Paris Jewellers - Avis

Trouvé 70 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 72 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 novembre 2019
horrible, don't care about their employees. District sales manager is super cocky. Have amazing core values too bad the company doesn't follow them. Unless you work at head office your happiness is irrelevant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2019
There’s high turnover with this company which speaks volumes about working there . At each store I was transferred to, I found unhappy staff . They seem to make up rules on the go , and the district manager is above the Human Resources Manager , meaning you can’t have confidence in resolving complaints. Overall this company is unorganized and unethical in treatment of staff . My experience was also terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-Paced and Friendly Collaborative Workplace
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2019
The office culture at Paris Jewellers is great, everybody is friendly and we all help each other out to make magic happen. Management is fantastic to deal with and we are empowered to take ownership of our jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wanted their pockets lined from sales but did not care about the employees
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB27 septembre 2019
Overworked, underpaid, unappreciated, total lack of compassion or understanding for employees well being or family life. Customers and coworkers were the only thing that made that a memorable and almost likeable job.
Points positifs
Customer happiness
Points négatifs
All they wanted were numbers and targets being met
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Red flag for your career
Manager on Duty (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
The national sales manager ( as he calls himself ) wow!!! A dictator /jerk / bully and a perfect example of workplace harassment leader . He has control issues and looks like doesn’t ha e enough on his plate so wants to micro manage goi g down to the associates level. He wants to meet them and interview them and pay only minimum wages




them and You are expected to work double shifts and 6 days a week if the store is short staffed, and no overtime pay. Very little practical training for managers (when they even have one) otherwise staff is expected to run the store without being compensated for such. Zero focus on developing product knowledge, their entire focus is only on the push to sell and tricks to close. They tout values and integrity but upper management does not follow them in any capacity. They expect you to give your all but zero actual recognition for your success. Expect to be burnt out in short order. Think I'm exaggerating: even long standing district managers from other regions have stepped down under this new regime. Fair warning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC21 août 2019
Good place to work! I really like the environment in the store. Head Office and Distric Manager are always ready to help. The best thing about my job is be part of customer's special occasions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect recognition for your efforts
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 août 2019
Initially I loved this job. In comes a new district manager and wow, total change. You are expected to work double shifts and 6 days a week if the store is short staffed, and no overtime pay. Very little practical training for managers (when they even have one) otherwise staff is expected to run the store without being compensated for such. Zero focus on developing product knowledge, their entire focus is only on the push to sell and tricks to close. They tout values and integrity but upper management does not follow them in any capacity. They expect you to give your all but zero actual recognition for your success. Expect to be burnt out in short order. Think I'm exaggerating: even long standing district managers from other regions have stepped down under this new regime. Fair warning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesn’t follow their own core values
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
Worst place possible to work for. You are told to know company’s core values and their vision. Upper Management doesn’t even follow them. Don’t expect a raise,they don’t hand them out .
Managers don’t get proper training on how to develop a team. District manager is full of himself and doesn’t respect the employees only bullies them . They start out but praising your work and then they change their mind and find ways to let you go without actually fire you. No place for advancement but who would want to. They only pay minimum wage and don’t expect commission because you can’t achieve their targets set for you.you have to lie to the customer about the warranties they sell ,lifetime means the price they paid for the item. You have to push the Paris account to each customer. The only enjoyable part of the job was getting to know some awesome staff members. They do go through a lot of staff not many last over three months.
Points positifs
The staff.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A creative place to work, where you are valued by everyone!
Art Director (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2019
I get to come to work every day and be creative. I'm challenged in my role which means I'm never bored, I'm always busy. I'm constantly learning. I feel valued by all.
Points positifs
Monthly Potlucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Company to be a part of!
District Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia29 mai 2019
Not only a very driven company with exceptional execution, also very determined to a part of and give back to the communities that have invested in our stores through different initiatives and charities.

Everyone in the company from the owners to Brand Ambassadors are very hands on and want to achieve and contribute to everyone's success. And along the way celebrating the achievements and milestones of each other, an amazing place to work for those who want to roll up their sleeve and get the job done while wanting to help everyone surrounding them to get there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place for growth
Assistant Manager Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK3 mai 2019
The company isnt one I would suggest for anyone wishing to grow in your field.
They have incredibly high turnover due to lack of support and leadership.
Expect you to drop everything to work overtime shifts and will guilt you if dont.
There were some great people to work with and some not so much. Very commission driven teammates who will do anything for a sale, even giving misinformation.
Points positifs
Some head office staff very helpful.
Points négatifs
Overtime hours, high expectations, pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 mars 2019
The people that I work with are very friendly and supportive. Management provides useful feedback and recognizes dedication and achievements. This is a company with great culture and deeply care about their employees and customers.
Points positifs
Team work, productive, supportive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sparkle
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 mars 2019
Greeting clientele, seeing returning customers, always enjoyable! As the company grows it seems the management team grows and begin to envision overall good but neglect the personalities involved. Still and all, its a great place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture!
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2019
Paris Jewellers is a great company to work for. The company culture is amazing and you truly are not just a number.
Management is great and invests in their people to help everyone grow and succeed. The coaching and training provided is phenomenal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Web Developer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2019
Great working environment and great management. I get to work with good people who are hard working and very supportive. There is lot of focus on where the company is going and clear objectives to accomplish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
do not recommend
Assistant Management (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 février 2019
A typical day is busy during hollidays...Sometimes you can work up to 11 p.m.
Management in the Head Office could be better. So bad commision system.
Co -workers (most of them ) are good but due to you have a commision nobody wants to assist in the store just sale. It makes store the worsest place to work.



?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible job
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 février 2019
I've never worked for a more terrible company. I could tell you all the bad things about this job, but it would be faster to tell you the good things about it. My fellow BA's and the discounts. Everything from management to the commission structure, to scheduling to the way you're treated, is terrible. I made a very serious complaint about my manager which resulted in basically a slap to the wrist. Don't expect to ever get a raise or advance in the company. Taking a day off will be treated like you're asking for the moon to be served to you on a silver platter. Commission is a joke and makes it impossible for anyone working a couple days a week to actually receive commission. Can't speak about the CEO's as I've never met or dealt directly with them. You will be treated like just another number, and replaced as soon as you start fighting back. Not worth $15 an hour.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, good discounts.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some staff were helpful others less so. Staff taking multiple smoke breaks. Staff going to back room whdn not wanting to perform certain tasks.
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB28 décembre 2018
I was hired October 1, 2018. I was constantly told by management how well I was performing. On December 24, I was given a Christmas Card. This is what was written on the card.
You really fit in with the team. So glad to have you. Lady with true grace. Customers love you. You are going to have a fantastic 2019.

On December 28, I was given a letter. This is what the letter said.
This letter confirms our discussion today that your employment with Paris Jewellers is terminated effective immediately. Paris Jewellers has made the decision to end your employment within your probation.

I missed Christmas with family because of work schedule. That I cannot replace. Thank You Paris Jewellers for being who you are.
Points positifs
None worth mentioning.
Points négatifs
Long hours. Favoriting staff. Being dishonest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 novembre 2018
It is great to work in a company that practices great culture which I can also apply in my daily living.

This company always focuses on solution which is great bec. instead of dwelling on the problem, they always think on how to make it better and what can we do to make our customers happy or what is the best solution in every situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company unsure of direction.
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 novembre 2018
The company is unsure of its direction.
Communication is unclear and unprofessional.
Questionable ethics and no raises.
There is abundant favoritism.
Work/life balance not respected.
Points positifs
Beautiful products
Points négatifs
No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Paris Jewellers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 72 avis
517
416
35
29
125

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise