PBS Systems
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

PBS Systems - Avis

28 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 32 avis
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't care about employees, highly unprofessional
Along with everyone else favoritism and family hires create poor management. Do not care about their employees and aren't willing to provide support. Could not care about helping new employees succeed. Very unprofessional. Lots of drug use at work trips.
Points positifs
Free cookies once a month
Points négatifs
Everything esle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
31 mars 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I feel bad that anyone that works at PBS could ever feel this negative. It seems that you have had some expectations that management has not met. PBS has a very family-oriented culture, but this does not affect the hiring process. If you have experienced “vindictive” behaviors or have witnessed any kind of behaviors that don’t match our PBS core values, please reach out to your previous manager or hr@pbssystems.com to discuss the concerns you have in relation to the company, especially if you didn’t do an exit interview.
We are prepared to listen and take your feedback into consideration for the future of PBS.

Kira T - Communications Administrator
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
PBS is a great company to work for; it's expending, they are always hiring.
good management; good employees.

the salary is not that great but it's ok.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for the great review. You have shared some wonderful information about our company culture and business. PBS has grown over many years and we have more new employees to make our company a better place to work. As we continue to expand, there are increasing opportunities within the company.

Regarding the salary, I highly recommend that you reach out to your manager or HR(hr@pbssystems.com) to discuss, as there may be different options for compensation. Also, keep in mind that there are two review periods each year that present the opportunity for you to discuss salary, opportunities for growth and other relevant matters with your manager. Be sure to take these opportunities to bring up concerns you might have about your position or the company. Thank you again for your positive feedback!


Kira T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace. Advancement options available within the company.
I started out in the Parts/Service support desk over 10+ years ago and have moved to different roles throughout the company. PBS provides opportunities to move within departments and roles when positions are available and you have the skillsets required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a five-star review. We really appreciate your message.
The rapid growth of PBS has created many opportunities within the company, but further innovation is only possible if our employees are motivated to succeed. Our goal is to continue building a strong corporate culture for our employees – one where each individual is willing to work hard, but also feels valued and heard.

If you have any suggestions or think of something we can improve on, please email HR@pbssystems.com. Thank you again for your positive feedback!


Kira T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing fast
PBS is growing fast which is rare in Calgary right now. It's a welcoming office and people seem to care about you as a person.

Lots of opportunity as they continue to grow. Some hiccups with the growth, which is expected but overall good management and great people to work with.
Points positifs
Gym, cookie day, monthly lunches
Points négatifs
Parking but a new building coming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for leaving us with a great review. We really appreciate your comments towards the PBS community. PBS has certainly grown over the last few years and as we continue to expand, we are sure to experience some challenges and one of them is parking. At our current facility, we have purchased extra parking spots within walking distance. However, once the new Calgary HQ is in operation, all the employees will have a guaranteed parking spot within the facility compound.

Thank you again for your positive feedback! If you have any other questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to let us know, talk to your manager, or contact HR (hr@pbssystems.com).


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Place To Work
Poor training, office is toxic and full of gossip, co-workers are competitive and rude. Management hides from lower ranked employees, communication is a disaster, most people are over worked and have an attitude, your success means nothing to them, they have a constant revolving door because they don't care who they hire, long time employees can pretty much get away with anything, if they don't like you as a person they will find a way to fire you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for providing us with your honest review. We are truly sorry that PBS hasn’t lived up to your expectations. At PBS, we value each individual and want the best for their career advancement. PBS managers conduct employee reviews twice per year to ensure that employee needs are heard, so I recommend talking to your manager at those specific times or at any time you need. Please reach out to your previous manager or hr@pbssystems.com to discuss concerns you have in relation to the company, especially if you didn’t do an exit interview. Thank you again.

Kira T - Communications Administrator
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Pros: Great company, has a good work culture which is constantly growing and improving. Cookie Wednesday the last wednesday of the month. Management is easy to get along with.

Coms: Work hours are fairly ridged depending on the department. Getting time off is near impossible if someone is already booked for that time in your department. Also the pay is on the lower side of the national avrage for similar positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your excellent review towards PBS’ culture. I am glad that you have mentioned ‘good work culture’ as I also think that this is one of the greatest assets of PBS. We are always aiming to become better within our company community. PBS always tries to work with our employees, especially when it comes to overtime or ridged working hours. We highly encourage that you speak with your manager or HR at any time about any concerns you might have in relation to the hours and vacation time. We are prepared to listen and assist in handling your concerns.

Kira T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company with lots of opportunity
I've been with the company over 5 years. Started in support and have moved since. I think this is a great company to work for.. lots of staff benefits. It is hard at times as they are growing so fast but it is a sign of success.
Points positifs
Staff events
Points négatifs
Travel can be long but fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us an excellent review. Yes, PBS has grown over many years and we have more new employees to make our company a better place to work. As we continue to expand, there are increasing opportunities within the company and we are always aiming to improve our community and striving to become a better environment for employees to work. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve, please contact hr@pbssystems.com.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Great company to work for! They treated you with respect and have decent benefits. Working with great team makes everyday an opportunity to grow and to learn something new. It feels like we are just one big family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for sharing your wonderful outlook on the company. I can relate to “one big family” within the work environment. We love the sense of community that PBS has present and we want to ensure that the company continues to maintain that image within the industry.
In the future, if you encounter an event that could reflect as negative or even positive towards the company, please reach out to HR.

Thank you again for your positive feedback.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of Time
Family owned and operated. No growth. Rude managers. Lots of turn overs. Lots of traveling with garbage incentive. New hires are clueless due to no training.
Points positifs
Free parkinh
Points négatifs
Family Owned, no growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate all the feedback that we have been receiving. I am so sorry that you have had negative experiences at PBS. We do not tolerate rudeness at the company. Last year in June, we opened a purpose built facility in Milton to replace the now defunct Mississauga office. This was done so we could create a better space and environment for PBS employees. Some of the longest standing employees come from that office and we are proud of all the development that the company has accomplished. We have expanded the HR team in Ontario at the same time to help ensure that all staff in each office feel valued.
If you didn’t do an exit interview and feel comfortable, please let HR (hr@pbssystems.com) know about the rude experiences you experienced at PBS. This will ensure it doesn’t happen to someone else.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NOT a place to grow
If you want to learn and grow, this is not a place for you. As mentioned by other employees, this is a family owned business. Regular employees are not as important as they should be. Family & friends always comes first, even they have no skills/experience. It's a place if you are just looking for a pay cheque, it's NOT a place if you are looking to learn and grow.
Points positifs
Stable haours
Points négatifs
No Growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. Our goal is to take both positive and negative feedback from Indeed to improve our relationships with all our current and previous employees.

Although PBS has a very family-oriented culture, this doesn’t affect our hiring or promotions process. We value each individual while carefully considering their merits, potential, and career experiences.


I do recognize that being in a support position comes with its own set of challenges and we highly encourage that you speak with your manager or HR at any time regarding any concerns you might have with relation to your position or the company. We are prepared to listen and assist in handling your concerns.


Thank you again for your feedback.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the worst comany in mankind
This is the worst company you can work for.
Cons: bad pay

Bad mangers

Horrible work life balance

Travel without pay

Family owned could care less about emloyees and could care less about working employees.

They take 5 dollars from your pay and do not even provide lunch

you can wear any attire you want no professional work clothes

Avoid this company at all cost


Pros : free parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for your review.
I highly encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR to discuss your concerns about hours, travel, and recognition. I understand that working in a support role comes with its own set of challenges, but this doesn’t mean that you and your manager or HR can’t find ways to improve your job. This type of work isn’t for everyone – if you think you would be better suited to a different role in the company, be sure to bring this up with your manager or HR. PBS strives to ensure that all employees are able to find the right fit within the organization.

Thank you.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PBS Systems Milton
Family own and operated. Promotions and 'great' reviews goes to their family and friends. Regular employees stay where they started, even after 3-5 years. What I know about their main office, Calgary, is actually worse than our Milton office. I am not planning to stay any longer, I am looking for a better place.
Points positifs
Regular paycheque
Points négatifs
Read my reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. Our goal is to take both positive and negative feedback from Indeed to improve our relationships with all our current and previous employees.

Although PBS is proud of their family-oriented culture, we are committed to unbiased hiring and promoting. Everyone is valued, and their merits, potential, and career experiences are carefully considered when hiring and/or promoting. Importantly, many of our staff members have positive experiences with internal job changes.


I understand that being in a support position can be difficult, and we highly encourage that you speak with your manager or HR (hr@pbssystems.com) at any time regarding concerns you might have with relation to your position or the company. We are prepared to listen and assist in handling your concerns.


Thank you again for sharing your feedback.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better than I had Imagined!
I have been working at PBS Systems full-time (More than a year).

The pay is decent and there are many opportunities for advancement. If you work hard, you will be recognized. The company is growing at such a rapid pace and new faces are always coming in but if you're doing a good job, the word spreads. You get what you sow. No one here is too shy to let your accomplishments go unnoticed!


Depending on your position in the company, I won't argue that you won't have a harder time climbing the corporate ladder than others but it is definitely possible. The ones who complain and hate their job don't make it up there for obvious reasons.
Points positifs
Periodic staff lunches, and cookie day on the last Wednesday of every month. Decent benefits, onsite gym, full communal kitchen, and free parking, Food truck comes by every day before lunch, the building is located close to a variety of food/coffee chains and restaurants.
Points négatifs
some people come to work with a negative attitude, some employees think primarily about what PBS can do for them and seldom the other way around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for your great review. You have provided great detail about our company culture and business. It is unfortunate that not everyone has the same attitude towards their jobs, but as you mentioned, working hard doesn’t go unnoticed. In fact, many employees have experienced positive recognition and growth within the company. As you mentioned, there is the potential for our staff to have different work experiences. For those who have concerns about their position and/or the company, please speak with your manager, or HR at hr@pbssystems.com, at any time. I really enjoyed reading your review. Please feel free to contact the HR team at any time with any suggestions you might have. Thank you!

Kirat T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and grow!
I'm so grateful to be working for a company that provides its staff with great opportunities! PBS truly values its employees and fosters a great team spirit. Things like cookie days, staff lunches and similar team events contribute to a strong, positive workplace culture.

As an employee at PBS, you are encouraged to get involved and share your ideas. I feel like I am an integral part of the company and I feel supported as a person, professionally and personally.


I am also confident that this company will continue to make strides in the software and auto industry.
Points positifs
Company culture, benefits and work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your excellent review of PBS. I am glad that you have mentioned PBS’ culture, which is one of the most important and valuable assets for the company. We are always aiming to better within the PBS community. And of course, we can not forget about cookie days and staff lunches, as these are some of the perks when working at PBS.
Thank you again for your positive feedback. Please feel free to contact HR with any other suggestions you might have.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast growing company with lots of opportunity
All departments are team focused, PBS emphasizes team work. I've learnt so many skills with PBS, from time management to customer relations. A typical day can range from project management to software testing. Mix in cookie days, birthday lunches and catered meals it is a lot of fun. The Stampede BBQ is a highlight. The culture here is very professional but laid back at the same time. The most enjoyable part of my job are the staff and customers I work with. I've made some amazing long term friends and contacts. The hardest part of my job would be large events. I'm not very social so I've had to learn new skills to excel at our conferences. Some events with existing customers are now second nature to me but I am still learning how to maneuver and network in unfamiliar territory. I have been here 5 years and I'd recommend it to anyone with a strong work ethic.
Points positifs
Bonuses are excelent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for the great review. You have shared some wonderful information about our company culture and business. Cookies days and catered lunches are some of the perks you can enjoy while working at PBS. I am glad to hear that you are working to maneuver your role and position within PBS. The goal is to ensure that each person feels suited to their role and has the opportunity to share their concerns, if needed. If you are ever uncertain about your role, please speak with your manager as they can work with you to find their other opportunities in the company.
If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve, please contact hr@pbssystems.com


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PBS Review
NO growth, family owned. Family and their friends always get away with whatever they please. Promotions were given to their family/friends and high turn over. I won't recommend this place.
Points positifs
Fulltime regular hours
Points négatifs
Too much favoritism to their own family and friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you four your review. Regardless of positive or negative feedback, our goal is to engage with all reviews to ensure that as a company, we are equipped to best support our employees.
Although PBS has a very family-oriented culture, this doesn’t impact our working or hiring processes. Each employee is hired after interviews and careful considerations of individual merit, experiences and potential. We value each individual and want the best for their career and for the current role.

I understand that working in an analyst role comes with its own set of challenges, but this doesn’t mean that you and your manager or HR can’t find ways to improve your job. This type of work isn’t for everyone – if you think you would be better suited to a different role in the company, be sure to bring this up with your manager or HR. PBS strives to ensure that all employees are able to find the right fit within the organization.


Thank you again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful pressure tank
For any pay raises there is a certification required for all levels to aquire any pay raises. With software constantly changing, certifications are constantly requiring updates or the certification pay will be removed. Constant pressure tank with people constantly looking over your shoulder and critisizing you and your work.
Certifications are constantly reviewed for them to remove the certification pay.
Points positifs
Birthday celebrations each month and fresh fruit one day a week provided
Points négatifs
constant review and passing tests to recertify to keep pay raises or loose the pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review with us. We appreciate all the feedback that we receive.
Regardless of the role or the position you are in, you should never feel the pressured or criticized. As for the certifications, it is recommended depending on the role or the position that you are in and certifications need to be update as the software continues to change. Obtaining certifications is a process, and there are people in the Education department that are available to help employees on this journey.


I highly encourage that you speak with your previous manager or HR (hr@pbssystems.com) to discuss concerns you have in relation to the company, especially if you didn’t do an exit interview. We are prepared to listen and take your feedback into consideration for the future of PBS.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Words can't describe this place. Runs by family and friends. Regular employees has no value. Very high turn overs. No chance for advancements as promotions are ONLY given to family/friends.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Read my review abouve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.
I am sorry to hear that you have had negative experiences at PBS. We take both positive and negative feedback very seriously and make every effort to improve on our business processes and culture.

I recognize that working in a support position isn’t always easy. I encourage you to reach out to your manager to discuss how to manage the struggles you may be facing. HR is another avenue for discussion, if you feel comfortable. Although PBS has a very family-oriented culture, it does not affect our hiring process. Employees are hired after interviews and careful consideration of individual merit, experiences and potential. There are two review periods each year that present the opportunity to discuss salary, opportunities for growth and other relevant matters. I recommend taking this time to bring up any concerns you might have about your position or the company with your manager. Keep in mind that PBS is growing and there are plenty of roles in the company. There might be a different role that will interest you and help to advance your career.

Thank you again for your honest feedback.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
I worked for them for years in their support center in roles of increasing responsibility. They were fantastic! I left for personal reasons only and would recommend them to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
We really appreciate your time and excellent review. We’re happy that you got to be part of the PBS family, and that you enjoyed your experience. Please stay in touch, and thank you again for your positive feedback
Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor and underpaid job
Absolutely pathetic company, takes advantages of employees. Family run, favoritism of course goes to their family friend. Managers are high school dropouts and mostly family/friends. Do yourself a favor, get a proper job elsewhere!
Points positifs
Free Cookies!
Points négatifs
Way underpaid for what you are require to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. Regardless of positive or negative feedback, our goal is to engage with all reviews to ensure that as a company, we are equipped to best support our employees.
I am sorry that PBS hasn’t lived up to your expectations. Although PBS has a very family-oriented culture, please know that this does not impact our hiring or promotional processes. Our continued growth and expansion has increased the need for resources, but no matter how many employees we have, we value each individual and want the best for their career advancement. Employees are hired after interviews and careful consideration of individual merit and experiences.


Thank you again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dead End
A Dead End job. Management is as bad as they can be. Family run business, managers are all family friends, relative. No management skills what so ever. No room to grow, all promotions are given to kissers or family/friends.
Points positifs
Regulary hours
Points négatifs
Rad comments above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PBS Systems
1 avril 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.
I am sorry to hear that you have had negative experiences at PBS. We take both positive and negative feedback very seriously and make every effort to improve on our business processes and culture. PBS has a very family-oriented culture, but it does not affect our hiring process. Employees are hired after interviews and careful consideration of individual merit, experiences and potential. There are two review periods each year that present the opportunity to discuss salary, opportunities for growth and other relevant matters. I recommend using these periods to bring up any concerns you might have about your position or the company with your manager. Keep in mind that PBS is growing and there are plenty of roles in the company. There might be a different role that will interest you and help to advance your career.


Thank you again for your honest feedback.


Kira T - Communications Administrator
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez PBS Systems ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
2,5
D'après 32 avis
5
9
4
3
3
0
2
2
1
18
Notes par catégorie
2,7
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5
Direction
2,5
Culture d'entreprise