Park Derochie - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Labour Work
Shop Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 février 2020
Awesome place to work if you are in the labour industry. Well trained staff that are willing to help you learn in your position. Good pay and good hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is not supportive nor is it organized
Apprentice Fire Proofer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 décembre 2019
The review summary say's it all. The supervisors at all levels aren't properly trained so they lack communication skills and they are very disrespectful to workers. That is why I no longer work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal work
Industrial Painter (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK8 novembre 2019
Work can be slow during the winter months, summer and fall are the busiest. Great people and staff to work with. A lot of time spent on the road away from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Fire proofer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 octobre 2019
I enjoyed working for PD , I had no issues it was fly in fly out job I would love to work for them again . I’ve met some pretty good people from the area of fort hills , the work I done there was very interesting .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and focused work environment
PLASTERER, FIREPROOFER (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB3 octobre 2019
8 hours a day, how to apply materials to structures, great management, great workplace culture, hardest part of the job was the labour, best part of the job are the employees you work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To many politics
Oeintet (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 mai 2019
Worst company I have worked for in 20 years in trade paint shop worst conditions in trade and very unsafe. No one cares about quality just quantity of loads shipped out.
Points positifs
Union Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not guaranteed full time hours.
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
Great to work when there is work. As soon as a job comes to completion, the management will not return or answer your calls for any other jobs. Then when they get many jobs they will call. They do not have permanent hours guaranteed. You hours will fluctuate No guarantees. And if you leave they will put you on no hire list. They will treat you like a number and not a person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy when oil prices are good
Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
great company to work for it is for the most part seasonal but once you have been around for awhile and have shown that you are good at what you do and have good work ethic they will do their best to keep you busy in the slow times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worker post accident
Sheet Metal Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2019
After being injured i was treated very unfair. They had no concern for my well being and spent a lot of time and resources to try and not report my injury.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team
day to day operations as general Forman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 novembre 2018
some of the bet co workers a individual could ask for when working in a industrial setting. The company's attention to safety and productivity is Best in class
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with this company was good experience.
PAINTER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 octobre 2018
i worked with this company for a short while on the new construction of Edmonton city remand center.
they laid me off after it was completed and did not pay well for the work rendered.
Points positifs
working with friends
Points négatifs
low pay, union fees, lay offs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work at
Painter/Sandblaster (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 septembre 2018
Fast paced environment, management on particular job was a bit all over the place but overall kept it together to always have a task. Long work hours and physically intensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at Park Derochie. I loved the my team, i love the work that i do. I learn every day.
Sandblaster and Painter (Ancien employé) –  saskatoon, SK, Canada6 août 2018
This job can be dangerous if certain precautions are not followed. Must wear your PPE. Safety is the number one priority at this job. Because we are working with heavy equipment and high pressure, up to 150 psi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Construction job - hard work and good pay
Fireproofer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2018
Often working outside. Job usually requires good weather for application. Hard work but competitive pay. Can move around from project to project, depending on economy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
1st Year Apprentice Fire proofer (Employé actuel) –  Alberta, Canada1 mai 2018
Co-workers and leaders are cooperative and helpful in finishing tasks.
A lot of overtime.
Safety is the number one priority.
Co-workers and leaders have great communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Blaster (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK16 février 2018
i have learned how to blast spray conventional, the atmosphere of the work force is great people to work with the most enjoyable part of the day is getting a big job done when it need to be done in a short time. love how the company is expanding in different areas in north america
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large company, potential for opportunities
Coatings Division Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juin 2017
Park Derochie Inc. was my first "real job" out of high school. Despite working there for 3 years and multiple requests for advancement and professional growth, nothing came.

I know many people who have gone many places with their positions at PD Inc. but unfortunately I did not.

I ended up leaving to pursue other opportunities for growth.
Points positifs
Flexible, great people to work with, fun environment
Points négatifs
Admin pay is low, management was intimidating, lack of growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
General Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 janvier 2017
I had a great time working in and out of town for Park Derochie Inc.
The supervision was compassionate and understanding, willing to adjust to accommodate needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to Be
Industrial Painter / Coater / Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta11 janvier 2017
great guys to work for. Everyone watches out for each other, management is great to get along with. They work with their employess.
Points positifs
lots of hours / great pay/ good ppl
Points négatifs
economy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experienced some different
Fireproofing technician -3 year (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 décembre 2016
Thats a good experience for me with good earning but Iam not satisfied with this job because I had a great n successful experience of Car Sales n Financing but this job is totally different for me.
Points positifs
Good Money
Points négatifs
No job guarantee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Park Derochie ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 28 avis
58
412
35
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise