Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Harassment, Terrible Management, Avoid all together
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Innisfil, ON24 septembre 2019
They promise you the world... then rip it out of your little hands
Management is Poor
Harassing in the workplace
Tools provided are “Lockedout” yet still operated with
Abusing workers rights
The Community manager “Bully” on campus
Ministry of Labor investigations
Toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
27 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Parkbridge does not tolerate harassment in the workplace and has policies in place to report and address harassing behaviour. Our employees are our greatest strength and we strive to create a supportive and respectful work environment. We take all feedback very seriously and have shared your comments with our management team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Employer!
Community Manager (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia10 septembre 2019
Wonderful company to work for - Management is very supportive.
Always lots to do and many different hats to wear. The Residents are amazing and make this job very rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
19 septembre 2019

We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying being a part of the Parkbridge team. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liars,thieves,morons,useless
Matnaince (Ancien employé) –  Cassidy,British Columbia9 septembre 2019
At this company you have the worst manager you have ever seen. She is a thief a liar an ugly as a person. You I have no tools to work with. You are told they have been stolen. And then you watch the managers husband come and take more tools. All management Care's about is there expense account and how to rip off the company also you work with another maintenance worker who does absolutely nothing pretends their back is hurt because they do not know how to do anyting you asking a question and they have no idea my back BC I can't do anything no they don't know how to do anything. anout isfgabout is cares about
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
19 septembre 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your Parkbridge experience was not a positive one. We take great pride in building a positive work environment at our resorts and communities. We do strive to listen to our people and make adjustments where possible to create a positive work experience. We take all feedback seriously and will review it with our team.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working at Parkbridge
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON7 août 2019
Parkbridge believes in their employees and provides tools to help them enjoy their day at work. Fresh fruit, vegetables, yogurt, snacks and drinks are always provided. They have a strong believe in Family and what it stands for. Management are approachable and they have an open door concept. They are some wonderful employees who are a joy to work with.
Points positifs
Excellent Benefits, Treat employees well, Wonderful people to work with
Points négatifs
Needs better communication with new processes and procedures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
9 août 2019

Thank you for your review of Parkbridge – we are happy you are enjoying your work and that you are finding it a great place for your career. We work hard to create a collaborative, transparent and positive workplace for all staff, and appreciate your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Maintenance Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario12 juin 2019
Resorts have no money ..they are drained to use to build up the community properties.
Upper management are always changing.
There worried about there bonuses not about doing what right
Points positifs
Residents are needy and complain about the price of there fees
Points négatifs
Managers are hired to be fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
6 août 2019

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry you felt your Parkbridge experience was not a positive one. We take great pride in building a positive work environment at our resorts and our communities. We do strive to listen to our people and make adjustments where possible to create a positive work experience. And we take great pride in developing and supporting our people by providing learning opportunities and career development.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking..not a good place to land
HR (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON6 juin 2019
Execs more concerned with how big their offices are .the expense accounts..and the company paid cars. Not a place for career growth. Culture tears away at your soul..not a happy place. Move on to another company.this one turns on you in an instant.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
12 juin 2019

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry your experience with Parkbridge was not what you had hoped it would be. We take great pride in developing and supporting our people by engaging with colleagues, and providing learning opportunities, and career development.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible HR Executive Team Etiquette
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON1 juin 2019
Very strange corporate culture. Read these reviews before you even apply for a job here. After interviewing a potential employee twice proper etiquette indicates that you should let the employee if they were the successful applicant or that you have decided on someone else. This was the executive team. The second interview was very odd. Why in the world would you argue with someone about how long it takes to get from your home to the office. I definitely dodged a bullet. Unprofessional individuals in a position of power. Scary...run...
Ps...hired 2 days later for a more professional organization.
Points positifs
Seemed like a good job
Points négatifs
Lack of professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
12 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a personal review. At Parkbridge, we take great care to ensure we hire the right people to contribute to our goals and who embody our ‘I am Parkbridge’ commitment and CARE values. We are proud of our collaborative approach to this process. Please be assured that we continuously evaluate the effectiveness of our recruiting processes for all types of job applicants.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice area to work
Trimmer (Ancien employé) –  Freelton, ON20 mai 2019
Very nice management and staff. No benefits or pay increase. Equipment is serviced weekly, if it was broken, it was fixed or replaced ASAP. Never a shortage of work which I appreciate because I like to keep busy.
Points positifs
Awesome people
Points négatifs
Minimum wage w/no increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
12 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Parkbridge. We are delighted that you had a very positive experience during your time with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work enviroment
Community Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia24 janvier 2019
Enjoy coming to work everyday. New challenges, no day is ever the same. For the most part a great team environment, there a few negative people that don't see what a great company Parkbridge is to work for. Most enjoyable part of the job is the team atmosphere. People who don't want to work and have no ambition will find it hard to work here as in with any job worth having they do "judge you" on performance.
Points positifs
I actually like coming to work.
Points négatifs
Some negative employees, they can cause friction in the day to day of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

Thank you for your review of Parkbridge – we are happy you are enjoying your work and that you are finding it a great place for your career! We do strive to listen to our people and make adjustments where possible to create a positive work experience.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Eyeballs to Alligators
Resort Manager / Community Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dunsford, ON24 octobre 2018
There is always more jobs to do and tasks to complete then can be managed. The positive work to life balance is rarely if ever seen. The company sounds great as you join and the reality of the job is daunting to say the least.
Points positifs
Educational Opportunities
Points négatifs
Little Communication to property
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

From Parkbridge: Thank for taking the time to provide a personal review. We appreciate and value your feedback. It is is a busy workplace, and we do our best to provide tools, functional support and recognition to our employees, as they perform important jobs. We are happy you have taken advantage of the many educational opportunities here.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible atmosphere
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 octobre 2018
Horrible place to work, your ideas are pushed aside,communication is poor, management is awful. treated like nothing for busting your hump and never thanked, or rewarded. don't expect a raise billion dollar company, only the management will see more money. run from this place as fast as you can.
Points positifs
paycheck
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

From Parkbridge: Thank you for your feedback. We want to assure you that we do focus on making Parkbridge a great place to work. We aim to ensure our compensation packages are competitive with the local marketplace and we take great pride in developing and supporting our people by engaging with colleagues, and providing learning opportunities, and career development.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work with
IT Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2018
I start my job 4 years ago and really enjoyed working with Park bridge. They are listening to their employee and always come with good solution . Great management and good people.
I'm very happy to work with such a great people and great culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

From Parkbridge: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working for Parkbridge. We appreciate your feedback, as it serves as a testament to our “I am Parkbridge” commitment. In everything we do, we seek to understand, create community and make it happen. These core beliefs influence all our business operations at every level of the company.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish I knew then, what I know now.
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON23 août 2018
I read reviews and thought, it can't be that bad. IT IS! There is no real praise for the work you do, as it gets taken credit for by others. The communication is horrible. You are a little fish in a big sea of people who only care about themselves, their job security and their advancement. Staff are not appreciated by management.
Points négatifs
poor communication, horrible people in parks and resorts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

From Parkbridge: Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience in the workplace. We work hard to create a collaborative, transparent and engaging work environment for all our people and we appreciate any feedback that we can do a better job in this area. Your comments will be shared.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfortunate....
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON14 juillet 2018
DO NOT trust the favourable reviews here, they are fake. Unfortunately....Parkbridge is one of the worst companies myself and some colleagues have ever worked for. Senior Management have the worst people skills, the work environment and culture is toxic. Compensation is ok but not worth putting up with.

My advice is to stay away and apply for lower paying positions if necessary, just don't poison yourself by staying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities
28 février 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to ensure our compensation packages are competitive with the local marketplace. However, we are disappointed to hear about your experience at Parkbridge. We work hard to create a collaborative, transparent and positive workplace for all staff, and we appreciate any feedback that we can do a better job in this area. Your comments will be shared.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Swipe left and run as fast as you can
Community Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada7 juin 2018
Read reviews that don't sound like "sound bite" by mrkg/employee perform reviews (honest ones). Employees leave Parkbridge feeling emotionally scared.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat applicants AND employees like customers
Merely a temp (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON7 juin 2018
Remember Parkbridge: Treat people badly - you've lost a customer - nor will they recommend the company to any potential customers.

Its like being in high school all over again - and senior management are the Seniors.

Don't take the risk - move on unless you have no other job choice.

There is no career at Parkbridge - its JUST a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible culture, finger pointing and no direction. Keep looking
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Innisfil, ON27 février 2018
I find it interesting that my reviews keeps disappearing....

This is not a good company to work for...period. I was completely lied to in my interview and when I confronted HR about she was completely caught off guard. And this was the Director of HR!

I actually saw emails that were printed off and left on the fax machine from HR to a woman in the office who was pregnant regarding her being off due to illness with her pregnancy...I was shocked!

Culture is horrible and management does NOT care about its people because this is where you go to work when you can't get anything else so the management team is full of uneducated, unethical and unprofessional people. Anyone who has been there long term has worked their way up from reception or custodian...I kid you not!

Management would hide in their office...doors closed all the time. I received 2 hours of training and then was left on my own. Community Manager had basic skills and didn't know how to use the photocopier let alone a computer...he was completely useless. My first week working there he kept telling me how bad of a company they were to work for and how afraid he was of his boss. HIS boss would come in the office and yell for him from her office...so unprofessional. And HER boss would tell people "if you don't do what we say then boom...bullet to the back of the head and you're gone"...

Residents were horrible to staff. These are trailer parks their managing and with it comes a certain class of people. We were yelled at, threatened, and many times threatened physically. Several No Trespass letters
  plus... had been sent to residents. We couldn't have a mail box as residents would throw dog pooh in it and one time a resident put a white powder in an envelope. The company does nothing to protect your safety and when I started they didn't even have a security camera...I had to fight for one which they finally got but it was a piece of garbage and never worked.

Anyone who gave this company a 4 or 5 star either doesn't know any better or is lying.
  moins
Points positifs
NOTHING...
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Regional Property Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC15 février 2018
Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities is Canada’s leading owner, operator, and developer of residential and resort land lease communities. I enjoy my employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 50Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Team atmosphere
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2018
Great place to work. Great team atmosphere. Excellent clients. Benefits are top notch. Executive team really cares about all the employees and their opinions.
I have worked for Parkbridge for almost 14 years and have enjoyed it from day one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 49Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and inconsistent
Maintenence technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 novembre 2017
Waisted time spent on tasks because tools are not provided and tasks have to be redone because mananagement changes what may be important. Management more concerned about how they look to other managers and not the client. Clients are not a priority. Employees are not valued and not well paid. Best part of the job is self satisfaction of accomplishing tasks needed.
Points positifs
Biweekly paycheques
Points négatifs
Watching manager waste time and money, and neglecting staff skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 48 avis
59
411
35
25
118

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise