Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and inconsistent
Maintenence technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 novembre 2017
Waisted time spent on tasks because tools are not provided and tasks have to be redone because mananagement changes what may be important. Management more concerned about how they look to other managers and not the client. Clients are not a priority. Employees are not valued and not well paid. Best part of the job is self satisfaction of accomplishing tasks needed.
Points positifs
Biweekly paycheques
Points négatifs
Watching manager waste time and money, and neglecting staff skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional yet caddy
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON6 novembre 2017
If the Executives and HR Manager could filter out the extremely caddy employees at this office, what a wonderful place to work it would be. Too bad it bears such an uncomfortable workplace culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
short term
Sr HR Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON5 septembre 2017
I did not work there long enough to have a good enough perspective. However fit in an organization is essential and its hard to fit into a culture that doesn't really exist. The amalgamation of several acquired companies was the culture, as good as its going to get until culture is firmly established at its best
Points positifs
benefits salary
Points négatifs
snotty hr team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I AM Parkbridge
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 avril 2017
The company is growing with lots of changes. If you are open to change and learning new things this company is good to work for.

I like the people I work with and we work together as a team.
Learning new systems and processes.
Points positifs
People I work with, Growing
Points négatifs
Changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 37Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Resort Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario27 avril 2017
My position is busy, my passion is working with people and the community and Parkbridge has given me that opportunity everyday.

I see a bright future here at Parkbridge. I look forward to may more years.
Points positifs
Career Opportunities, Great People, Work Events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 53Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON26 avril 2017
At Parkbridge you will be working hard and will be rewarded for your hard work.

I have been working at Parkbridge for over 2 years now and love that not one day is the same. Lots of variety and learning experiences.

The people are what makes the company great to work for!
Points positifs
Free coffee and snacks, great company culture, employee recognition program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 35Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company- IF you fit the mold.
Accounts Payable Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON20 mars 2017
the hardest part of the job is knowing what "policies" (there are never any written ones) apply to the entire company, and what applies to certain people (aka salary levels)- and where to draw that line.
There was no manual for my position, you were expected to know everything without a reference guide and had to seek management assistance for anything new that came up. lack of guidance as a whole.
Points positifs
free coffee and snacks
Points négatifs
lack of direction, including lots of vacant positions and restructuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting Company- Great Place to Work
Communications (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON5 décembre 2016
Parkbridge is a great place to work. Given the company is rapidly growing there is no shortage of work, and opportunities for advancement.

Employer CARE culture can be seen through company and departmental off-sites which include personal development and employee appreciation opportunities.

Ongoing employee appreciation is strong with a specialized recognition program (called Take the Cake).

Employee pride is contagious and can be seen on the daily through the "I am Parkbridge" company culture.
Points positifs
Opportunities for Advancement, Rapidly growing successful company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 36Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hi stress no life balance
Regional & Corporate Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario and Quebec29 août 2016
When Company was publicy traded great place to work every one helped each other and senior management would listen. When BCIMC purchased new CEO promised and acted like company cared hired lots of senior VP to pretend to under stand customer and employees concerns. Very toxic environment
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Poor Senior management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but enjoyable
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Stevensville, ON11 août 2016
Part-time hours really need more hours as I am busy with the accounting part of the job, preparing leases for house closings, dealing with lawyer offices, maintaining the gate security system, and answering residents questions. The people I work with a good people. Everybody gets along which makes a busy crazy working day a little easier.
Points positifs
relaxed environment to work
Points négatifs
need more hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 juillet 2016
I love working here . The culture is great . The company has been growing and so there is a lot to be done on the support side but that's why they hired us to grow the business and people skills.
Be prepared to be a leader and to take initiative .
Points positifs
Authentic Leaders
Points négatifs
On boarding is weak
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 28Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Employee
former (Ancien employé) –  employee18 avril 2016
The Management in this company is terrible, most of them have NO idea how to manage.They treat you great when you first start out, but you soon learn that they want everything from you for nothing. Staff are treated badly, told that they are incompetent and are never recognized when they do some extra for the company. The pay is terrible for what is expected of you.

The worst company I have ever worked for. Best thing for me was leaving this volatile situation.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
wouldn't know where to start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 82Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep searching...
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON15 avril 2016
Although this company has deep pockets and encourages career development, you are just a number to them. This company makes endless promises and they trying ramming what they think is a positive culture down your throat. Don't expect to sleep at night... you will be worrying if you are the next one on the chopping block.
Points positifs
has some really great people...
Points négatifs
has some not-so-great people... benefits are awful, culture is worse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 81Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be fooled by positive reviews
Western Canada Support (Ancien employé) –  Alberta and BC28 mars 2016
There are two sides, which are very different, when working for this company. The Regional Managers, Property Managers, Administrators, and Maintenance personnel are fabulous to work with. They truly love their jobs and the communities they run. Working with them is a delight. When talking with the seasonal employees who run programs and deal with customers, they seem to have an overall positive working experience, which is due to the property managers and regional managers creating great work environments.

The national employees and the leadership team is another story altogether; a hostile, un-supportive work environment has been created where the VP's, Directors, and National Managers do not take the time to understand the differences between regions within the company, and how that should have an impact on the way the regions are supported. Any attempt to logically explain why something is done a certain way is met with mockery and hostility.

Any attempts to maintain an effective communication schedule with your boss is ignored; and justified under the guise of giving the employees autonomy to make decisions. Unfortunately you can never win. Any decision that you make will be questioned and you are asked why you didn't contact them before making the decision; but if you do happen to communicate with your boss, you are asked why you can't seem to make any decisions on your own, and if you expect them to babysit everything you do.

I would not warn anyone away from working at the property level; however think very hard regarding what kind of work environment you
  plus... want to be in if considering working at the corporate level. By the end you will know exactly how strong you are.  moins
Points positifs
Life experience learning to survive abuse
Points négatifs
hostile work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 63Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible thought forward dynamic company to work for
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  BC22 mars 2016
I have been with the company for 3 years and have seen a lot of change, all for the betterment of the company. The company is relatively young and in these 3 years we have been strengthening our main business pillars. We now have that infrastructure in place and our leadership team is laying out the vision for us for the next 5 - 10 years.

Our leadership team is a group of passionate people who are moving at incredible speed to ensure we meet our objectives. Our President & CEO, along with the leadership team provides us with quarterly updates encouraging questions and feedback at any time. I have worked for several large national companies, it is always difficult to keep a close knit culture in large companies, but our leadership group has managed to do that. The culture of our company is work hard and have fun along the way. You are strongly encouraged to be an active participant in the way we do business, to voice your opinions on how things are being done. A bonus is the annual national "Academy", a venue where our managers across the country gather to learn best practices, build relationships, and be part of the visioning of our company.

I know I have the freedom each day to make decisions based on the direction our business is moving. This has been the best work experience I have had in my 30+ years of work and encourage you to join our company. If you have passion for real estate management, if you love customer service and solving problems, if you flourish in an environment where each day is different, then this is the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 61Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario22 mars 2016
Have worked at Parkbridge for a few months now and am really happy to be working with so many dedicated, passionate people who really care about our customers. It makes me care about my work even more. A great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 57Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Culture, unhappy employees, frustrated customers
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Across Canada19 mars 2016
Notably, Canada's largest slum landlord, vying for top spot on the toxic culture scoreboard.

This organization is managed by an ego driven and self-supporting executive team, more concerned with their own titles, promotions and bonuses than the customers they serve. This company is owned by a teacher's pension fund, one that should be conducting third party audits on a regular basis. If I were a teacher and knew the scope of problematic issues throughout this company who is responsible for looking after my pension money, I would hire the auditors myself.

On a daily basis I witnessed seniors in tears, pleading with community managers to talk to the powers that be and convince them not to raise the rents, as they have every year since the new leadership team took over. These seniors cannot afford the rent on their mobile homes.

Middle management and operations level staff deal with the customer complaints about the leadership team being unapproachable, uncaring and unwilling to address real community problems, like fixing roads, or maintaining common areas, but the leaders will spend six figures on the annual company get together.

Slowly but surely, the good employees are leaving, these are the ones who understand the value of happy employees and satisfied customers.

I quit to be true to myself. My values are in complete conflict with this company's self proclaimed values. They have the words, the mission and value statements and cram them down the employees throats at company functions. Unfortunately, they do not live up to any one of them.

I feel for those
  plus... employees who feel they can't leave, or have no place to go. There is definitely life after Parkbridge, a very good life and when the door closes, another always opens.

Find a job with a company that is driven by purpose, not ego. I wish you all the best in your search.
  moins
Points positifs
Can't think of any pros, I'm still bruised by the experience
Points négatifs
CEO, leadership team, culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 62Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely love my job!
Recreation Director, Resort Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON19 mars 2016
I have worked for Parkbridge since 2011, and I don't have a single complaint.

My typical day can be hectic, with many reservations and activities for kids taking place all at the same time - it is a very fast-paced environment but I find it to be enjoyable. I work with a great group of people who all put in effort to ensure we can give our guests the best experience at our resorts. I have worked at four parkbridge resorts in the Georgian Bay region, and I have felt the same amount of team work and genuine interest in all of my co-workers at every resort.

Management is always there to support me, and I have never felt uncomfortable with bringing forth any ideas, suggestions or concerns. I am always treated with kindness and respect.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to interact with current and new guests at our resorts. I love meeting and getting to know our guests.

I have never felt overworked or underappreciated, which is something that I appreciate as I have worked for other companies where I have felt both overworked and underappreciated.

I am enjoying my time working for this company, and hope to continue to enjoy it in the future.
Points positifs
Love my co-workers, boss, and the guests I see every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 45Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst working experience of my life
National employee (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2016
This company seems pretty awesome in the beginning, however that slowly changes into a person being mistreated, and bullied.
Salaried employees are denied overtime even though you are expected to travel early in the day and at night. There is 0 work/ life balance. I regularly worked 15 hour days and was NEVER compensated for my time.
This company has the money and potential to be great, however with the current state of upper management, it is absolutely horrible. There are SO MANY workers on stress leave and off on medical leave due, clearly there is some mismanagement here. There is also a revolving door of employees because as soon as people figure out how poorly they will be treated and how things work there, they get out as fast as they can.
MOST HORRIBLE WORKING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!
Points négatifs
Long hours, no compensation for working long hours, poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 105Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disconcerted with Trends in Employee Treatment
Health and Safety (Ancien employé) –  National4 mars 2016
The beginning of your tenure with the company starts out really great; the leadership team engages new corporate level employees and makes them feel welcome. They say all the right buzz words: Respect, Honesty, Integrity, Authenticity, and Work life balance. Upper management sets out operational parameters and guidelines that are very reasonable, and the perks are great. Then things begin to take a downward trajectory; it starts slowly at first, almost imperceptible until the change is so drastic that the demands and requirements in no way resemble those initially outlined. When those demands are not met, the employee is met with hostility, debasing comments are made to their face about their intelligence, and defamation of character behind the employees back is not uncommon.

One corporate national manager in particular enjoys ridiculing and mocking their employees to other members of the team; making reference to intelligence, region they are from, and appearance; all while the employee is present. Any attempt to engage this manger in constructive dialogue is met with sarcasm and scorn unless you echo back exactly their opinions. When the concern was brought to the attention of the HR department; the employee was mysteriously no longer employed by the company, due to restructuring.

Communication with other employees who no longer work for this company, both those who have chosen to leave and those who were exited by the company; has sadly revealed many stories that run along similar lines within all the termed "Corporate Functions" (Departments).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 102Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 50 avis
59
412
35
25
119

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise