PARC Retirement Living
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

PARC Retirement Living - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
Voir les 11 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like the people I work with and find them easy to ask questions of and they are always willing to help. The residents are great and really appreciate things I do for them, My manager is very knowledgeable and doesn't micro manage me, but is always open to helping me and teaching me how to do something if I don't know. Overall it's a great place to work, the pay is decent and the food is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MANAGEMENT expects a work load from you but have 0 respect for staff. If you have problems or issues & decide to speak up, they will fire you. They expect you to pretend to be happy while issues are brushed under the carpet or if the building is falling apart with staff being unhappy & not allowed to voice your opinions. The pay may sound good at $20 an hr but more like $15 hr. Worst job ever!!!
Points positifs
Good pay until you get taxed big time more than usual
Points négatifs
Unskillful management & incompetant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like to work at PARC because of its friendly culture. Good treatment from the top management level and because I feel my work recognized by the management team and residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
7 août 2020
Thank you for the positive review! One of our core values at PARC is We appreciate each other and all that we have. We're happy to know you fee recognized in your role.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely one of the best places I have worked friendly staff, great leadership from management, fantastic pay and Benefits, overall great family culture Highly recommended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
20 juillet 2020
Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review.The last few months have been challenging and filled with change, it's nice to know that you're still feeling at home with PARC. If anything changes, do not hesitate to reach out.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PARC Retirement Living has a top-notch workplace culture. Everyone pitches in without hesitation to ensure that residents, families and visitors receive quality service. They truly went out of their way to make me feel welcome, especially when I was first starting out. I like the flat organizational structure of PARC- employees and management could easily communicate in an open and transparent fashion. I enjoyed working here and meeting so many inspiring people in the senior living industry. (I also posted this on Glassdoor but I wasn't sure if my review was saved there!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
30 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here and on Glassdoor. We're happy to hear that you were inspired during your time with us.Know that we appreciate your positive feedback and recommendations.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management in this company is not really good and care to their employees instead they bullying you and harrasing to work hard. They don’t care of your safety and if you speak out regarding very over over workload they shout you out. Never recommend to anyone to work here specially in Cedarspring Facility is really worse place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
23 mars 2020
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback regarding your employment experience at Cedar Springs PARC. Keeping our Workplace Safe and Secure is of paramount importance to us. We take reports of bullying and harassment very seriously and would strongly encourage you to report this to our HR team for prompt investigation. Please reach out to Tori Phillips, PARC’s HR Leader at: tphillips@parcliving.ca .
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I thought this would be a positive work environment but it turned out being one of the worst experiences as a server. If you do not want to deal with bullying and harassment STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. Barely any team support, some of the senior servers are selfish and rude to the newer staff, one of the most "senior" servers is one of the worst people you could ever work with. She actually trains you wrong on purpose and then gets upset and belittles you for doing something "wrong" even though that is how she taught you. The manager doesn't know how to be a manager and cannot deal with any issues that arise of conflicts and confrontations. I loved most of the residents there, but I had to leave for bullying and harassment reasons. It would have been a great job without the bullying and poor management from the manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
2 mars 2020
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback regarding your employment experience at PARC. We take the safety and security of our employees and residents very seriously and, have a zero tolerance policy for bullying and harassment in the workplace. I am disappointed to hear your experience was contrary to our values and minimum expectations of respectfulness in the workplace.If you have not already, I would request that you reach out to our HR Leader directly and share your experience so we can investigate this situation further. If you have already reported this, we can assure you we are conducting an investigation to determine appropriate outcomes. Please reach out to tphillips@parcliving.ca .
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its always great to work for a company that care for its workers. The management and staff are nice overall.
Points positifs
Beautiful work environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes work overload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
22 juillet 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with PARC. I appreciate you expressing that sometimes their can be work overload. If you are comfortable, I would encourage you to share specific examples or recommendations with your manager, general manager or Human resources about how we could better distribute the workload. Our employee safety is top priority, we want to keep our promise to you and keep our workplace safe and secure.Thank you again!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is amazing.They value and appreciate their employees.People are kind and very helpful.Good pay,good management,employees value each other.I am very lucky that I worked in this company.Very nice workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
6 mai 2019
Thank you for the kind comment! One of our core values is "We appreciate each other and all that we have" - You've done a wonderful job in displaying the appreciation in your comment. We are lucky to have you!Thanks again!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PARC Retirement Living is an awesome company to work for, they really do act on making this an engaged place for everyone. They live by their values and Rainer really cares about his team. There is never a day that goes by at work where I don't laugh or have fun, my coworkers are all so lovely, and it's just a very positive place to be.
Points positifs
Humour, happiness, meaningful work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de PARC Retirement Living
11 février 2019
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your time at work. We strive at PARC to create a wonderful environment not only for a resident's but also for our employee's. Thanks again!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people at PARC, both the residents and the employees, have made my experience so special. It's the first time I am working in Seniors Living...I did not know what to expect, but I love feeling like I make a difference. It feels like management really cares about the people here and our future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?