PEMBROKE REGIONAL HOSPITAL - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employer
MDR Technician (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, ON3 octobre 2018
Great place to be able to expand your job opportunities. Team player environment. Managers always willing to work with employees to allow changes with schedule to accommodate any upcoming conflicts. Great pay and pension opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not enjoy working with staff
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON20 août 2018
This hospital was not great when I worked there, the two hospitals were merging at the time so staff in a foul mood. Hopefully work environment is better now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking room for advancement
Past employee (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON4 avril 2018
Poor morale....often hear staff openly complaining about work environment and management. Policies on sick days before or after long weekend were very discouraging especially if attendance was exceptional for remainder of the year.
Points négatifs
Very little room for advancement, tends to hire from outside rather than providing advancement opportunities for current staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too top heavy
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, ON22 mars 2018
this hospital is very top heavy, they keep hiring managers and directors etc, but forget about the front line staff.

the ER staff are wonderful and deserve huge recognition for what they do
Points positifs
they are changing VERY slowly
Points négatifs
Overworked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Placment Student
HIM Student Placement (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, ON4 juillet 2017
As I have just recently started my student placement at Pembroke Regional Hospital, I do not feel educated enough about their organization. However, what I have experienced so far is easy going staff who are willing to teach and answer questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work \Life Review
HEATH RECORDS TECHNICIAN (TEMPORARY) (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON13 février 2017
Excellent work place and environment. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Very accommodating with family life with regular wage increases after so many years of service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
organized and great staff
Clinical rotation (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON8 octobre 2016
I am a student PNS3 and currently on the rehab floor. i am learning new skills to properly keep care of patents. the nurses have been great and show much patience when i am not sure of some things. the hardest part of this placement is watching patients in pain and not being able to take it away. the most enjoyable part of my job is putting a smile on my patient's face, knowing that i have contributed a little bit to their recovery.
Points positifs
learning skills to job properly
Points négatifs
not understanding some medical terms as good as i want to yet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day a learning experience
GEM Nurse-Geriatric Emergency Management (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON19 novembre 2015
Performed Geriatric Patient assessments of physical and cognitive-mental functioning or the frail elderly as they presented to the ED with a medical issue.
Developed a plan of care utilizing available community resources, and referrals for further assessment in order to assist the elderly to remain as functioning as possible in their own homes.

Geriatrics is fascinating and complex, much education is required to understand and intervene for this group of our society
Management is supportive in supplying ongoing education to meet advancing senior's issues
Points positifs
ongoing learning to assist seniors
Points négatifs
bureaucratic restraints=inadequate supports for seniors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed Medical Surgical was a trying experience
R.P.N (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke ON14 mai 2014
Caring for my patients needs whether it was a bath, meds, dressings, feeding or taking them for tests.
I learned that R.P.N.s did most of the work. Some co-workers spent more time at the desk talking about non job related things. While the good staff answered bells for all the patients even though it was primary nursing.
The hardest part about the job was speaking up for the patient when your voice seemed to fall on deaf ears no matter how hard you tried to advocate for the patient. At times the patients paid the price.
The most enjoyable part was my patient connections.
Points positifs
working with good staff
Points négatifs
having work that was not yours being downloaded on youwhen you had enough of your own work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regional hospital that is growing to serve the needs of the community
Medical Transcriptionist (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, Ontario3 novembre 2013
The Penbroke Regional Hospital is a community-centred health care facility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great office work experience in professional environment.
Patient Information/Medical Records Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Pembroke, ON3 juillet 2013
At this position I performed data entry, file purging and organization of patient records. I learned about using organizational software such as Microsoft Access, and how to organize and purge patient files. My workers were helpful and professional. The hardest part of this job was going through thousands of patient files over the summer. The most enjoyable part of the job was the helpful and professional environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn with very helpful nurses
Student Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Pembroke, ON14 mars 2013
As a student nurse, I would go in to work on Thursdays and Fridays. All the nurses there were very willing to take on student nurses and to help us if needed. We would provide all the care for two or three clients for the whole day and have a conference with our teacher at the end of the day to discuss any issues, concerns or celebrations of that day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PEMBROKE REGIONAL HOSPITAL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 13 avis
57
43
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu