Avis des employés pour Carpenter Apprentice chez PCL Construction

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 589 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if you are apprentice
Carpenter Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2019
If you need some real skills and experience avoid this company at all cost. This company treats carpentry apprentices as cheap and expendable labours. After year or so when apprentices get new level and their salary goes up, PCL just kicks them out and hire new guys. Management is a joke, arrogant and unprofessional. Safety is on the edge of absurd. You have to fill up thousands of paper in order to do even the simpliest task. Favoritism, backstabbing, ratting out - very toxic environtment. Procedure of layoff is extremely humiliating and disgusting. At the end of the week you are just told that they didn’t need you anymore and you are not allowed even say good buy to your cooworkers. Bottom line: Pcl is a garbage pile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and great group of people
CARPENTER-Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 février 2018
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with PCL. I moved from a labourer to an apprentice carpenter position. I am grateful for that opportunity and everything I have learned during my tenure with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good saftey record
Carpenter Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 décembre 2017
Very good company trained me well paid for all my training and taught me well my father worked there for 25 years and the lovEd him he trained me well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
11 décembre 2017

Thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you took advantage of our training opportunities during your time here. All the best!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot
Apprentice Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 juin 2016
I started my apprenticeship with PCL and I have to say I was nervous when i first started. They were very accommodating and eased me into my new role. Overall it was a great experience as I learned a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never go back
SURVEYOR/APPRENTICE CARPENTER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 juin 2016
Overly religious about safety, management isn't the least bit understanding, management has no concept about what really happens on the Job site and runs their mouth like they know everything, Completely hypocritical company. Good pay and benefits is the only positive thing I can say about my time here at PCL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Apprentice carpenter (Ancien employé) –  calgary,AB5 octobre 2015
typical day involved cleaning up after other sub-trades and usually cleaning up till inspections later on in the week. as an apprentice there really isn't much of a chance to get in some woodwork as an apprentice carpenter till a couple months in.
Points positifs
great pay, great team to work with.
Points négatifs
long hours, start early.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Carpenter Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 janvier 2015
Typical day at work would consist of my morning stop at Tim Hortons for a cup of Java. Then I would travel to the job site. Id get to the trailer on site, get my work gear ready. We would have a tail gate meeting and discuss the safety issues for the day and possible hazards ( slips and trips), then I would receive my duties for the day.
End of the day came early most of the time by keeping busy and not worrying about the time.
My co workers were always friendly and a nice group to work with. I would learn a lot of different things during the day. The hardest part of the job would have to be scaffolding. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to learn new things in the trade every day and really enjoy this type of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked the other apprentices and journeymen but the foremen were often unorganized
Apprentice Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2014
-I learned a fair amount of skills and tips from the journeymen there
-Typical days consisted of either positioning and setting modular units or building and installing temporary doors, stairs and or winter protection
-Co-workers were friendly and knowledgeable
Points positifs
Free donuts on mondays and wednesdays
Points négatifs
Very few microwaves in lunch room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour PCL Construction

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 589 avis
5195
4212
3104
241
137

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise