Avis des employés pour Laborer chez PCL Construction

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 591 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pcl
Labour Worker (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON9 septembre 2019
Fun to work there they really taught me how the world of construction goes the pay was a bit less but we had more hours (union) there was work to be done and it was great that i got to be a part of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
24 septembre 2019

Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at PCL.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a short term company
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON21 juillet 2019
Meaning you will only work for the company as long as they need you
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juillet 2019
PCL(people count last) you aren’t valued and get shipped out of sites before you barely start there. Higher ups don’t care about anyone but themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 avril 2019
had fun there. it was great hard work and I really learned a lot. I would recommend this company for anyone whose looking fora safety conscious company and great work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience at PCL.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
funworkplace
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 janvier 2019
great company
great staff
great bosses
really fun place to work.............................,,,,,,,,
i really enjoyed working there ,,,,,,,i like to people i worked with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
24 janvier 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time at PCL. All the best!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Lac du Bonnet, MB / brandon, mb / winnipeg,mb29 novembre 2018
Good company to work for but wages could be better and they don't pay travel in too the city but they pay out of city travel . A lot of good ppl to work with and a little room to move up . Safty is up to date .
Points positifs
Good to work for
Points négatifs
No travle pay in to the city and i had to pay for my own food out of town work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
GENERAL LABOURER (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB2 novembre 2018
Safety was very important and made me feel good going to work each day knowing PCL placed safety in such a high regard. The hours were good, Monday through friday, 7:30 am to 4 p.m.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
29 novembre 2018

Thanks for your review! Safety is of utmost importance to us so we are pleased to see that you saw this in action on your job site. All the best!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
labour
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK7 octobre 2018
enjoying the different outdoor climates.
working with heavy equipment.
great management team.
completing a task in a timely manner.
completing reports on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
18 octobre 2018

Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed working with us, and felt supported by the team on your site. All the best!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was good
General Labourer(Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 juin 2018
a typical day at work was good.
i learned alot from the other labourers, different trades, other carpenters.
the managment was good.
workplace culture was, that most of the trades kept to them selves.
there wasn't really a hrad part of the job, it was quite easy.
most enjoyable part of the day is getting to go home after doing a long day of hard work.
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
ignorant co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs major Improvement
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 avril 2018
I want to say way more and way less but unfortunately the review has to be a certain number before it'll let me move on PCL stands for people come last
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Laborer /Finisher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 janvier 2018
Great place to work, the pay is really good, your treated well. Room for advancement within the company. Work hard and it will pay off, great work environment.
Points positifs
The pay, the people, the environment
Points négatifs
Not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
22 avril 2018

Thank you for the review! It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time at PCL.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 décembre 2017
Very organized workplace lots of energy great orientation video the pcl stretch every morning is a brilliant idea. I was only a temp there so I didn't get to know a whole lot but what I do know is PCL is a great construction company the best I have seen yet.
Points positifs
Safety
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
11 décembre 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Safety is of utmost importance to us so it's great to see that your job site promoted and encouraged this.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 août 2017
I've worked for Pcl construction before on the airport tunnel. I was in charge of the hoarding crew and cleaning crew. Plus I also rigging underneath the tower cranes. Each guy that worked for PCL. didnt matter what colour of hard hat you wore, from labourers, carpentars, or foremans. they would be there to help you out if you were struggling with something.. We treated everybody like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 avril 2017
Worked here for 1 and half year had no complaints.they always stretched before work so no injuries occurred while lifting heavy items or turning your body awkwardly.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
general labourer trainee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 décembre 2016
worked as a general labourer for just over a year.
good work environment, good people, management was alright.
never had any problem with anyone. bad winter hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 août 2016
I enjoy this line of work. The location was great, wasn't too far from home. Enjoyed my co-workers and got along with upper management. I would definitely work here again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal work for construction, division between foremen and management
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 décembre 2015
I worked as a laborer for PCL for a little over a month before being laid off. That's where job security came as a 1 star.

A normal day was always unpredictable. You show up for work and try and find where your foreman was for 20 minutes since they never said where to meet, you'd be given a very vague job such as "Clean this floor" while working around 5 different trades on that floor and needing to ask every person whether or not they're using something. Asking for clarification usually wouldn't get much of an answer other than a couple of grunts and a figure point at "That that and that" and then have the foreman run off to go somewhere.

This was due to the fact that the foremen were ran ragged with their own issues from the people who told them what to do. So there was plenty of issues for everyone no matter how long they'd been there for.

I learned plenty of things when it came to construction, once you start working things are normal because you just do what you're told to the best of your ability and things work just fine even if it wasn't exactly what your foreman grunted about.

My coworkers were always good, I never had issues with anyone I worked alongside and they were more than willing to help with some green thumb like me asking dumb questions, this was probably the best part of the job since everyone was willing to help instead of being some elitist jerk that scoffs at someone who doesn't know what they don't know.

The hardest part of the job was the fact that the jobs were generally redundant. "Move this from here to here for 2 hours." "Okay now
  plus... move it back because someone said they didn't want it there" "Okay now go do this.." etc..
It made for long days because you didn't feel like you were really needed or appreciated or anything so spending a full 9 hour day doing nothing but energy and time uselessly makes you just want to go home more than normal job because at least when you're doing something productive towards the construction of the building you know it matters.

PCL as a company is alright, their safety standards are good and from my experience everyone tried their best. But there was just communication issues that made things really drag and slow down that need to be resolved from those up top.
  moins
Points positifs
Good workers, decent wage (19.70 for a no experience laborer)
Points négatifs
Communication issues, pointless work, feelings of being unnecessary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place where your a number not a worker.
Cement Finisher/Journeyman Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 octobre 2015
Unfortunately they make it clear at the start that your just a number. Management isn't all bad but if you get hurt for any reason you better be there the next day because you'll have your layoff slip quickly after no matter what. The wages are fair i will say that much since if your in the field you'll be paid union rates. If your a labourer you'll more than likely be looked down on by many of the carpenters. I wouldn't advise working for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
General Labour & JHSC (Ancien employé) –  GTA12 mai 2015
they are a good company. would work for them again.
Great company to learn and expand.
Great for safety awareness.
Great projects, lots to learn.
Great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good companyto work for
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  At Shell Scotford Site and Kearl Lake27 février 2015
PCL is rule orientated so you always know what to expect.
It would have been difficult for me to advance with PCL as I was under contract with the Labourer's Union Local 92
Points positifs
Clear expectations
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 591 avis
5196
4212
3104
241
138

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise