Avis des employés pour PCL Construction - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 589 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best of the Best
System Solutions Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2019
In 30 years of professional life, I have not come across a better company that is not only Professional but has a great culture that treats people as people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
18 novembre 2019

Thanks for your review! Please continue to share your feedback with your supervisor, HRPD team, and through our employee surveys.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underpaid
Technology Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 octobre 2019
PCL is delusional and considers the possibility of purchasing company shares on your own as "compensation", and as a result, underpays salaried staff. It's something we all talk about but HR refuses to acknowledge.

Executive team are delusional and hide away in their own floor, blowing thousands and thousands of dollars on themselves (a single-floor of private underground parking, specialty coffee machines, first-class flights, paid-for meals every day) while preaching to the rest of the company that saving money is important and nickle-and-diming us. Executives and upper management are hypocrites and it is depressing to see this every day.

HR is a puppet not looking out for you.

The Ethics Hotline is a joke and has ignored many valid ethics complaints.

PCL is all about seniority - the older Boomers who lived through the good dividend years are rolling cash while salaries stagnate for anybody with under 10 years seniority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fan
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juillet 2019
Summary says it all. Forced overtime, no social life, no thanks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forced to change jobs in the end a huge loss of pay
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2019
nothing nice to say really.. laid off due to attendance. at the time my family member died.. got a yr ban.. nice! I would never work for this company ever again.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
company went non union which causes issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juillet 2019
PCL(people count last) you aren’t valued and get shipped out of sites before you barely start there. Higher ups don’t care about anyone but themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard place to work if you're not construction
Web Developer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 juillet 2019
I worked as part of their IT department, it's not a great culture. Fundamentally you will always be understaffed for what they expect, and because you're involved in a cost centre, there is not a lot of respect.

The culture is one of constant fear, which leads people to work insane hours. They like to talk about how they respect work/life balance, but they don't. Construction sites work constantly until a project is done, so they expect the same out of IT. Not a great place if you have kids.

You will be doing cutting edge work, as long as it's Microsoft products.
Points positifs
You will learn lots. Very smart people to work with.
Points négatifs
Lack of support, unrealistic expectations, culture based on fear and greed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best fit
Finish Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2019
They have a very dedicated and loyal group. but they also have no problem using and disposing of people typical corporate attitudes. But generally very good people
Points positifs
corporate
Points négatifs
corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Industrial Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Edmonton24 mars 2019
It was a good place to work. The whole month I was there they brought food pretty much every Friday and gave out hats and clothing.. Work was good everyone there was friendly... Wish I could of stayed in the company longer but got laid off after only 2 months. Was promised more work, but after waiting around for 5 weeks I started seeking other employment.. Unless your a family member of
Some who’s been there longer or know someone in the company I wouldn’t expect any advancements within the company.
Points positifs
Good work environment.
Points négatifs
If you don’t know anyone there your first to go when lay offs come around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Corporate Culture
Business Technology Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 décembre 2018
The corporate culture here is very fun oriented. You will receive a multitude of free lunches and get a chance to part take in many events. Generally a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
28 décembre 2018

Thanks for your review - we're so glad to see that you enjoy working at PCL! Please continue to share your feedback with us through your supervisor, HRPD team, and our employee surveys.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company to retire
Estimating / Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
Great location. Nice and safe environment. Great benefits but low pay. It is a big company to retire but advancement is hard. If no projects can lead to lay off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and focused
Field Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2018
Was only a student position; however, I was given the responsibility of a full-time employee. Most days I barely had a chance to drink my coffee. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
18 octobre 2018

Thanks for your review! We trust and give our students lots of responsibilities so that you can learn lots, and experience what it's like to work at PCL after graduation. Please be sure to keep in touch with your district student program representative for more information about future student or full-time opportunities. All the best!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked as an Industrial Electrician
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 octobre 2018
As long as your work, get the job done and obey the company policies and rules, you will have no problem. I worked 2 years for PCL on 3 different job sites and I made good money and I was always with good guys professional and good attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
18 octobre 2018

Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at PCL. All the best!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PCL employee review
Project manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2018
Can get pigeon holed here if not a squeeky wheel. They do take care of employees in most regards, but trying to advance seems to be isolated to select persons if not part of ‘the club’ so to speak. This may not be an issue for some but felt it was fair warning. Can be put in a position to work many weekends and hours beyond normal and cause work life imbalance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
23 août 2018

Thanks for your review! Please be assured that PCL managers and HR professionals are provided with tools to make succession planning decisions based on individual performance. We encourage you to speak with your HRPD manager about any concerns you have regarding this and work-life balance.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Apprentice Electrician/Welder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mai 2018
very good company to work for, well managed and very secure towards safety. I really y enjoyed working for PCL and looking forward to work for them in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs major Improvement
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 avril 2018
I want to say way more and way less but unfortunately the review has to be a certain number before it'll let me move on PCL stands for people come last
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work area , full of great people and experiences
Solution Delivery Student (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2018
Excellent company to work with to gain experience with many people who are veterans in the field. The climate was welcoming and the work was rewarding. Would love to work for them again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2018
Worked with some great people. For such a large company it operates as a very tight knit family. Interesting atmosphere where you will be challenged.
Points positifs
Many Team Building Opportunities
Points négatifs
Hard to get into inner circle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and great group of people
CARPENTER-Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 février 2018
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with PCL. I moved from a labourer to an apprentice carpenter position. I am grateful for that opportunity and everything I have learned during my tenure with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 décembre 2017
Very organized workplace lots of energy great orientation video the pcl stretch every morning is a brilliant idea. I was only a temp there so I didn't get to know a whole lot but what I do know is PCL is a great construction company the best I have seen yet.
Points positifs
Safety
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
11 décembre 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Safety is of utmost importance to us so it's great to see that your job site promoted and encouraged this.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place, good learning opportunities
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 décembre 2017
Great group of people to work with. Shared there knowledge and experiences. Busy work place days went by quick. would defiantly return when more work available.
Points positifs
good pay, experienced supervision, safety first.
Points négatifs
not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
11 décembre 2017

It's great to hear that you learned a lot and enjoyed the team environment at PCL. Thank you for sharing this with us!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 589 avis
5195
4212
3104
241
137

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise