PARKVIEW BMW - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Parkview BMW
BMW certified technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2019
I worked at Parkview BMW for 14 years.
I have to say that it was a wonderful place to work.
Management was always friendly and helpful towards furthering my career.
i would definitely recommend this place to be a top notch employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs improvement
Client Advisor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON3 décembre 2018
Managers do not care about employees. It's difficult to get their attention or get anything done that requires manager's approval. Unless you bring 10-15 of your own clients from previous dealerships, you will not survive. Up system is outdated and does not work for new ambitious employees. Seems like they go through employees left and right except for the few workers that have been there for many years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
moved for money
Parts Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2017
I left one company to go to Parkview BMW. It was closer to home but same money.While I was there the manager that hired me was let go the same week I started. the new manager let me go.
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
lots of employee turn over when I was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional, sexist, discrimination, prejudice, gossip
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2017
- Staff use very vulgar language
- Total disregard for manners
- Females are judged by their physical appearance
- Rude managers
- Low pay
- You cannot trust anyone
- Lots of gossip especially about when and past workers there
- Very cold building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2016
Great working experience. I've learned a lot about the automotive industry. The management has positives and negatives. My co-workers are wonderful. Dealing with unhappy clients is definitely the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable is exceeding expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work at
Client Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 novembre 2016
This is a great place to work at. They gave me the opportunity to start here fresh in the industry which I am very grateful for.

The people are really nice and professional and helpful in your development in the role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place and atmosphere.
Detailer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2016
On a typical day at work, i find myself learning new things everyday. As a detailer i tend to learn new techniques as the days go by such as more efficient ways to do my job and please the customer. Management at any workplace deserve a high level of respect. Management at my workplace tend to be very understanding and helpful in all aspects. Co-workers although all different personalities can be hard to deal with but in a work environment i find it necessary and do-able to treat with 100% respect regardless of situation. When a positive attitude is shown at work it makes being there much more enjoyable. The hardest part of my job is time management, as a detailer cleaning vehicles can be difficult and each vehicle is different and requires different treatment which in turn means that each vehicle takes a different amount of time. The way in which i overcame time management issues is by creating a sequence in which i complete each task necessary. The most enjoyable part of my job is working alongside a group of positive people as well as working independently when necessary.
Points positifs
employee appreciation
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work and friendly employees
sales porter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2015
parkview was a good place to work at very friendly atmosphere and always had a good laugh with a couple friends but when it was time to work it was time to get started and worked.
Points positifs
free pizza saturdays
Points négatifs
no cons all pros
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
State of the Art BMW facility well managed customer focus driven
Service Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2012
was involved with the dealer pre-construction and was one of the first non-management, non-administrated personel hired. I saw 1st hand how a dealership is transformed from the ground up. I was very proud to be a part of this journey that is now Parkview BMW. I will always be indebted to the owners and management for involving me and it gave me a greater sense of responsibility and seeing first hand what dealer principals go through as their struggles, risks and the end result after many sleepness nights, finaly the reward. It also taught me the value of the "TEAM" system. The team works well if in conjunction with the task set at hand working on its critical path cohesively as a well oiled machine under the direction of managers who lead by example and offer positive reinforcement along the way.
When one goes through this type of journey together side by side, you see the fruits of your labor fluorish before your eyes, its very special and this experience has been invaluable to me, one I will cherrish for the rest of my life
Points positifs
beautiful state of the art facility, close to home.
Points négatifs
very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour PARKVIEW BMW

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez PARKVIEW BMW ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 avis
53
44
31
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu