Avis des employés pour ParaMed Home Health Care - Windsor, ON

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 septembre 2019
I've had great supervisors. We are paid according to our skills. If theres an issue I communicate and it's resolved.

Minimal supervision from supervisors. Good benefit package. Educational opportunities posted constantly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Enviroment
Assignment Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
It is very unfortunate that management is horrible and lacks skills and support. Management sets job responsibilities so far out of any coordinators reach that all they do is send negative feedback and ask why things are so incomplete. Yet not one of them will offer to help or stay after hours to help, it's like 4:30 pm has come and it's bye bye and be sure your filters are clear. Maybe management should actually work a few shifts all day or after hours to know what it takes to do everything they ask. There is not one in the Windsor location that can do a coordinators job. Toxic place to work!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
Getting time off is next to impossible. The management treat everyone else like garbage. No respect for any of the workers. The people in management position have no idea how to even run a company. They tell you constantly how to do your job without taking time to learn how the job actually works. Don’t waste your time at this place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place of work
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON15 juillet 2019
Thumbs up for the job. Great spot for employment. Alot of driving, pay is average, office not close to home. Staff are nice, team orientated. Lots of working hours. Great growth opportunity.
Points positifs
Good quality of work
Points négatifs
Lower pay, driving alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Impersonal, uncaring, and incompetent.
Office (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 juin 2019
The managers here are completely unable to utalize common sense or sympathy, they often have difficulties understanding very simple conflicts and are unwilling to implement resolutions provided to them by multiple staff members.

The managers form a clique and if you are not within their circle of close peers you are likely to be thrown under the bus or your conflicts will be entirely ignored in favor of systems that do not work.
Points positifs
Office staff other than managers are kind. Okay work/life balance.
Points négatifs
Impersonal, unsympathetic, petty, and unable to come up with solutions to simple issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work environment dont bother
Psw (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 mars 2019
This was very disorganized all bout money theres no care nor compensation for clients or field staff theyll run you in the ground. Management are disrespectful and use there power to force you to take visits no travel in between .pay isnt worth it a little over minimum wage .They claim they pay travel but really not sure how they do as pay always had discrepancys and when you picked up shifts you always had to fight with them in regards to pay they would give excuses that someone forgot to put it in like really then theyd say will put it on next pay never did .not worth your time nor energy.. .just remember they need you you dont need this company. Do your research before accepting a position with them ...
Points positifs
Servicing clients
Points négatifs
Waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Total hot mess
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor1 février 2019
Ever since the some of the supervisor changes it’s a total not worth working there. can’t wait to find another job.. I totally recommend not to apply to this job..
it takes a toll on your body and your car.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment, no work ethic , no core values
Client Care Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON28 août 2018
Because of management in the office and upper management , the environment is extremely toxic ; they have no staff appreciation whatsoever, they absolutely do not value their staff unless it’s a “family” member . No core values , absolutely no care for the clients . If you disagree because you do care for the job and the clients , you are then punished by getting your hours cut . No professionalism at all and 0 work ethic.
Always mistake in the pay and very little effort to rectify as if it was the worker’s fault .
Points négatifs
extremely toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, toxic and stressful working relationships
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 août 2018
Not much to say other than if you enjoy being treated as a number then ParMed is your kind of job. Managers are never available when you need them, no emergency supplies at the office, insanely low pay rates. It seems that at the end of the day what matters is money, not clients or staff. No pension, no over time, no indirect pay and the worst of all - many clients go without care every day. Extremely hard to take vacation as there is never anyone to cover.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Constant turn over of staff, starting wage is lower than other agencies, with no raise in sight. Also, No pension
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long term
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 janvier 2018
Working for this company was a great experience. Staff was wonderful and quick to answer any questions. Flexible to work with work and home life. If you are in the people to people business this is a great company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 17Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an excellence experience you learned
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 octobre 2017
a very nice people you gonna work with...a team work , compassionate employer,and good benefits, it is a home care who has a deep level of caring and compassionate
Points positifs
free time
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 17Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides semi-consistent schedule
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON13 septembre 2017
Paramed is a great company to work for. On a continuous basis you are given a regular schedule. Give or take clients that get added when other employees are away in sick leave, may leave, or other unforeseen circumstances.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
changing work schedule on short notice without informing employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rather not
Client Service Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON31 août 2017
i rather not put up my opinion about this company. ive been here for a long time and have my opinions about certain things. there is a lot of employees with a lot of opinions
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON1 mai 2016
I have been with paramed for going on 4 years and it has had many good and bad times. but in the community it gives me flexibility to work around my families schedule. we have had our fair share of managers but they have been great for the most part.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
can be demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really like my job as a psw
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON20 janvier 2016
I help with adl's and lite house keeping showers .I learn that every person needs are different .I like my clients smile every time I see them
Points positifs
would like more hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environment Friendly staff
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON22 décembre 2015
I would start by going to my first clients house in either their home or a facility and I would bath, dress and make their meals, and tidy up their homes.
Id clock my hours on my work cellphone as well as my driving time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Previous employer
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 novembre 2015
Exceptional as well. I feel that, even though i wasn't with Paramed long, that the care given to the clients was extremely attentive and compassionate. The organization was on top of things...always.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
caring for others
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 juin 2015
understanding people of other nations
rewarding when helping others
complete paper work daily and clearly
be prompt
hardest part was to get the people to feel use full
personal care bathing
Points positifs
pleasing others
Points négatifs
no enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my very first job experience as a health care aid back in 1992. :) Good ole days and nothing bad to say~ All very good!!
Health-care Aid...back in '92 (Ancien employé) –  Windsor/Essex Regionl11 juin 2015
Para-med health-care is one of the best providers of professional health-care in windsor essex county and throughout our province. You will not be dissapointed to find out that your health-care provider is coming into your home from Para-med services. Only the very best are welcomed into the professional team of this nursing and personal support service to our community. Trust ensured, you and your family have no need to worry. Exceptional and professional care will be introduced and provided leaving you feeling the support and professional care that you as an individual surely deserve.
Points positifs
Professional staff.
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 24Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management knows nothing about my job
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 janvier 2015
I love my clients. I love my job. Management is clueless as to what truly needs to be done in the home. I sent my supervisor numerous emails regarding the needs for clients and often the needs didn't get met. Not sure if she passed it on to CCAC or not.

Lots of advocating to my supervisor regarding clients' needs with little to no action. Again that could be CCAC's fault. I have had to give clients my personal phone number due to a lack of ability to communicate with the family.

I love my co-ordinator because she understands what I do.

The pay needs some work. I give nursing home-style care and advocate just like they do in the DSW field and in nursing homes.

I wish my supervisor would come out and witness how care must be completed. I have clients who have lifts. I am not supposed to operate them until I am trained by a physiotherapist. Meanwhile, their 70 yr old arthritic spouse is expected to operate it. I have operated it to spare her pain.

I love my job, just wish management would revamp policies to make them apply to our clients
Points positifs
meeting new people, freedom in my work schedule
Points négatifs
my manager is clueless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 451 avis
5107
4105
386
261
192

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise