Avis des employés pour ParaMed Home Health Care - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 46 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 451 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Redundant staff. Selfush emplotees. No team work. Not willing to help new employees. Over-stressed and dusgruntled floor supervisor.
Ex Employee. (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
Incompetent Staff. Train people on an old Staffing Software built for them .since 1the 1980s. .Old employees are not willing to help new employees. Over-stressed and disgruntled floor supervisor. A pathetic work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated working there since the take over from comcare
Community Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto15 septembre 2019
Terrible company. Give all of the work to rpns. Management was horrible came back when it was revera and they did not know how to run a homecare agency then paramed bought them out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not as good as I though it would
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
After 6 years of work, I'm very disappointed and unsatisfied. I love the job. But I'm unsatisfied with the company. I consider myself as a dedicated employee.
Points positifs
The Patients
Points négatifs
Not proper organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace environment
RN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
Low wage.
Not a competitive salary as they claim in their ads
Poor management
Very high turn around rates
Unorganized management
You are just a number in a failing company
When it is busy you can work 10-12 hrs with no break
Not ideal for long term
Not guaranteed hours even through the union.
Do not pay overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Health Care Company
Home Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
ParaMed is one of the best Home health care company to work in Toronto . I really enjoyed the time I worked in this company. There are a lot of professional workers in ParaMed with experience in provide high quality of home health care. The supervisors, nurses and PSW are trained with high knowledge for helping the clients and workers. I recommend this company as a home health care provider for you family; they really care about its clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steer clear
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2019
This place has no work-life balance whatsoever. I am often stuck doing a lot of work at home for which you do not get paid extra for by the way. Coordination always complains and is incompetent at times. Management is often clueless about things and they do not now how to be good managers. There is a lot of gossip in the office and beyond. They hire staff who are also clueless and don't know how to do anything and are rude when you call in. There is definitely a lot of nepotism and people who are clearly not the best for the job being favoured because they are liked by management. They give jobs to whoever they feel like, not necessarily the best person. There are no thank you's and no true appreciation for what you do. Hours are unpredictable and new clients are given out based on favouritism so some have a lot of hours and others - not so much. One week you can have 40 hrs and the next you have only 20. You keep getting calls on your days off - its like no one checks the schedule before calling you. It's like you are always working ParaMed and are always on-call. There is no separation from work and personal life that it can become so overbearing and stressful at times.
Points positifs
You make your own hours.
Points négatifs
No separation between work and personal life/no work-life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PSW coordinator
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2019
I have worked on cross-functional teams to manage financial transaction processes and ancillary systems required for preparing timely reports for internal and external stakeholders in accordance with relevant legislation, policy and procedures. I maintained records, checked for accuracy and anomalies while rectifying issues. Currently, and in all of my former roles, I manage my time to address several priorities at once. In my role at Paramed, I simultaneously received incoming calls for urgent and palliative care while submitting appropriate healthcare expenses for government funding that adhered to external policies.
Points positifs
Excellent team work
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No commitment or compassion for staff..
psw (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2019
This is a terrible company to work for … they are all about the $ and really disrespectful management... who have grandiose ideas of power. The staff out in the field are like wonderful hard working and for the most part enjoy their job, but the company only sees what it wants to see and that is money.

New management and supervisors aren't equipped to handle work loads and the fault is always on the staff , not a lot of support for any of their staff .. the appreciation is nil. I would not recommend working for this company unless you absolutely have to. I heard staff that have worked for this company for 27 years left without so much as a severance or pension after giving their careers to this company for so long. New management was enough to make the decision that life is too short to put up with the poorly run company.

Maybe things will change? I am retired and so this is not a good thing to hear from my peers, who have families and lack of work life balance.

There are no service awards for long term staff.. that would cost too much,to show how much humans are appreciated and needed to run a company , with out people there would be no company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, educating, flexible time of work, place for ongoing improvement in gaining new professional skills and knowledge in nursing.
RN (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2019
learned a lot during my employment with ParaMed Health Care agency. Gained the knowledge and skills during the everyday work. Every day at work is different can be more or less stressful. Learn to handle different situations with confidence and how to prioritize my duties. I learned many nursing skills required at work in home care environment and to perform the nursing treatments independently within the scope of nursing practice. I received a lot of support from the Agency management when I needed .Management provided employees with In services/ training to update and refresh nursing knowledge and skills i many important areas of nursing practice, like wound care, care for venous, arterial and diabetic ulcers and various wound care products and dressings types available to treat and promote healing of wounds. Learned application of VAC therapy to treat and heal wounds and preventive measures to prevent ulcer formations. Learned technique of application specialty compression bandages, like Coban Light, Coban 2 compression bandage systems or Velcro Bandages System applied to treat Lymphodema of legs.
Every year management organized Skills Fair where nursing skills were reviewed and refreshed. I worked in a multicultural environment where workers treat each other with respect and value other cultures values and support each other. Working with colleagues at work as a team and in case of emergency have a reliable one to cover the clients from your workload if you can not.
The hardest part of the job would be to get to the client's place in a harsh winter weather and to cope
  plus... with the traffics. You have to give yourself a lots of time on the road to avoid frustration.
The most enjoyable part of the job and great satisfaction was to see the clients health problems improved or completely healed with nursing interventions. and to see smile on their faces and gratitude.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management and Coordinators
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 décembre 2018
the coordinators and managers that promised me at least 30 hours a week failed on that promise and only gave me 10-15 hours a week- I had quit a full time job at a store because it was related to my career path and I wanted experience as a psw in the community before graduating as a nurse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paramed
Human Resources Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2018
At ParaMed you will enjoy working with your colleagues who are very helpful and site management are always on hand to listen to employee concerns. Very good experience.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Human Resources Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 novembre 2018
In addition to their stellar existing employees, Paramed just made a huge addition to their lineup, current HR very good and accessible to all employees and management.
Points positifs
Great colleagues
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard to understand the management especially most of the coordinator
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2018
the coordinator is not properly aware of there works always misplaced each schedule overlapping each clients time, we have no regular clients to work everyday seem a short of client and many workers an insufficient of works.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good atmosphere to work
Home caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2018
I have no problem with my job, I enjoy the way they deal with the employees, I just need more hours. I have free time and I would like to earn more money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2018
it a great company to be part of ...every staff is well taken care of and also they have different forms of training to improve every worker...it a great place to work
Points positifs
free gloves
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 35Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Place to Work, Hurts Back
Home Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2018
I have learned that each and every day brings their different challenges, because you do not know how that person is feeling. I do not have a lot of contact with management, but they keep in contact with us by phone, letting us know what is going on. I work in the community and do not get to interact with other workers, unless there is a training. The hardest part of the job is the bending and lifting, some individuals do not have the hospital type bed, making very hard on the back. The most enjoyable part of the job are the clients. For some of them I am the only person they will see that day, we talk about the weather and what is going on in Canada and the rest of the world. Sharing their experience with me is always a pleasure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job to practice and learn new skills
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2017
Paramed is an excellent company that strives on the success of their clients as well as staff success. i have nothing but pleasant memories of my fellow coworkers and even my supervisor. They were always eager to help and maintained a respectful and dignified environment for everyone. I have learned many skills from working at Paramed that have enhanced my skills as a nursing student.The best part of working at Paramed was being able to help clients with various diagnosis.
Points positifs
learning new skills and gaining hands on experience of various diagnosis
Points négatifs
No set hours ex. 0730 to 1930
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 19Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of changes lately
Clinical Office Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2017
interesting work place culture.
I do not want to write review about the company. Thank you very much for asking. I answered the rest of your questions.
Points positifs
good coffee
Points négatifs
all pros
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 45Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be
Human Resources Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2017
Days were busy but enjoyable
never a dull moment and every day presented a new challenge
I was part of a wonderful team, supportive in every way
It was hard work but lots of fun as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company choice
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2017
With the new policy you cant anymore choose your client. the company puts client on your list everyday. aside from your regular clients you might be doing a new client without a notice.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
no screening off clients they could have a communicable disease without you knowing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ParaMed Home Health Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 451 avis
5107
4105
386
262
191

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise