Avis des employés pour Support Worker chez ParaMed Home Health Care

Trouvé 171 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 450 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nkt very organized
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON3 octobre 2019
Paramed shifts around with their office administration and organization. Communication needs improving, especially between coordinators and field staff. Changes are constantly made without any proper notice between field staff and their scheduled clients. Poor management
Points positifs
Relationships with clients
Points négatifs
Miscommunication from office staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 septembre 2019
I've had great supervisors. We are paid according to our skills. If theres an issue I communicate and it's resolved.

Minimal supervision from supervisors. Good benefit package. Educational opportunities posted constantly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Support
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON14 septembre 2019
Excellent pay and supervisor support.
Paid training and opportunities to work overtime and evenings with shift premium. Great community care experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hours are broken , lots of travelling in own vehicle.
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON12 septembre 2019
hours are not consistent throughout the day, broken up not consistent, wage was ok , paid travel most part. have issues that need dealt with not consistent with that either, took matters into my hands and dealt with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed working for ParaMed.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Various Locations in the Niagara Region10 septembre 2019
The best part for working for Para Med was the fact that I was able to become a peson that each of my clients and their families were able to depend on and get some extra help with quality work and safety. I was able to become very close with my clients and the work was very rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paramed
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 août 2019
Paramed has been a great place to gain plenty of experience for my future career as a nurse. They also worked wonderfully with not only my school schedule but my fiancé’s schedule as well. They paid beyond what the competitors were paying and there was always excess shifts that could be picked up.
Points positifs
Flexible, paid for gas/travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do like working at paramed.
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 août 2019
I do like working in paramed. They have good management. I like picking up hours when I need to. Sometimes it can be hard to het lots of hours when your full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational questionnaire completes by employees every month.
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC9 août 2019
It is a great experience to be socialize with different people everyday. I feel very proud by providing good care and assistance to clients. I learned
to operate various kinds of lifts, medication administration,suppository administration and use of inhaler etc.
Points positifs
same sechedule availbility
Points négatifs
breaks without pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON8 août 2019
i love working here
i get to work good hours and also be with my children.
staff is awesome. very flexible shifts
only part that is hard is it runs your car down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 août 2019
The company is very unorganized. The coordination staff don’t care about the clients nor the field staff that work for them. They never fill your availability to the full potential. Pay is not worth the wear and tear on your vehicle and mileage paid doesn’t even cover your gas for a week. Do not recommend.
Points positifs
Flexible, easy to book off.
Points négatifs
Unorganized and underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No chance to say goodbye
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON18 juillet 2019
I loved working there, but when I gave my notice, they cleared my schedule and didn't give me a chance to say goodby to my clients. I thought that was not putting the clients needs first and reallly upset me.
Points positifs
clients
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients are amazing
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON16 juillet 2019
Was a waste of my time and skills. The company is out for themselves. Most clients dont need personal care just want a friendly conversation or their house cleaned.
Points positifs
Meet new people
Points négatifs
Have to be avalible 10 hours a day but only get paid the time your in clients homes. .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not as good as I though it would
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
After 6 years of work, I'm very disappointed and unsatisfied. I love the job. But I'm unsatisfied with the company. I consider myself as a dedicated employee.
Points positifs
The Patients
Points négatifs
Not proper organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of hours
PERSONAL SUPPORT WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON18 juin 2019
there was always more work if needed when I worked there.

my children were younger when I worked for them. if I needed to take the day off last min - it was ok. that was really great since I was going through a messy break up.

not much help in the 'help' or delegation department...but nothing was too hard you couldn't figure it out
Points positifs
great work/life balance
Points négatifs
ALOT of travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Health Care Company
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
ParaMed is one of the best Home health care company to work in Toronto . I really enjoyed the time I worked in this company. There are a lot of professional workers in ParaMed with experience in provide high quality of home health care. The supervisors, nurses and PSW are trained with high knowledge for helping the clients and workers. I recommend this company as a home health care provider for you family; they really care about its clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 15Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sweet clients
Home Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 mai 2019
helping individuals in need is great. I loved my clients so much, however, the management is disconnected as in they do not really know what the field workers in counter in their day to day job. Management needs improvements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON3 mai 2019
Never work for this company it is very unorganized and managed poorly. Coordination are very in organized and they don’t answer phones or return emails. Managers have no clue how to use systems but yet answer the phones to tell u they can’t help you. They are rude to clients and don’t care if they are seen. I have never worked for a company so unorganized in my life . Benefits suck and u have to pay for them full time psw don’t have any paid vacation time and only can have three sick days a year which they never let u use. No pension to look forward to find a better company
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON26 avril 2019
A good place to work if you have children or you can fit your schedule around your needs.
Staff are friendly and professional.
Training is ongoing ,on line and in staff meetings
Points positifs
lots of hours if you require
Points négatifs
weekend working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved clients, Treated horribly by management
Health Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 avril 2019
Management does not care about the staff or treat them well. Horribly organized and managed. Scheduling staff works the staff to the bone and is very rude to them. Loved the clients and the job, if only the management and office staff were kinder and more organized it could make a big difference. They also ripped me off and didn’t pay me a bunch of money they owed me which I have heard many other staff complain of as well.
Points positifs
Clients are wonderful
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Worth It
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON20 avril 2019
Badly managed company with a large turnover. Pay is unnacceptable given the varied circumstances you are subjected to. No travel time given between patients, so you are always behind schedule. Management doesnt give a flying f**k about you.
Points positifs
Its a job
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 450 avis
5107
4105
385
262
191

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise