different views, too much micro-managing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PENINSULA CO-OP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 10 avis
56
43
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,6Culture d'entreprise