Peel District School Board - Avis

Trouvé 153 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 159 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and must be independent worker.
Elementary School Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 janvier 2020
Professional knowledge is a must. Teaching can be a stressful job at any board but also rewarding. Peel District School Board provides growth opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to make a difference in the lives of today's youth.
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 décembre 2019
Teaching is an incredibly rewarding experience. Elementary school children can be very challenging to work with but you have the potential of impacting them for the rest of their life. It is a job with great responsibility and great reward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON3 décembre 2019
The Peel District School Board is fast growing. It provides great flexibility with hours as you have vacation/breaks throughout the year. However as a Teaching Assistant you are not paid for these breaks like a teacher would be (summer,Christmas). We have to go on E.I which is difficult, because you don’t get nearly enough to support yourself, family and keep up with bills. The environment will depend on your school.can be very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of Tax-payer money
Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga14 novembre 2019
Lots of complaints from customers. Badly managed. Lazy, unmotivated staff. The building is run-down. Freezing classrooms in winter, unbearably hot in summer. If this were a private school, it would go out of business in a month. Everything about the place, just seems to scream: "We don't care!"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and informative
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 novembre 2019
Nice place to earn a living and raise family members.l can recommend it to friends and close associates.
The working environment is acomodative and socializing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
teacher candidate
Teacher Candidate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 novembre 2019
great experience, had great helpful associate teachers who mentored me and helped me improve my practice. would 100% recommend working here and doing your practicum with the board
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, productive opportunity, but can take over your life
Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 octobre 2019
Teaching varies from teacher to teacher and the time and commitment you put into it is up to you. When I was teaching (with PDSB) I had very little work/life balance. Teaching is the type of job that is never finished, you can always do more, plan more, read more, etc. which makes the job interesting, fulfilling and rewarding, however you need to find balance so you do not burn out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Teachers Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 octobre 2019
I loved working with the PDSB. Only reason I am leaving is because I am moving to London, Ontario. I worked as a Teaching Assistant. The only complaint I have is that we are extremely under paid.
Points positifs
multicultural
Points négatifs
bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth opportunities
French Immersion Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 octobre 2019
Good pay and benefits. Professional learning development seminars all through the year to better our education and serve the students.helpfull staffs and Teachers. Everyone feels valued and accepted whatever the background. Not discrimination on race or gender like in other boards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace to learn and grow in multicultural environment
Lunch Room Supervisor Supply (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 octobre 2019
I am Passionate working with children and friendly ,In my day at work I like to Help Teachers and supply and work in a team to achieve the project goal.
I have to deal with parents and Families in a respectful manner according to their culture they accept.
Most enjoyable part is too inspiring children and teaching skills that help empower ,collaborative and invested learners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes
Teacher, Occasional Secondary Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2019
Its really great learning environment and lots of opportunities to grow as an educator.

Teaching is one of the most creative jobs I know of. I’m tasked with delivering instruction on certain topics. I get to combine my knowledge of the curricular material with my knowledge of how brains acquire a second language and various teaching methodologies. No two days are ever the same, because I can create and change as much as I like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with friendly individuals
Teacher's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 septembre 2019
Working at PDSB developed some of my skills such as working fast, accuracy, speed, and my collabaration skills. Great experience, I would recommend to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent employer
Casual Employee (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2019
This is a learning organization. All staff at all levels get the opportunity to participate in developing their skills that is relevant to their position. In addition, diversity is very prominent and the professionalism is paramount throughout the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Assist student (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2019
great work hours
continuing education motivation
inclusive
able to relate and support students, advocate on there behalf usually with the support of admin and school work team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
I work specifically with special needs and behavioural need students I love working with the students at a school but I am wanting part time work in the evenings and weekends as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON31 août 2019
I am so grateful to work at the Peel board.
Everyone is so helpful, you feel so confident and confortable.
I love peel board and i hope to stay there for a long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Employer
High School Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Variety of Locations26 juillet 2019
No benefits and politics are currently affecting our job security. Otherwise, it's a great job. I've found you make your own culture at each school. Great job for independent people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job good managemant
Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK23 juillet 2019
the only problem I had is that it seemed like they had there own little clique with who did what so I did not really like that aspect and also the fact that at times you are told to do multiple tasks or do multiple things by yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my years at the Peel Board. The people from management to other employees always treated each other with respect. Always there to support e.
Office assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton Ontario19 juin 2019
I enjoyed my years there; the people I met
Learning new skills
Met different spoke from different cultures
Learning different computer skills
Talking to parents and helping them resolve any issues
Points positifs
always something to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 juin 2019
Excellent to work with, wonderful kind and always willing to help. A great wonderful school within the community...always a pleasure going to work every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Peel District School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 159 avis
595
441
317
22
14

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise