PCL Construction - Avis

Trouvé 235 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 567 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very structured company, a place where you get great experience
Virtual Construction Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 septembre 2019
Atmosphere in the Revit department is very complicated. People are not as friendly as they seem, some lie to you. Very strict, not friendly environment. Hard to work there lots of stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Project Accountant Job is Low Skill
Project Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK1 septembre 2019
This position is low skill but requires wasting a highly skilled accountants time. This position should be positioned to a lower skill or someone at a junior level like reception. The job include collecting invoices from vendors, entering the data into the system. Filing paperwork. Month end billing. Also weekly emails to find out the status of each projects such as when payments will be received. Expectation to work overtime.

This position is aimed at someone with an accounting designation or currently pursuing one. CPAs and CPA candidates do not waste your time in applying. This job is low skill and very repetitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 août 2019
The company is good to work for. They have multiple openings and jobs avaibla hours not always guaranteed. A little cheap at times. Overall happy and good environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a short term company
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON21 juillet 2019
Meaning you will only work for the company as long as they need you
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fan
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juillet 2019
Summary says it all. Forced overtime, no social life, no thanks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forced to change jobs in the end a huge loss of pay
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2019
nothing nice to say really.. laid off due to attendance. at the time my family member died.. got a yr ban.. nice! I would never work for this company ever again.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
company went non union which causes issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juillet 2019
PCL(people count last) you aren’t valued and get shipped out of sites before you barely start there. Higher ups don’t care about anyone but themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard place to work if you're not construction
Web Developer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 juillet 2019
I worked as part of their IT department, it's not a great culture. Fundamentally you will always be understaffed for what they expect, and because you're involved in a cost centre, there is not a lot of respect.

The culture is one of constant fear, which leads people to work insane hours. They like to talk about how they respect work/life balance, but they don't. Construction sites work constantly until a project is done, so they expect the same out of IT. Not a great place if you have kids.

You will be doing cutting edge work, as long as it's Microsoft products.
Points positifs
You will learn lots. Very smart people to work with.
Points négatifs
Lack of support, unrealistic expectations, culture based on fear and greed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall very good
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 juillet 2019
Most employees are team players, great benefits especially the employee owned company profit sharing plan. Overall a good, solid company to work for if you like that type of construction. Long days are expected (and required) if you want to perform well.Initially the salaries are not great but buying every share when offered is a must as that's what pays off in the end.

The bad side is you are expected to move if told to do so and for the most part is inevitable; large companies work that way but it's part of the industry.

PCL is also known to be very safety conscious (a good thing) but over the top in many ways too. But part of their culture.
Points positifs
see above
Points négatifs
see above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy site with NO tools
Evening Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
Great guys but way too many white hats giving direction. A constant cluster of tools. bin, and all over the place. By far the untidiest site that I have ever worked on.
Points positifs
decent wages, close to home.
Points négatifs
Mass confusion. It's like engineering on the fly. Not enough tools for the workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please feel free to reach out to us at indeed@pcl.com so that we can investigate this further.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive pay. Poor management
Apprentice Electrician- 4th year (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB29 mai 2019
Worked for PCL in Forth hills working on a secondary extraction plant. The work culture is one of fire first, ask questions later. I was informed i was laid off when i called to ask why i hadn't received an itinerary for my flight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
9 juillet 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are concerned about your experience and invite you to reach out to us at indeed@pcl.com so we can investigate further.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a good place to work for with possibility of advancment
Menuisier charpentier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 mai 2019
100 percent security all the time above regulation

They are taking good care for there employees : Ex: Social comity: Gift card, restaurant, escapade

I recommended that company to everyone
Points positifs
Gift card, Bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
28 mai 2019

Thank you for your review and for recommending us to others!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere with extremely knowledgeable people
Construction Estimator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC25 mai 2019
This was a great place to learn about the vast construction industry, and the basic components involved in the making a building. It was a great experience with very helpful and friendly staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
28 mai 2019

Thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with PCL and learned a lot during your time here. All the best!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PCL Constuctors
Payroll Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2019
Not impressed. This was supposed to be a 6 month contract, it was reduced to 4 months, without notice, due to restructuring. I was led to believe I could possibly have an offer at the end of the contract. Very disappointed
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No private offices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to follow up with us on this matter at indeed@pcl.com so that we can look into this further.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 avril 2019
had fun there. it was great hard work and I really learned a lot. I would recommend this company for anyone whose looking fora safety conscious company and great work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
6 mai 2019

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience at PCL.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the best fit
Finish Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2019
They have a very dedicated and loyal group. but they also have no problem using and disposing of people typical corporate attitudes. But generally very good people
Points positifs
corporate
Points négatifs
corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if you don't mind red tape then it's great
Full time Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB26 mars 2019
PCL is a strange company all around... the salary employees wear white hard hats, trades wear green ones. White hats get paid well and have the option to purchase shares in the company, green hats don't. This instantly creates a division between workers and for some reason even a receptionist acts like she is better then even the top trades guy in the company because she has a white hat to wear which is just ridiculous this brings the moral of hard working trades people down, trades are what build the buildings rain or snow we are out there working our butts off show some BLOODY RESPECT.
Points positifs
everyone is forced to be friendly, but they might stab you in the back
Points négatifs
they will stab you in the back, then another white hat will come by, and spit on your lifeless body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
16 avril 2019

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please feel free to reach out to us at indeed@pcl.com so that we can investigate your experience further.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Industrial Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Edmonton24 mars 2019
It was a good place to work. The whole month I was there they brought food pretty much every Friday and gave out hats and clothing.. Work was good everyone there was friendly... Wish I could of stayed in the company longer but got laid off after only 2 months. Was promised more work, but after waiting around for 5 weeks I started seeking other employment.. Unless your a family member of
Some who’s been there longer or know someone in the company I wouldn’t expect any advancements within the company.
Points positifs
Good work environment.
Points négatifs
If you don’t know anyone there your first to go when lay offs come around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PCL Doesnt Care about its workers
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 février 2019
Pcl is a terrible company they pass the back down the line no foreman ever accept responsibility they blame it on thier workers. Don't enquire or stand up for your human rights you'll be fired quicker than a bra comes off on prom night!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
19 février 2019

We are disappointed about your experience at PCL and take ethics and human rights allegations extremely seriously. Please reach out to us via glassdoor@pcl.com so we can look into this further, or alternatively you may use our confidential ethics helpline (1-800-461-9330).

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good learning environment
Structural steel foreman and lead hand (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB13 février 2019
great safety culture. fast pace environment , multiple tades on site, creative in problem solving, great team to work for, work is planned and executed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de PCL Construction
19 février 2019

Thanks for your review! We're glad that you had a great experience during your time at PCL. All the best!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez PCL Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 567 avis
5184
4208
3101
240
134

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise