Avis des employés pour PCL Construction - Fort McMurray, AB

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 600 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Construction Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB18 novembre 2019
I enjoyed a good half a year at PCL everything was okay, racism was rampant all over the site. Management did what ever they felt like, if you worked the construction side job stewards and union reps only served the interests of the company. They would forge and falsify documents to back up their claims and the company would stand behind them. Awful management team awful company the only redeaming quality was the people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
21 novembre 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to investigate this further and encourage you to reach out to us at indeed@pcl.com. Alternatively, you may use our confidential PCL Helpline (1-800-461-9330)

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and bad
Journeyman Ironworker (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 novembre 2018
Pcl has it's ups and downs like most companies. Was fond of the other workers while with pcl and good pay. Had some issues with safety trying to tell people how to do there jobs when they had no idea on how to accomplish the task at hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Heavy Equipment General Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 novembre 2018
I loved working here I wish the project never ended Fantastic work environment great people happy life!! I would happily work here again. The staff cared about its people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
29 novembre 2018

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on your project, and we hope that you consider working with us again in the future. All the best!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work overall
Electrical Apprentice Level 3 (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 juin 2018
I've worked a lot of industrial camp jobs which require a certain kind of commitment to giving up a home life. Some are extremely challenging, PCL management was better than most. I was respected as a woman on the job after my initial break-in period and felt supported by my crew. So that's a good company!
Points positifs
Excellent pay
Points négatifs
Working away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Carpenter/Scaffolder (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 février 2018
Got a lot done in a safe and fun atmosphere. Management was excellent good leadership skills. always enjoyed going back to work.....i enjoyed the work schedule .
Points positifs
good wages
Points négatifs
camp
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not my first choice to work but when offered work I take it
Journeyman Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 janvier 2018
PCL is always looking for people to advance within the company which is great but I have found that the deadlines they have to meet are very strict. PCL should start doing competency testing for all trades hired, there is always lots of rework
Points positifs
Not hard to get into supevision positions, competetitive wages
Points négatifs
Hard to plan more than 3 days ahead, Constant changes in work scope, No competency testing for many trades
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
22 avril 2018

Thanks for your review! Please feel free to share any suggestions you may have by contacting us at indeed@pcl.com

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pcl
Iron Worker (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 octobre 2017
it was a good company to work for. safety was a key component along with team work and great mentor ship. tools and necessary training were always available as needed. management was always very approachable and keen to help where possible
Points positifs
full lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work
Journeyman Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 août 2017
Its a pretty good place to work.
I enjoy working with the people that are there.
Sometimes Management is butting heads with others (Day Shift vs Night Shift)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly ran, bullying and worker harassment plainly visible each day
Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 juin 2017
Workers are threatened with losing they're jobs daily. Very poorly organized and managed. Bullying and worker harassment is plainly visible even when workers are told there is a zero tolerance policy in place against such things.
Points positifs
They always pay on time
Points négatifs
poor treatment of workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
17 juillet 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments are very concerning to us because we do have zero tolerance for harassment at PCL, and all employees are required to adhere to our ethics policies and code of conduct. Please contact us via indeed@pcl.com so that we can get more information from you and investigate further.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good paying company
Manoeuvre (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 février 2017
PCL was a good paying company but i had to work 14 days straight on the other side of the country. I liked my time over there but was too hard on my family and my dogs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 janvier 2017
I was B pressure welding and was taught a lot from the other welders as well as some of the inspectors. This was my introduction to camp life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PCL has helped me grow and apply my skills throughout my time with them.
Systems Completion & Turnover Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 novembre 2016
I began with PCL as a pipefitter, and was immediately recognized by my supervisors as someone who could excel in the company with the assets I brought forth. I have enjoyed my time and value my new skills beyond measure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fort hills pcl
Ironworker/foreman (Employé actuel) –  Fort mc murray21 septembre 2016
Great job lot of climbing
Lack of communication in between management
Like the upper management
Good safety culture they are proactive and safety guy are good
Points positifs
Flight allowence
Points négatifs
Cutting flight allowence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fly in camp job with excellent benefits
Site Administrator/ Document Control (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 mars 2016
Work at PCL is rewarding in it's challenges and job satisfaction. Strong safety culture. Availability for long term employment and advancement. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Points positifs
excellent benefits
Points négatifs
camp job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent leadership
general laborer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 juillet 2014
a typical day is safety meeting in the morning, then pacific jobs are dealt out, you alway's work in a buddy system. and it's a break at 9:30, 12:00, 3:00 o'clock. 10 hour shifts.
Points positifs
paid for your breaks
Points négatifs
no smoking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive job
Cement Mason (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 août 2013
Great company to work for ,we would start are day with a safety meeting and then be giving assigned tasks. The management was great as were the co-workers .I enjoy doing my field of work to see the finished floor makes me proud of my job. I learned new things every day you can always learn from management and other people.
Points positifs
steady work and always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dirty shop
Journeyman Welder (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 novembre 2012
This is a dirty shop, management isn't very good. Don't expect to work there long
Points positifs
in town
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour PCL Construction

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 600 avis
5201
4214
3105
241
139

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise