PCL Construction - Avis

Trouvé 245 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 589 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, pressure can be high
Junior Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 octobre 2017
Needs more on-boarding program for new employees especially new grads and co-op student to help them adapt to the construction environment faster. Great company culture, everyone is willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
27 novembre 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to enhance our onboarding program so we would greatly appreciate it if you could share your suggestions with us at indeed@pcl.com. All the best!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pcl
Iron Worker (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 octobre 2017
it was a good company to work for. safety was a key component along with team work and great mentor ship. tools and necessary training were always available as needed. management was always very approachable and keen to help where possible
Points positifs
full lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovley
SKILLED LABORER (Ancien employé) –  VANCOUVER, B.C.4 octobre 2017
It was awesome, I really loved working and definitly learning skills from the day started in construction with pcl was my first job, and they tought me very well.

Thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
27 novembre 2017

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time and learned a lot during your time with us. All the best!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run Away
management (Ancien employé) –  vancouver1 octobre 2017
Pros: Having PCL on your resume when you go and look for another job

Cons:
I worked in management for this company and left a long term government job to start with PCL. They are a tough company and don't pay very well, but they promised the moon, pay raises, advancement, etc, etc. They expect you to work 10+ hour days and constantly load you with heavy work loads. When it came time for a pay raise, they gave me a token amount which was a joke and the advancements never came, they just kept holding out the carrot for you to keep running after. The Christmas bonuses are a joke.

Its often said PCL means "People Come Last" and I would definitely agree with that statement. They really don't care how they treat people since they are Canada's largest contractor, people will always want to work for them.

After the second project I worked on came to a close I was laid off and I never looked back. Would I ever work there again? NO

Am I bitter, absolutely not, PCL taught me many things which I still feel were excellent in my future career. I would just caution any person taking a job there to get the employment conditions in writing that were discussed in your interview. If they don`t provide it in writing, send them a letter outlining the discussions. They have no issues with blatant lying

They talk a good game, but run away

I will also add that I left this review on another site and they asked me to write to them to discuss. I sent them a polite email to discuss to their requested address and never heard back from them. I followed up with a second email and again
  plus... no reply. THIS JUST CONFIRMS THEY DON'T GIVE ONE IOTA ABOUT THEIR MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES, HOW DO YOU THINK THEY FEEL ABOUT THEIR TRADESMEN AND WOMEN.  moins
Points positifs
see above
Points négatifs
see above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
27 novembre 2017

Thank you for your continued efforts to reach out to us. Our records show that we replied to an e-mail from an individual who left an identical anonymous review on one of our other employer review sites, but we unfortunately did not receive a response. If you did not receive this e-mail, we would appreciate it if you could follow up with us at indeed@pcl.com.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
apprentice
Welder Helper, Bolt-up pipes (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB21 septembre 2017
employees were well taken care of. supplied the needs every season, accomodation was also fantastic. lots of work but workers are not being pushed for progress especially if ts winter. 10/10 would work with the company again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Able to commute home every night on bus
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Northwest Refineries, Redwater18 septembre 2017
PCL was a good company to work for at one time, but on this particular job, they did not have tools or material for the workers, which made for a stressful environment, forcing workers to appear to be productive when they were just walking around. Then the workers get blamed for non-productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good group of people
Heavy Equipment Operator / Crane Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2017
good company out good safety background serious about there projects gave me a lot of learning experience with different cranes and equipment happy to be a part of the team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environement
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort Hills, AB13 septembre 2017
Good company to work for. Good salary, good management. love working night shift with a great crew. Would recommend this company to anyone seeking employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, great people, and very ethical
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2017
Fast paced, great people, and very ethical.If you are willing to put in the effort, you will be rewarded.....If your not willing to put in any effort, you can still manage to hold a position.
Points positifs
great people, great culture
Points négatifs
lots of free hours to put in, over managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good
Iron Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK31 août 2017
Why am I submitting reviews on companies for indeed.com? I find it a waste of time. All I want to do is apply for jobs and not need to review past companies I have worked for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Company
Senior Superintendent / Risk Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2017
PCL Management Inc is a poor company in the construction industry... They have become a corporation that has forgotten their roots... The last two CEO's just think about money and not the people. They do not care about their employee's
Points positifs
None Now
Points négatifs
Too Political
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work site with poisonous people.
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2017
This is a review about one of the construction sites overseen by PCL.

Every day was a challenge and I loved it. I had the opportunity to learn from cross functions and really initiate about what I wanted to do.

However, this particular work site had poisonous people--people who were favored by upper management and can get away with anything including negative personality disorders, bad work habits, and unfair treatment of other people. If you're loved by upper management, you will go far in any work site based on their recommendation. If you are butting heads with one of those poisonous people, you will never advance despite how well you do your work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2017
I've worked for Pcl construction before on the airport tunnel. I was in charge of the hoarding crew and cleaning crew. Plus I also rigging underneath the tower cranes. Each guy that worked for PCL. didnt matter what colour of hard hat you wore, from labourers, carpentars, or foremans. they would be there to help you out if you were struggling with something.. We treated everybody like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work
Journeyman Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 août 2017
Its a pretty good place to work.
I enjoy working with the people that are there.
Sometimes Management is butting heads with others (Day Shift vs Night Shift)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for if you like traveling
INDUSTRIAL PROJECT ENGINEER/COORDINATOR, E.I.T (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2017
great company. lots of traveling, they compensate well for traveling. Great co worker, good working environment. high pressure. good to learn. fast pace environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning opportunity.
M&E Estimating Student (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juillet 2017
I worked as an estimating student. The people were great to be around. They were open and willing to teach. Getting a co-op here will teach you a lot about the construction industry. A good work ethic will go a long way here because in this industry everyone is chasing the next deadline.
Points positifs
Lots to learn, opportunity for advancement
Points négatifs
No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly ran, bullying and worker harassment plainly visible each day
Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 juin 2017
Workers are threatened with losing they're jobs daily. Very poorly organized and managed. Bullying and worker harassment is plainly visible even when workers are told there is a zero tolerance policy in place against such things.
Points positifs
They always pay on time
Points négatifs
poor treatment of workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
17 juillet 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments are very concerning to us because we do have zero tolerance for harassment at PCL, and all employees are required to adhere to our ethics policies and code of conduct. Please contact us via indeed@pcl.com so that we can get more information from you and investigate further.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company but no job security
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2017
active, busybut fun work day. treat employees well lots of perks. But you can be let go for no reason with no warning. doesn't matter if you have been with the company for 1 year or 35 years.
Points positifs
free cofee, food, gifts, events
Points négatifs
layoffs very common
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Construction Materials Coordinator/Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 mai 2017
The company itself is great to work for. some management is tough to work for but overall the work life is pleasurable. Lots of benefits including profit sharing. Salaries are a bit low but manageable considering the dividends and bonuses you get.
Points positifs
profit Sharing
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and a Great Culture
HUMAN RESOURCES/PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 mai 2017
A great employer that rewards hard-work and effort. A great place for high energy people to work! Management team is supportive and individuals have opportunity for growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
5 mai 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We certainly appreciate the efforts that our employees put into making our projects a success.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 589 avis
5195
4212
3104
241
137

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise