Avis des employés pour Registered Nurse chez ParaMed Home Health Care

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home health involving a variety of cases
Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC29 juin 2017
Home health nursing which took place on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada. Multi-cultural population which included large Indian group as well.
Points positifs
Great variety of challenges
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 juin 2017
Literally one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Pay is no good, the hours are atrocious. even with full time you have no guarantee of hours, expected to be available even when you're not scheduled. I never received a schedule until the week before very earliest and was expected to work excessive hours (like 11 night shifts in a row, day shifts followed by night shifts followed by day shifts) Not to mention many clients were going without their shifts filled because scheduling staff were too lazy/incompetent to do their jobs. Even tried to file an official harassment complaint and was completely ignored. Almost every client and staff member i met was unhappy with this company.
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the better community care options but still...
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 février 2017
Benefits are great, Hours are ridiculous, mandatory on call is ridiculous, management is a mess, pay rate is low. Drastic changes to company infrastructure on a monthly basis allowing no real adjustment to changes being made. I would only recommend ParaMed in a desperate situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic organization for autonomous practice
REGISTERED NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2017
- self-scheduling of patients for daily visits
- management very approachable and welcoming
- ability to guide your own practice as long as policies and procedures are being met
- on-call shifts 16:30-08:00 and then a full day of work the next day
- more on-call shifts than I anticipated and desired to work (very restricted in what you can do while you're on-call since you have to be available to see patients if you can't troubleshoot over the phone)
Points positifs
self-scheduling of daily patients
Points négatifs
too many on-call shifts and too long of on-call shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 28Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company for new-grad nurses
REGISTERED PRACTICAL NURSE (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON3 janvier 2017
ParaMed is a great company to start your health care career with. They offer a good benefits package, good hours and the opportunity to advance with the company and earn more based on your skill level and experience. Management is very supportive and approachable, I have nothing negative to say about any employee I have encountered in my two years with the company. It's always been a positive experience for me.
Points positifs
Work phone provided, great atmosphere, highly approachable management
Points négatifs
Restricted/Limited client needs, can feel repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful management staff, always ahead of your expectations
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 décembre 2016
Work as much or as little as you want, completely flexible. Management answers your questions, great team to work with. Office available to you. Anatomy, all around wonderful place to work.
Points positifs
flexible schedule, supportive management, wonderful learning environment
Points négatifs
really there are none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Registered Nurse (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 décembre 2016
its good place to work
no pay if your shift cancel more than 24 hours before
they change your clients all the time
get ready to answer many calls of change clients or location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Home Care Provider
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON18 octobre 2016
I have worked for several home care agencies and this is the BEST agency to work for and provide high quality nursing care. The managers are devoted and practice enlightened management.
Points positifs
Highly educated nurses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
paramed
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON24 août 2016
making your own hours is great if you have early appointment you can wait to see clients later in the day, wound care can be very interesting, from seeing a skin tear to a major incident, never a dull moment working for paramed out in the community, co workers are great and super helpful, everyone is always there to help when needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON1 mai 2016
I have been with paramed for going on 4 years and it has had many good and bad times. but in the community it gives me flexibility to work around my families schedule. we have had our fair share of managers but they have been great for the most part.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
can be demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Valuable Experience
REGISTERED PRACTIAL NURSE ENHANCED (RPNE) (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON21 avril 2016
During my years at Paramed Home Health Care I enjoy the very valuable experiences and continue to acquired a tremendous skill set.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment
registered nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2015
Excellent and supportive environment to work. Provides various inservices to help nurses keep their skill relevant and up to date
Points positifs
supportive staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
RN (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 septembre 2014
I will never quit this job! It cares for its employees. I will probably stay with this company as long as possible.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
You do a lot of unpaid paperwork at home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexibility, Many areas to choose from.
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON31 mars 2014
Usually a quiet work environment. No co-workers, you are on your own. The clients are happy to have your help at home. It makes for happy people all the way around.
Points positifs
One on one with your clients.
Points négatifs
Pay, and no guaranteed hours, or benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour ParaMed Home Health Care

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 451 avis
5107
4105
386
261
192

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise