Avis des employés pour PSW chez ParaMed Home Health Care

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place to work as a PSW; everyone that works here hates it.
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON19 septembre 2019
The upper management past your immediate supervisors at this place is horrid , as was every part of the job. Short notice for visits, scheduling is a nightmare and constantly a mess. I did get some support from my supervisors but they were as stressed and overworked as the front line staff are. The only thing I got was an unsatisfactory paycheck and a little experience to add on to my resume.

Would not recommend if you value your sanity and would like to make a living wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10/10 Wouldn’t Recommend this job to anybody
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 août 2019
Upper staff is of no help when you run into an issue. Also, I was promised full time hours & never received such. I made myself available for 10 hours and only ever received 3-4 hours of actual work. The pay is NOT worth the job we do. When a pay cheque finally comes in, it never seems to add up to the work you’ve done and hours you’ve put in. I’d never come back to work for them. If you’d like to waste your summer working as a student for this company go right ahead... I regret it!
Points positifs
The clients are the best
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Believe the reviews
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury28 juin 2019
Orientation was a joke. Office staff was hit and miss. Very unorganized company. Sometimes I got paid on time. Stay away.
Only good thing was helping clients.
Points positifs
Being able to help your clients
Points négatifs
Low pay, unorganized company all around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 juin 2019
They advertise as flexible but they are not. They also have black out periods for holidays. The policies and not friendly to staff, and are solely for helping management dominate employees!!
Points positifs
Not many
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company I’ve ever worked for
PSW (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON8 avril 2019
They promise they will pay you for your client visit if you called the night before even if the client isn’t there. That would happen to me all the time and they never paid me. They never once paid my hour drive to Mattawa or commute time or home. Only my time and distance in Mattawa. I got screwed out of hours. They don’t properly assess their clients. This company is A HUGE JOKE!!
Points positifs
Zero
Points négatifs
Read my review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 février 2019
-The coordinators who schedule your clients don't answer your emails or questions unless you visit them in person or you call them.
-Employees get blamed for things that they didn't do.
-Supervisors don't care about your well-being
-Pay is not the best
-Long hours
-Coordination/supervisors don't schedule you a meal break if you work over 5+ hours, which they are legally obligated to do according to the Employee Standards Act
-May have to travel across town for clients
-Lots of wear and tear on your body and vehicle
-Not enough travel time between clients
-Need a doctor's note if you need any accommodations (ie. no visiting people with cats due to an allergy)
-Don't always treat the staff/clients with respect
-Sometimes quite difficult to get a response from a supervisor or manager
-Benefits are good, but you have to maintain a minimum of 390hrs in 3 months to have benefits. If you don't keep up the hours, you will lose your benefits then you have to wait another 3 months before you become eligible again.
Points positifs
Clients are friendly
Points négatifs
See review**
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dishonest Company
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 décembre 2018
I was employed with ParaMed since 2013. Working with my clients and meeting new people was a positive experience. I enjoyed it very much and was proud of myself to make a difference in people's lives.

Everything was great until I got ill and had a surgery...After my surgery I could no longer work as a PSW, and my employment was unlawfully terminated shortly after.

Despite all of the medical notes from my GP and the surgeons, I was not offered a SUITABLE modified duty work. I was still forced to go to service clients. Management did not care about the fact that I just had a surgery, and was unable to perform my previous tasks as a PSW. They did not care about me not having a valid CPR certificate, or a current Police Check, which is a HUGE violation of the policy.

At some point, District Director reassured me about getting an Assignment Coordinator position, which is a sitting job and is suitable for my post-surgery condition. However, he did not keep his word; moreover, later on, he denied everything we have talked about.

Upper Management is unapproachable; they do not care about their employees' opinion, safety and well-being. They are non-cooperative and act unprofessionally by ignoring employees' concerns.
Points positifs
Clients, Co-Workers, Good Salary and Benefits, Hands-On Experience
Points négatifs
Upper Management, Local Management, Nepotism, Indifference, Dishonesty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good send off from internal staff.
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON11 novembre 2018
Just retired from the Paramed. I was very disappointed with the treatment I received. After 22 years of devoted service missing family functions, important events and no family time, I didn't even get a simple thank you. I ended with the same pay as some one just starting. Constant threats about my hours worked by staff barely out of school. I had worked many 90 plus hrs a week without a thank you. Management change over was crazy so many new bosses always changing policys and rules to their benefit not the field staff.

The company is focused on money and quantity and staff and quality. New hires have no understanding of the actual. No heart and compassion for patients or other staff members. So sad.
Should you even think about this company think very carefully before making a choice please. Iits your future.
Points positifs
No pros, Lots of broken promises.
Points négatifs
Emplyees come last.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits but terrible company
PSW (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON10 septembre 2018
I was hired FT and never saw the hours. Very hard to pick up extra hours and make living on 16/hr. Great benefits though. My experience with management was extremely nasty. I would not recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company only family
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON30 août 2018
Very bad company. Hires family only & friends. Rude people to work for. Pay is horrible. Lots & lots of work to do not enough time to complete management don't CARE. Company does not listen to the employee
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Very long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You do not want to work here!
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON8 avril 2018
You have been warned from the title.

Paramed is a PROFIT driven company where you will be treated as a number. Mileage is not paid by the company, it is a 'travel allowance' which is income that is subject to taxes and deductions. It will kick you into a higher tax bracket meaning you are now working for minimum wage. You will be under scrutiny with Canada Revenue Agency. This will result in annual audits due to paperwork being improperly filled out by management. You will be told by the company you are NOT allowed to keep a documented record of your travels due to it being confidential client information. The CRA will tell you they need it or you can pay back ALL of your taxes for the time you are being audited for. Good luck trying to speak to anyone in management about any issues because your problems are below their pay grade and management will direct you to upper management who will redirect to lower management. Accounting and HR departments are a revolving door, dont waste your time learning any names from any of these departments because they will likely not be around for very long. The employee discount reward program is a minimal percentage off corporate rate for Costco (fine if you shop there or live anywhere near it). No discounts for anything like a uniform allowance.

The employee training consists of online training modules of the bare minimum required safety and WHMIS but useful courses like CPR and first aid training you have to pay for yourself and take on your own time outside of work hours.

Good health benefits with drugs and dental, this is one
  plus... of precious few companies that do offer this.

The best part of the job is that it is an otherwise rewarding career and you meet awesome people, clients and coworkers alike.
  moins
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Too Much to List
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proceed with caution
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON28 mars 2018
This office needs a complete management overhaul. Starting with their totally useless and clueless Director. Management is the problem, they have missed the mark on every level. Co-workers are great just very exhausted, frustrated and demoralized by being overworked, overwhelmed and unappreciated. Quite a pity when you have the right people to take this company to the top but no eyes to see their value.
Points positifs
Co-workers are great
Points négatifs
Too many to list!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress environment
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON26 mars 2018
Employees are rarely seen as people here. They are constantly pushed to take on beyond reasonable workloads and given poor training. Very high employee turnover, and even the few that have been here for years have been leaving, since the buy out (which had amplified these issues). The management's views towards employees are, and I quote, ”you are replaceable”.
The company's only concern seems to be their bottom line.
Points positifs
Relationships with other employees, occasional employee lunches
Points négatifs
High stress, poor employee appreciation, poor management communication, poor scheduling, poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the stress!
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 février 2018
I have been employed with ParaMed for a long time and used to love ParaMed but unfortunately since they bought Rivera, the company is terrible,not only to staff but most importantly the clients. They don't care about the staff in the sense that they treat us like robots, we are expected to work 10 hours straight with no breaks and if you have a young family you will not have time for them because once employed here it's like they own you! Don't dare call in sick because they want a doctors note every time, they say they give 3 weeks vacation but don't!! They use and abuse the staff...we are just a name and number!PSW take on everything emotionally, physically and mentally and to deal with coordinators that don't know how to schedule on top is exhausting!! Constantly short on pay and good luck ever getting what they owe you, it’s like pulling teeth(very disorganized)! Stay away and find a company that values your work and appreciates you!
Points positifs
Great clients
Points négatifs
No support from supervisors, accounting errors and long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They cut the government enhancement
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON6 janvier 2018
When I go a call to work for par med I was wondering until my interview what I would get as a veteran psw with 10 years experience. The HR told me they couldn’t give me anything more then $16.50 an hour to start meanwhile Other companies listed they could, so someone please tell me what they are doing with the government enhancement? They claimed they cut it back. Sorry Par med...left the interview and got a higher paying home care job with a contract and benefits right off the bat.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Doesn’t want to give more $$$ to experienced psws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good clients horrible mangement
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON15 novembre 2017
Its a great place to work to meet some great clinets. But the staff at this place is the worst staff you ever have to deal with. They expect you to work 10 hour days and when asked can you work longer and you say no they take hissy fits and are very rude to you. Everything is done through email which they never respond to at all. This company could be great if they got rid off the office staff and hired some psw to run things. I would never reccomend anyone to work here unless you want constant stress from these people..
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Terrible office staff, long hours, very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved te job just not the company
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON28 septembre 2017
This was my first PSW job. I loved the work, going to people's houses and helping them was great. I had some issues with my coordinator. The coordinators are just to under staffed and so errors occur and then they blame the bottom guy. this would be a great place to work if they had more staff in the scheduling department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The office is completely unorganized
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 septembre 2017
I love the job itself but the office is a complete mess and has caused me a lot of stress.
No communication, double booking, placing me with clients I cannot do on a constant basis.
Other than that I like it. I like being on my own
Points positifs
Clients
Points négatifs
Office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients are sweet and friendly
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2017
The company cut the hours of the full time staff and made them part-time. This caused them to loose out on their benefits as well as income. This caused me to transition from full time and forced me to get another part time job.
Points positifs
Community setting
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company overall
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 juin 2017
It was a pleasure to help seniors in the community with their day to day activities.
Para Med was always there if any problem should arise.
I would sometimes be the only face a senior may have seen in a day because of their isolation.
Would either provide them with personal care or some meal prep or meds check.
Sometimes just making sure they are safe.
Points positifs
Working on my own, satisfaction of helping someone
Points négatifs
Sometimes could be stressful, depending on situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 451 avis
5107
4105
386
262
191

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise