Avis des employés pour Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities - Wasaga Beach, ON

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working at Parkbridge
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON7 août 2019
Parkbridge believes in their employees and provides tools to help them enjoy their day at work. Fresh fruit, vegetables, yogurt, snacks and drinks are always provided. They have a strong believe in Family and what it stands for. Management are approachable and they have an open door concept. They are some wonderful employees who are a joy to work with.
Points positifs
Excellent Benefits, Treat employees well, Wonderful people to work with
Points négatifs
Needs better communication with new processes and procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
9 août 2019

Thank you for your review of Parkbridge – we are happy you are enjoying your work and that you are finding it a great place for your career. We work hard to create a collaborative, transparent and positive workplace for all staff, and appreciate your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking..not a good place to land
HR (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON6 juin 2019
Execs more concerned with how big their offices are .the expense accounts..and the company paid cars. Not a place for career growth. Culture tears away at your soul..not a happy place. Move on to another company.this one turns on you in an instant.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
12 juin 2019

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry your experience with Parkbridge was not what you had hoped it would be. We take great pride in developing and supporting our people by engaging with colleagues, and providing learning opportunities, and career development.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible HR Executive Team Etiquette
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON1 juin 2019
Very strange corporate culture. Read these reviews before you even apply for a job here. After interviewing a potential employee twice proper etiquette indicates that you should let the employee if they were the successful applicant or that you have decided on someone else. This was the executive team. The second interview was very odd. Why in the world would you argue with someone about how long it takes to get from your home to the office. I definitely dodged a bullet. Unprofessional individuals in a position of power. Scary...run...
Ps...hired 2 days later for a more professional organization.
Points positifs
Seemed like a good job
Points négatifs
Lack of professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
12 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a personal review. At Parkbridge, we take great care to ensure we hire the right people to contribute to our goals and who embody our ‘I am Parkbridge’ commitment and CARE values. We are proud of our collaborative approach to this process. Please be assured that we continuously evaluate the effectiveness of our recruiting processes for all types of job applicants.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfortunate....
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON14 juillet 2018
DO NOT trust the favourable reviews here, they are fake. Unfortunately....Parkbridge is one of the worst companies myself and some colleagues have ever worked for. Senior Management have the worst people skills, the work environment and culture is toxic. Compensation is ok but not worth putting up with.

My advice is to stay away and apply for lower paying positions if necessary, just don't poison yourself by staying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to ensure our compensation packages are competitive with the local marketplace. However, we are disappointed to hear about your experience at Parkbridge. We work hard to create a collaborative, transparent and positive workplace for all staff, and we appreciate any feedback that we can do a better job in this area. Your comments will be shared.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat applicants AND employees like customers
Merely a temp (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON7 juin 2018
Remember Parkbridge: Treat people badly - you've lost a customer - nor will they recommend the company to any potential customers.

Its like being in high school all over again - and senior management are the Seniors.

Don't take the risk - move on unless you have no other job choice.

There is no career at Parkbridge - its JUST a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional yet caddy
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON6 novembre 2017
If the Executives and HR Manager could filter out the extremely caddy employees at this office, what a wonderful place to work it would be. Too bad it bears such an uncomfortable workplace culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
short term
Sr HR Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON5 septembre 2017
I did not work there long enough to have a good enough perspective. However fit in an organization is essential and its hard to fit into a culture that doesn't really exist. The amalgamation of several acquired companies was the culture, as good as its going to get until culture is firmly established at its best
Points positifs
benefits salary
Points négatifs
snotty hr team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON26 avril 2017
At Parkbridge you will be working hard and will be rewarded for your hard work.

I have been working at Parkbridge for over 2 years now and love that not one day is the same. Lots of variety and learning experiences.

The people are what makes the company great to work for!
Points positifs
Free coffee and snacks, great company culture, employee recognition program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 35Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company- IF you fit the mold.
Accounts Payable Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON20 mars 2017
the hardest part of the job is knowing what "policies" (there are never any written ones) apply to the entire company, and what applies to certain people (aka salary levels)- and where to draw that line.
There was no manual for my position, you were expected to know everything without a reference guide and had to seek management assistance for anything new that came up. lack of guidance as a whole.
Points positifs
free coffee and snacks
Points négatifs
lack of direction, including lots of vacant positions and restructuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep searching...
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON15 avril 2016
Although this company has deep pockets and encourages career development, you are just a number to them. This company makes endless promises and they trying ramming what they think is a positive culture down your throat. Don't expect to sleep at night... you will be worrying if you are the next one on the chopping block.
Points positifs
has some really great people...
Points négatifs
has some not-so-great people... benefits are awful, culture is worse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 81Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely love my job!
Recreation Director, Resort Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON19 mars 2016
I have worked for Parkbridge since 2011, and I don't have a single complaint.

My typical day can be hectic, with many reservations and activities for kids taking place all at the same time - it is a very fast-paced environment but I find it to be enjoyable. I work with a great group of people who all put in effort to ensure we can give our guests the best experience at our resorts. I have worked at four parkbridge resorts in the Georgian Bay region, and I have felt the same amount of team work and genuine interest in all of my co-workers at every resort.

Management is always there to support me, and I have never felt uncomfortable with bringing forth any ideas, suggestions or concerns. I am always treated with kindness and respect.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to interact with current and new guests at our resorts. I love meeting and getting to know our guests.

I have never felt overworked or underappreciated, which is something that I appreciate as I have worked for other companies where I have felt both overworked and underappreciated.

I am enjoying my time working for this company, and hope to continue to enjoy it in the future.
Points positifs
Love my co-workers, boss, and the guests I see every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 45Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Golf Course Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON24 décembre 2014
friendly residents clean organized shop. quiet. work outside.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 50 avis
59
412
35
25
119

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise