Pedalheads Bike Camps - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average minimum wage job
Head Biking Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mars 2019
about what you would expect, great working environment, supervisors are very friendly and helpful and other instructors are willing to adapt. However limited breaks when working a full week
Points positifs
time outside biking
Points négatifs
limited to no off time during work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic work environment
Pedalheads Bike Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC28 décembre 2018
Working at Pedalheads Bike Camps was a great experience. I tis a great way to stay active and to make lasting connections within the community. Highly recommended for a first summer job.
Points positifs
Friendly work environment
Points négatifs
Hours can be sporadic depending on the location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage for high work expectations
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC29 juillet 2018
every instructor is to teach and care for every kid’s safety, communicate with parents, advertise/push registration, write up report cards, and such, yet an instructor is only paid minimum wage. Not really encouraging when the instructors are trained in first aid and teaching. As well, the site hires more-than-needed number of instructors that not all of instructors get working hours. So if you’re looking so save up, this is not the place.
Points positifs
Work experience with kids and parents
Points négatifs
Not full time, minimum wage for high expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great outdoor job with lots of interactions
Pedalheads Instructor (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC10 avril 2018
I really enjoyed working with Pedalheads, they treat employees really well. Working in an environment where it's easy to make new friends and have a good time while at the same time helping kids learning ride safely.
Points positifs
Free Tim Hortons coffee and doughnuts when the weather isn't nice
Points négatifs
You can't choose who you'll be teaching
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with awesome co-workers and manager.
Bike Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC21 mars 2018
Through this job, I better improved my interpersonal communication skills with my co-workers as well as the parents of my students. I really enjoyed meeting new people as well as seeing the skills and potential in my students grow throughout their week at the camp.
Points positifs
amazing co-workers and students
Points négatifs
long hours in the sun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy fun job
Summer Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 décembre 2017
I enjoy working outside and this provided me with that and it also gave me an active role which is something I really enjoy with respect to working. People were great and easy to work with,, made tons of friends. Fantastic manager and I got to work with kids which is always fun. Learned a lot about how to be a role model and a leader, and overall had a great experience.
Points positifs
Outside, Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, few exceptions though
Cycling Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario27 octobre 2017
Great place to work! The hardest part of the job is dealing with the weather conditions. Limited support from staff, but will help you when you ask for help.
Points positifs
Working with kids
Points négatifs
Have to deal with some extreme weather conditions (e.g. extreme heat)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We love it here is apparently the camp motto...LOL
Lead Biking Instructor/ Staff Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2016
Great summer job for students returning to school in the fall that want to enjoy a summer in the outdoor.

Moreover, they almost always give you a raise if you get re-hired the following year. and the supervisors and managers are usually staff that started as instructors.
Points négatifs
Very physically and mentally demanding, Biking, rain or shine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun work environment, and relaxed setting
Bike Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC30 août 2015
Absolutely loved working there, such a great experience. Fantastic environment, warm and cozy. Such a pleasure working there and meeting new individuals every week. Co-workers are fun and kind! The feeling you get when you teach your first kid to ride all by them self is the best feeling in the world! If you don't mind a little back pain from bending over all day to hold up the little bikes, definitely would recommend this job.
Points positifs
Excellent environment, fun, working with kids, and teaching.
Points négatifs
Back pain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Pedalheads Bike Camps

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Pedalheads Bike Camps. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 12 avis
55
46
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis par intitulé de poste