Avis des employés pour Carpenter chez PCL Construction

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 589 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Industrial Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Edmonton24 mars 2019
It was a good place to work. The whole month I was there they brought food pretty much every Friday and gave out hats and clothing.. Work was good everyone there was friendly... Wish I could of stayed in the company longer but got laid off after only 2 months. Was promised more work, but after waiting around for 5 weeks I started seeking other employment.. Unless your a family member of
Some who’s been there longer or know someone in the company I wouldn’t expect any advancements within the company.
Points positifs
Good work environment.
Points négatifs
If you don’t know anyone there your first to go when lay offs come around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PCL Doesnt Care about its workers
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 février 2019
Pcl is a terrible company they pass the back down the line no foreman ever accept responsibility they blame it on thier workers. Don't enquire or stand up for your human rights you'll be fired quicker than a bra comes off on prom night!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
19 février 2019

We are disappointed about your experience at PCL and take ethics and human rights allegations extremely seriously. Please reach out to us via glassdoor@pcl.com so we can look into this further, or alternatively you may use our confidential ethics helpline (1-800-461-9330).

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for.
Shuttering Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, canada20 février 2018
they had your best entrees at all time , working over time was optional.
lean construction was a big deal for them and waste control.
there was a good atmosphere at work and every body worked well together

.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Company
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 février 2017
The PCL companies are consistently ranked among the best companies to work for. They are recognized for career growth opportunities and a challenging and supportive work environment that promotes personal and professional growth. Whether you are new to the workforce, or an expert in your field, PCL has exciting opportunities waiting for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced company with great atmosphere
Carpenter (Employé actuel) –  Alberta/ Saskatechew8 septembre 2016
Ive been working for PCL since 2011, theyve put me through my apprenticeship, helped guide me along being the best carpenter i can be, providing me with many opportunities to grow in the company and teaching me lots of life lessons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pcl
Carpenter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2016
good but bad. It can be very boring.The days are super long but the hours are convenient because of the 44 hour week. I enjoy the people here though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and productive work culture.
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mai 2016
PCL was a fantastic place to work. The management was very supportive and understanding. They promoted a safe work environment and always had the workers best interest in mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair employer
Carpenter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 janvier 2016
PCL does expect a lot from its employees. They are a fair employer who do expect you to accept overtime when it is offered. They stick to rules are safety conscious, and reward hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very well organized company.
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC3 novembre 2014
PCL is a very well organized company, with a penchant for safety which is second to none, competitive wages and benefit packages, and many employee perks. I would be very happy to work with PCL again in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and fun workplace
FIRST YEAR CARPENTER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2014
PCL was a great experience for me. I got the chance to b a lead hand and I started my Carpentry apprenticeship through the company. Unfortunately I was laid off in the big recession of 2009 and have been driving truck in the moving industry ever since
Points positifs
Learned so much more in the construction field, especially commercial construction
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2014
Liked working for the big company's. Although there are so many employees I still found I was more than just a face. The supervise on site was quick to comment on my work ethics.. A pat on the back so to speak... feels good to be noticed...
Points positifs
not over worked
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
carpenter (Ancien employé) –  estevan6 juin 2013
forman was good work was good, learned some great tricks from more experienced journey men. the only bad part was i was on a night shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair company- flexible when I needed them to be
Carpenter (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2013
Like any construction outfit, every superintendent or foreman can be like working for a completely different company.
Points positifs
good pay for being in the trades
Points négatifs
the odd foreman.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good hours
Carpenter / Welder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2012
Great people, but not steady,one or two year jobs. Safety was a big thing and going home at the end of the day was every-thing
Points positifs
people and location
Points négatifs
outdoor hig hrise weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour PCL Construction

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 589 avis
5195
4212
3104
241
137

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise