Paterson Grain - Avis

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very old fashioned culture
Commodity Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 octobre 2019
I worked as a Commodity Accountant at Paterson Grain for over 3 years. It is a very male dominated, rigid, and sexist workplace with no females in the top level. They had archaic software, and my job was 95% data entry, 5% analysis. Very militant environment, and unfriendly department. My manager was a tyrant, very demoralizing, and sucked the life out of the department. This individual should never have been put in a position to manage people. My job was isolating and boring with no future. I was unable to put to use any of the skills I brought to this job. If you are female, and over 25 years old, look elsewhere for employment. I left and never looked back. And only 6 years and 3 promotions later, I have a controllership in a food manufacturer. Too bad Paterson Grain, never saw my potential. Walk, no, run away from this department, in this Company.
Points positifs
Pay was industry standard
Points négatifs
Rigid, militant environment, sexist culture with ageism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Dunmore, AB28 mars 2019
Only was a summer student, but they treated you really well and you learned a ton. Everyone was always ready to teach you something and always gave extra help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Paterson
former employee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 août 2018
Company needs some major changes in order to keep employees. Women are not promoted, nor recognized in this boy's club. High turnaround. It is very micromanaged. Very difficult to make changes that are definitely needed. Morale is very low. The work hours are good.
Points positifs
pay is industry standard
Points négatifs
poor work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company i have ever worked for
Facility Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Daysland, AB3 juillet 2018
Company kept countless secrets from us .
give you loads of work without any pay and then still want you to do more.
i never felt valued and the pay was poor for what i was doing
management would never give you a straight answer they would always beat around the bush or just ignore your questions or concerns till they went away.
they wouldn't even supply us with tools so that we could do our job.
all in all would not recommend working here to my worse enemy.
the company is a complete joke!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job with a good future
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 novembre 2017
Really great boss. Good equipment. Alberta pay in Manitoba. Local grain and fertilizer loads in superBs seasonal NH3
Plenty of work year round. Good saftey training.
Points positifs
high pay
Points négatifs
physical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent experience, Top notch staff, Very helpful managers, Best group of guys to work with
Shoveler (Ancien employé) –  Southern Manitoba12 septembre 2016
I'd just like to start by saying this job is the best job I've ever had.
Especially around the September month
Staff are very caring and supportive.
When I had questions the managers were always open to help.
One of my favorite jobs while working here was cranking and flipping lids.
Would recommend this job to anyone.
Points positifs
Great staff. Excellent hours. George's burgers in town.
Points négatifs
Not enough opportunity for overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Paterson Grain (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mars 2014
Good work/life balance, great manager, staff very grounded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 19Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a good place to work
Seed Cleaner and Bagger (Ancien employé) –  Indian Head, Sask14 janvier 2013
learned how to clean seed and bag it load rail cars and semi's. Got along with my co workers good, The hardest part about it was cleaning machines getting all itchy. The enjoyable part was making money to support my family.
Points positifs
free training
Points négatifs
8 hours days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 21Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Paterson Grain

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paterson Grain. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 10 avis
53
43
30
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise